shocking!! sgp infrastructure is crumbling!!!

kongsimi

12 Channel NewsAsia Singapore News 59min
Rail crack caused train delay: SMRT
Delays on the North-South Line on Monday evening were caused by a rail joint which had cracked.

result of cutting 2 many corners ...

water is receding ... stones r revealing ... :eek:

Happened before a lot of time in the past but usually it is detected early and fixed. Happened once around the orchard and newton section around the 1996/97 just before X'mas that 1 really bad every train that pass that sector got to go slow end up all north bound trains packed full until some bypass station because they can't hold anymore.

World class infrastructure.

Nicoll Highway in 2004:

nicoll_highway_collapse.jpg

On hindsight, that was not an anomaly, but rather a preview of things to come. :cool:

12 Channel NewsAsia Singapore News 59min
Rail crack caused train delay: SMRT
Delays on the North-South Line on Monday evening were caused by a rail joint which had cracked.

It is time SMRT fares drop immediately for the inconveniences caused to commuters. So many issues with SMRT every year and the management staffs are getting bonus only CEO can dream of.

See? Told you guys? This is not the full monty yet. More to come.

There's a reason why you don't see MPees wayanging riding in trains underground but only above ground. They themselves are paranoid and skeptical about the safety levels of AssMRT. Imagine a cave-in underground....

it ok, pap say FT will save our infrastructures, everything and everyone. Just ask your MP for details.

Ooi... what crumbling???
Ah buay yong kao pun k.
Must squeezeeee every single drop from my billion dollar investment
just like how I squeezeee every sinkies till they dropped
abit if welding here and there should kao tim le