• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Should CPF allowed to withdraw for those who is jobless/retrenched

Should CPF allowed to withdraw for those jobless/re

• No, you Will Squandered Away your Money

Votes: 9 16.7%
  • Yes, CPF Money is after all our money AND NOT the Government's money

Votes: 45 83.3%

• Total voters

Loofydralb

I think there are many citizens who face difficulty in servicing their mortgages. But funny enough, they have a bundle in the special account that can, at a single swipe clear their mortgages and allow them to live debt free.

However as you know this govt will NEVER allow that to happen.

They would rather let their citizens live in debt or lose their homes than aloowing $$$ to be taken from them so that they can blow it off on dumb investments overseas.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Sounds reasonable, that and utilities vouchers, public transport vouchers, school fees vouchers, clothing vouchers etc No booze, 4D, KTV though:biggrin:
Suggest CPF withdrawal to be in food voucher form and can be used to purchase food only. To prevent people from using it for other purposes.

rainnix

Sounds reasonable, that and utilities vouchers, public transport vouchers, school fees vouchers, clothing vouchers etc No booze, 4D, KTV though:biggrin:

Thanks - Maybe let those retrenched to draw about $750 per month for a maximum of 1 year - 1.5 years. $250 out of the $750 will be food vouchers. With extra money on their hands will also help relieve the retrenched from having to pay bills during this period of time. The government can even dictate that the $750 to go to paying the utilities, SC&C bills before the remaining amount can be withdraw in cash so there will not be any arrears.

Being retrenched is depressing, coupled with a recession and competition from FTs, no job openings in sight and not able to draw out your own "money" in CPF is added pressure to those retrenched.

Furthermore, with some extra cash in hand, these people might spend and thus improve spending and help economy. No need save the electricity campaign, asking people to spend more to help economy, job credits etc.

Any oppos wants to take this suggestion up?

Rakyat

"I DON'T KNOW"
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/MXkoWOPkqJc&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MXkoWOPkqJc&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

quote:

they cannot be ignorant for too long someone will find out ... The PEOPLE will know

streetcry

Thursday, March 26, 2009
ST Online: Don't break CPF piggy bank, but...
Editor
Straits Times

I REFER to the Ministry of Manpower's response last Saturday to readers' calls for earlier Central Provident Fund (CPF) withdrawal.

The response that it is not a good idea as breaking the piggy bank would lead to temptation to draw more and more from the CPF does not address the main point raised by readers.

What they ask for is not to break the piggy bank. But for members who already have funds above the Minimum Sum, why can't the CPF Board release the excess funds to those who are now struggling to live?

Why hold on to excess funds and make them wait till they reach 55, when they and their families are struggling now?

With the pain and stress these individuals and their families are going through, will they even make it to 80?

Tun Ah Heng

I think there are many citizens who face difficulty in servicing their mortgages. But funny enough, they have a bundle in the special account that can, at a single swipe clear their mortgages and allow them to live debt free.

However as you know this govt will NEVER allow that to happen.

They would rather let their citizens live in debt or lose their homes than aloowing $$$ to be taken from them so that they can blow it off on dumb investments overseas.
People who are in debt tend to be easier to control.

newyorker88

Thursday, March 26, 2009
ST Online: Don't break CPF piggy bank, but...
Editor
Straits Times

Why hold on to excess funds and make them wait till they reach 55, when they and their families are struggling now?

With the pain and stress these individuals and their families are going through, will they even make it to 80?

Tun Ah Heng

It is so simple, CPF is a ponzi scheme, and they havent got the money to pay back those who contributed, so they withhold until you are 65? Use to be 55? I am not sure now.

They will come out with stupid excuses not to give you your $$$. Publishing with articles citing old man conned of his money overseas.

WHAT A PERSON DO WITH THEIR MONEY IN OLD AGE IS THEIR FUCKING BUSINESS, NONE OF THE GOV.

ZMA1

Thanks - Maybe let those retrenched to draw about $750 per month for a maximum of 1 year - 1.5 years. $250 out of the $750 will be food vouchers. With extra money on their hands will also help relieve the retrenched from having to pay bills during this period of time. The government can even dictate that the $750 to go to paying the utilities, SC&C bills before the remaining amount can be withdraw in cash so there will not be any arrears.

Being retrenched is depressing, coupled with a recession and competition from FTs, no job openings in sight and not able to draw out your own "money" in CPF is added pressure to those retrenched.

Furthermore, with some extra cash in hand, these people might spend and thus improve spending and help economy. No need save the electricity campaign, asking people to spend more to help economy, job credits etc.

Any oppos wants to take this suggestion up?

Someone should write into the press and make a simple argument:

PAP does not believe that we are wise enough to manage our OWN money, i.e. peasants cannot make informed choices.

So what the hell does it mean for them to be voted into govt by these very same peasants who cannot even manage money?

Hans168

I ve lots of frens who got screwed by loans despite having lots of money in their cpf which they cannot use to bail themselves out - many have been retrenched but cpf money cannot be touched...... wtf

rainnix

Now KBW wants to increase payment for CPF to finance for homes for the aged. So we will have to save up on our medisave till we can pay for our home care when we are old.

We work so hard to contribute for the country and serve our NS when we are young, when we get old, we get kicked to Johor and Batam old age homes and use our medisave to pay for the bills.

Calculation very good hor...?

angie II

Should CPF allowed to withdraw for those who is jobless/retrenched?
55npea.jpg

"No u can't cuz i have gambled (squandered) it away & still get an award for losing 260 billion with no regrets"

Vendetta

No, only the <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/LONGFO%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p.MsoBodyText, li.MsoBodyText, div.MsoBodyText {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:14.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; font-weight:bold;} p {margin-right:0in; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style>[FONT=&quot]RETARDED albino [/FONT]<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/LONGFO%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p.MsoBodyText, li.MsoBodyText, div.MsoBodyText {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:14.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; font-weight:bold;} p {margin-right:0in; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style>[FONT=&quot]CLINTON666 are [/FONT]<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 9"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/LONGFO%7E1/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/msoclip1/01/clip_filelist.xml"><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <w:WordDocument> <w:View>Normal</w:View> <w:Zoom>0</w:Zoom> <w:biggrin:oNotOptimizeForBrowser/> </w:WordDocument> </xml><![endif]--><style> <!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p.MsoBodyText, li.MsoBodyText, div.MsoBodyText {margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:14.0pt; mso-bidi-font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; font-weight:bold;} p {margin-right:0in; mso-margin-top-alt:auto; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0in; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} --> </style> allowed to withdraw for his hospital bills, lol

Nah, Clinton666 the Clit needs to withdraw the money to pay his sex change operation bills, install pussy and breasts needs money one, ok?

Vendetta

Royston cheng aka Vendetta ..your mother also need to withdraw for sewing up her cunt after long time screwing by the tiu variants.......ha ha ha .....:biggrin:

Hahahaha! I think you are a pathetic 2 bit clerk in some garment office, who have nothing better to do...

Hey! Your Boss is calling for you to return back under his table, he needs a blowjob fast...

Go go!

:rolleyes:

Vendetta

ha ha ha don't worry about me... I boss around and assed asshole like you....

Royston cheng aka Vendetta ..your father also need to withdraw for sewing up his arse after long time screwing by the tiu variants.......ha ha ha .....:biggrin:

You are a Boss?!? Lying thru your bo gay mouth again...

Please lah, one time retiree, now Boss...

What next? You are a Ministar???

Wahahahaahahahahah!

What a joke!?!

:rolleyes: