• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Siao liao. Interest rate increased. Will increase somemore.

hbk75

How many sinkies will go bankrupted? Maybe can defer loans again?

Expect to see more no parachute sky jumpers from HDB flats...

Rent rise high and indianehs go home...

Good news. GST also increase in tandem. Congrats to those who voted for PAP.

Fixed deposit annual rate 5% to 6% like in the good old days, akan datang?

The people and businesses who borrow a lot of money are fucked. :biggrin:

u know 1998 got 8% fixed deposit?

In 1998 I was still too distracted by youthful pleasures to focus on that. :biggrin:

I knew Tat Lee Bank always had one of the highest interest rates, followed by either OCBC or UOB. POSB was the lowest. :wink:

In 1998 I was still too distracted by youthful pleasures to focus on that. :biggrin:

I knew Tat Lee Bank always had one of the highest interest rates, followed by either OCBC or UOB. POSB was the lowest. :wink:

tat lee was 12% in 1981? i remember my mum and neighbour all go put 1k one year 120 interest.

caught off guard when the inflation is hoovering at ard 4% - 6%, applies damage control but take off too quickly to land at 8.5%, panic maybe try with another way

My uncle huat with 3 tiers leeposit
1. Term leeposit
2. Cpf leeposit
3. Sg pool leeposit