• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SIA = 1st World Flying Thieves = 飞贼 LOL

flkyflky

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1171514/1/.html

blogs

yournews

Video Photos Finance Travel Weather Discussion TV Shows

| |
About Us

Home ›

Singapore News

Staff charged with stealing duty-free items on SIA plane

Posted: 15 December 2011 1521 hrs

Photos of

SINGAPORE: Ground equipment staff were charged Thursday with five counts of stealing duty-free items onboard a Singapore Airlines plane.

Glenn Mejia Santos, 35, along with Rene Boy Catipon Frani, 30, committed the offences on five occasions over two months from October 17 this year.

They allegedly stole watches, pens, jewellery, and perfume worth more than S$8,000 in all.

Both will be back in court on December 22.

If convicted for theft, they could each face up to three years' jail and a fine on each charge.

- CNA/cc

http://baike.baidu.com/view/855047.htm
飞贼
  文学中的《飞贼》
  苏叔阳(1938~ )当代作家,笔名舒扬、余平夫。河北省保定人。1960年中国人民大学党史系毕业。任教于中国人民大学、河北北京师范学院、北京中医学院。1978年任北京电影制片厂编剧,1979年后任中国作协理事、中国电影家协会理事。他写过飞贼。
  词面:
  飞贼是“翻高头贼”,或“越墙贼”——这种贼中本领较大的,叫“上手把子”,即不用什么器具,即可翻身上墙;本领较小的,叫“下手把子”,这种贼无空手上墙的本领,总是需要借助种种器具,如粗麻绳、木护梯、滑竿、布索,或一种叫“软竿子”的工具。这种工具的制作是:用头发或丝线编成的像筷子稍粗一点的长绳,一头有金属钩子,抛在墙头钩住了便可攀缘而上,这种软竿子体积不大,非常结实,平日缠在腰间也不露痕迹。

har....those who know will tell you alot of such stories...tip of the ice berg lah...

SIA is the only brand we have, It took many years of hard work to build the Spore Brand but obviously the over paid bureaucrats don't know how to maintain it :rolleyes:

the price to pay for going global.those days we too have flying thieves but they are all singaporeans. but now everything has changed. we see other FTs too. i no longer admire and worship sia. there is nothing special now. those kebaya girls were simply awesome. but now they look so ordinary. the china girls and even the taiwanese...the thais and the hong kongs have all outshined our sinkie girls. gone were the days when our sia girls were talking tall and flying high - they were so highly regarded and highly respected. and they were to be admired and emulated.

but now....just look at them lah....yourselves....down down down and down..........

Must be careful of pinoys... They live in ghettos.

Philippines is a cowboy town.
When I was in the Philippines I notice there were small shops where the owners locked themselves in, behind iron bars while serving the customers who stood outside:eek:

Gated communities are protected by armed guards:eek:

The mall is guarded by armed guards. Each store in the mall probably has an unarmed security guard. The security in the hotels is very tight. They are watching you discreetly so don't try to sneak guest in. A colleague did that & only found out when the hotel charged him for that extra guest:)

It's very common for biznessmen to have an armed bodyguard cum driver. When our GM was visiting Manila he had a bodyguard because he had received threats from an unhappy client. It's better to be safe than sorry:o