• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA Offers Unlimited Free WiFi To All Passengers Including Economy Class From 1 July

SBFNews

mustsharenews.com

SIA Offers Unlimited Free WiFi To All Passengers Including Economy Class From 1 July​

FEATURED LATEST NEWS

Previously, KrisFlyer members in Economy Class could get two hours of WiFi for free.

By Jonathan Yee - 31 May 2023, 4:32 pm

All Singapore Airlines (SIA) passengers will be able to get unlimited WiFi on board, including KrisFlyer members in all cabin classes.
This will include premium economy and economy class customers, Singapore’s flagship airline said in a press release on Wednesday (31 May).

All you need to do is sign up for a free KrisFlyer membership online or on board to enjoy the free WiFi.

Free WiFi available to SIA passengers from 1 July​

Previously, only SIA passengers in Suites, First Class and Business Class had unlimited complimentary in-flight WiFi. Meanwhile, KrisFlyer members in Premium Economy and Economy Class had at least two hours of WiFi.

Making the service available to all is apparently a move towards fulfilling passengers’ needs.

“In today’s increasingly hyper-connected world, high-speed in-flight Wi-Fi connectivity is one of the most important requirements for our customers,” Mr Yeoh Phee Teik, Senior Vice President Customer Experience at SIA said.

“Giving them access to free unlimited Wi-Fi is yet another milestone in SIA’s continuous effort to offer an exceptional end-to-end travel experience.”

Previous plan cost US$3.99/hour for non-members​

Previously in Economy Class, non-KrisFlyer members could purchase a WiFi plan at the following starting prices and rates:

• 1 hour — US$3.99 (S$5.25)
  • 3 hours — US$8.99 (S$11.80)
  • entire flight — US$15.99 (S$21.00)
KrisFlyer members in the same class could get two hours of WiFi for free, while Premium Economy members enjoyed an extra hour more.
Now, everyone can get free unlimited access, simply by registering for a KrisFlyer membership.

Become a KrisFlyer member to enjoy free WiFi on board​

To enjoy free WiFi on SIA flights from 1 July onwards, all you have to do is sign up to be a KrisFlyer member.

You can register through this form on the SIA website for free.
After securing the membership, make sure to enter your membership info when booking tickets in the ‘Manage Booking online’ option or at check-in.

Non-members can even join KrisFlyer on board their flight via the SIA digital content portal or mobile devices.

Whether you sign up early or at the last minute, getting free unlimited WiFi will be such a luxury.

shiok! now can surf sbf on sq. sia is da best!

To enjoy free WiFi on SIA flights from 1 July onwards, all you have to do is sign up to be a KrisFlyer member.

You can register through this form on the SIA website for free.
After securing the membership, make sure to enter your membership info when booking tickets in the ‘Manage Booking online’ option or at check-in.

https://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/ppsclub-krisflyer/registration-form/

Yeah enjoy getting data mined. :cool:

https://www.singaporeair.com/en_UK/privacy-policy/

What information do we collect about you?​

We collect information when you purchase flights or other products on our website, mobile application or when you travel with us, such as your contact details, travel information and credit card details. Your failure to provide such information may cause your inability to use our services normally. We also collect information about your preferences (at your option) from your interactions with our in-flight and ground-based staff, and from specific requests you make. In addition, we collect device and technical information from you, and any other information you may submit when you use our website or mobile application.

Everyone logs in wifi on board, speed will be greatly affected!
if flight is 69% loaded with cecas, most will yap away on wifi calling. cecas yap more with their mouths than surf and swipe with their fingers. some can talk to their cousins back home for 6-9 hours non-stop.

Untouchable

hahaha. mai stupid because there is no free lunch in this world.

Every fixed and variable costs incurred are computed and included in your air ticket.

Read the fine print. The WIFI will be intermittently off when over territories due to censorship. Like if you fly over China you can bet there will be shit.

Next step is to do away with the screens behind the seats and make you stream media on your devices.

using sitaonair inmarsat for geo coverage and panasonic hybrid oneweb leo and (inmarsat) geo depending on aircraft. the ultra long range flights should be equipped with leo+geo solutions for higher speeds and global coverage. can offer beyond 169 mbps upto 200 mbps.

batman1

using sitaonair inmarsat for geo coverage and panasonic hybrid oneweb leo and (inmarsat) geo depending on aircraft. the ultra long range flights should be equipped with leo+geo solutions for higher speeds and global coverage. can offer beyond 169 mbps upto 200 mbps.
Can u simplify your message for ordinarylayman to undestand ? Tks.

1 pic tells 6.9k words.
IMG_0755.jpeg