• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Si Kelingkia Slanders John Tan's Catered Food For The Serfs!

An upgrade from the Youth Olympic Games?

A decade of progress! :wink:

6a00d83451b52369e20134862d2b4b970c
This is similar to prison food. Prison food you still get more veggie and gravy. Also a fruit.

hofmann

I know what you mean bro. But if I were in their position (i.e., free medical care, being paid for not working, everything provided for free, etc) I would be grateful even when some meals may not be to my liking. And I'll still just eat it, for sustenance. And I'll certainly not complain about anything. But that's just me. :biggrin:

Pls understand they did not want to be in this situation. They are not in NS, they are not in jail. They are there coz somebody fucked up.

Do a straw poll amongst them, see if they are willing to pay for more suitable food. Basmati rice is more expensive than regular long grain served to them. Employers also want to feed their own workers better food if they were given access.

It's about keeping morale up to prevent a riot. I'm not surprised at all that some of them are stirring shit up. I would too if served that crap day in day out. What crime did they commit to deserve it?

hofmann

think you are right about our scholar mentality ,they just couldn't put a finger to it

neither can they figure how important the matter of food to labourers...not luxurious stuff ..
but just the sense of eating some thing homely ...it really does matter

i had myself often gone to 5 star hotels for all in meals ,throqn free ...i eat practically nothing there just to come home for a home cooked meal

after all a labourer can only look forward to a satisfying meal at the end of a hard day ...

Spot on. Coz you have a heart and are not a cold calculating machine. :thumbsup:

Pls understand they did not want to be in this situation. They are not in NS, they are not in jail. They are there coz somebody fucked up.

Do a straw poll amongst them, see if they are willing to pay for more suitable food. Basmati rice is more expensive than regular long grain served to them. Employers also want to feed their own workers better food if they were given access.

It's about keeping morale up to prevent a riot. I'm not surprised at all that some of them are stirring shit up. I would too if served that crap day in day out. What crime did they commit to deserve it?
For sure the government fucked up, and that is unforgivable. It was a massive oversight by that cunt and her ministry. Also they ignored the red flags put up by those transient worker organisations.

Look, those workers are not hard at work right now. There is no hard day's labour and looking forward to home cooked food, comfort food etc. Most of them are not even ill. Yet, they are still being paid and are well provided for, well-taken care of. So there is no reason for them to riot. Unless the prima donnas in their midst want to stir shit, then I say we fucking shoot them.

Having said that, I am all for them having their basmati rice, curry and veg. All for their employers feeding them instead of the government. Let's hope this gets sorted out soon. I just don't like them making this into a bigger issue than it really is.

Hypocrite-The

Should send them back to where they came from. When the pandemic is over. Can start bringing them back. Why should singkies be treated worse than foreigners.

Nice-Gook

Should send them back to where they came from. When the pandemic is over. Can start bringing them back. Why should singkies be treated worse than foreigners.
you cannot operate like that with a lavour force ...hire and fire at whims and fancies ...i suppose ,sinkies who are not familiar with labour movements and no inkling of labour unions will never understand

in many countries dealing with labour is the most difficult thing in running an enterprise ..in fact,that alone determines the success of an economy

let's say we do as you want...repatriate them back to their homeland ..you think they will come back when you want them ? you see ,there is such thing as trust ...its a goodwill worth keeping in any business too..difficult to build once you lose it.

suppose you had lost the trust for whatever reason and your credit rating is down in the dust bin...you think the banks will rush to lend you even if you are back in buisness ?

similarly with these labour folks too..once you lose their trust they are not gonna come back that easily...where than is your cheap labour supply? Africa ?

Hypocrite-The

you cannot operate like that with a lavour force ...hire and fire at whims and fancies ...i suppose ,sinkies who are not familiar with labour movements and no inkling of labour unions will never understand

in many countries dealing with labour is the most difficult thing in running an enterprise ..in fact,that alone determines the success of an economy

let's say we do as you want...repatriate them back to their homeland ..you think they will come back when you want them ? you see ,there is such thing as trust ...its a goodwill worth keeping in any business too..difficult to build once you lose it.

suppose you had lost the trust for whatever reason and your credit rating is down in the dust bin...you think the banks will rush to lend you even if you are back in buisness ?

similarly with these labour folks too..once you lose their trust they are not gonna come back that easily...where than is your cheap labour supply? Africa ?
These ppl are unappreciative. Tat is why I advocate a carrot n stick approach. N these foreigners should b grateful singkieland open the doors to them. This has cause productivity to drop n local singkies cant get good jobs in the trades. How long do singkies want to have their industries dominated by foreigners?

Now fasting month.
These ppl are unappreciative. Tat is why I advocate a carrot n stick approach. N these foreigners should b grateful singkieland open the doors to them. This has cause productivity to drop n local singkies cant get good jobs in the trades. How long do singkies want to have their industries dominated by foreigners?
you’re adopting PAP’s rhetoric again.
these banglas in dormitories aren’t snatching any sinkies jobs. These foreigners are the one who actually do the jobs Sinkies shun and are the type of FWs that we need.
the FW we dun want are the CECA Ramesh and the likes who snatch PMET jobs

My company's food is nutritious and cheaper than bangla food catering businesses. All they do is serve curry with a few pieces of veggies onto plain rice. At least I give fish in my catered food to the serfs.
There is no colour, gravy and spice in the food. Indians need plenty of gravy.curry . Not so much meat is ok.

Back home they live in poverty. Lacking proper sanitation and food, and without job prospects. Over here now they are being treated so well, and properly cared for. I feel they should be more grateful.
Just get the mamak to set up buffet type of meal placed behind glass enclosure. Workers choose what they want. Thats it. Paper plates.no chance of covid transmission.

Buffets are costly lah, need to offer a bigger spread of dishes. Fixed packet rice only need to come up with two, three dishes. Or maybe they'll be happy with one curry veggie? With bangla-mati rice:roflmao:

90pGvw4.jpg

If that is the case, just add a plastic packet of just curry with nothing in it for them.separate from the main dish. If curry added together, rice gets soggy.

knnb40

i simply don't understand this...don't Lawrence know there are dozens of caterers who specialise in supplying food to banglas and indians and prc workforce. ?...what is the challenge and where is the difficulty ??

why reinvent the wheels ?

such caterers will be more than happy to provide food which the workforce prefers at a very low pricing too

banglas will than eat banglas food and indians will eat indians food ...perhaps even at 2 to 3 dollars per meal if not less

may I guess......to take care of their preferred partner ?