• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SHOCKING NEWS: All S'poreans Should Read Front Page Of today's NEW PAPER..mon.20/7/09

Re: SHOCKING NEWS: All S'poreans Should Read Front Page Of today's NEW PAPER..mon.20/

What do you expect? Singapore is just a very cruel, merciless and brutal society. :eek::eek::eek:

We need more people like Khoo Tech Puat and Ng Teng Fong.
Hope one day a hospital is named after Sam Leong.

Re: SHOCKING NEWS: All S'poreans Should Read Front Page Of today's NEW PAPER..mon.20/

3508emt.jpg

The New Paper standard of English is so poor, how to expect Sinkies to be english speaking. Shouldn't the Headlines read "Her Mom sells flat to help" instead of "His MOM sells flat to help"?

errr.... maybe the 'his mom' is refering to the dad's mother, meaning the little girl's grandmother. have to read the actual contents to know lah.

even in china, their healthcare are taken care of, if a chinaman kanna big operation, it will be paid off by their government, in spore, such small country compare to 15 billion in china, they can't even offer free mdeical healthcare for sporeans. tell me if i should vote for pap or not!!!:oIo:

Please dun compare to China. The land of conmen and prostitutes and fake stuff.

it's true that china has a lot of conmen, there were even girls crying to me and telling me their sad stories! :D:p even like that, they are still taken care of!

i think i have told you guys about someone i knew who got stroke, utilised his insurance policy and then kanna cancer, and has to fork out his own money for treatment. he is not sporean but an angmo but the scary truth is that what if you dun have enough insurance and medisave for something like that. :eek:

Please dun compare to China. The land of conmen and prostitutes and fake staff.

You mean you vote SDP or WP in, they will give you free medical - and $8 instead?

I don't know about that. But no one can categorically say that WP is definitely not able to control medical inflation better than the PAP.

For too long we have only one standard - the PAP. And if the PAP is incapable of managing the inflation rate, it is assumed that all other parties are also incapable.

Perhaps that assumption is valid in view of the complexities from the PAP's point of view. If so, then there is truly no viable alternatives to the PAP at the moment. Which means that Singaporeans will have to live with the PAP's limitations and inability to control the medical inflation.

I don't know about that. But no one can categorically say that WP is definitely not able to control medical inflation better than the PAP.

For too long we have only one standard - the PAP. And if the PAP is incapable of managing the inflation rate, it is assumed that all other parties are also incapable.

Perhaps that assumption is valid in view of the complexities from the PAP's point of view. If so, then there is truly no viable alternatives to the PAP at the moment. Which means that Singaporeans will have to live with the PAP's limitations and inability to control the medical inflation.

u can always manage inflation. That's the easy part. there has not been one instance in the world's history where inflation could not be contolled if the will is there. But the PAP does not want to do so for obvious reasons.

We know how a loser like u deal with inflation.....moving to JB with your wife and kids and endanger their lives with the rampant crime activities there right?

What a loser. I bet you pay a prostitute to blow your birthday cake. :rolleyes:

It is not as straightforward. The question is where did the medical inflation goes to? The purchase of better and more expensive equipments? The increase in consultants' salaries and perks due to their medical schemes whereby some consultants see only private patients in restructured hospitals? Even a Minister faces pressure groups.

The easy way out is to tell people to buy insurance and so increases in medical cost is not your concern. This allows the PAP to cater to the true pressure groups within the medical profession and at the same time, insulate them from the electorate's displeasure.

But the wool must come from somewhere. It will come from some users of hospitals who face horrendous bills, from users who need services not covered by insurance and from increased insurance premiums.

There are many ways to skin a cat and I am looking forward to see how an alternative Minister will handle such a situation. Because we need people who can hold alternative viewpoints and have established track records, enough to function as alternatives.

Maybe one day we will have. But not today. Even if that day come, it may not lead to a better situation for the electorate. But at least we do not need to be passive recipients of the Prime Minister's policies. There is an alternative. Nothing helps performance better than a competitor in the sideline waiting to come in.

1 will never know the pain how is the feeling with such problem. i can understand how the parent feel as my dad is in the hospital for the past 2 years.

Frog in the well can only understand PAP sound bites. Medishield does not cover babies, young children, comes with annual limits, co-payments, exclusion from outpatient treatment, medicine yada yada. Sinkie so stupid take loan meh? Next time better suggest they strangle her okay?

This family is either very ignorant or illiterate. She shld be covered by Medishield. The family can claim under Medishield from either Great Eastern or NTUC. Premiums are paid out from CPF Medisave, and I cant believe nobody in the family has no CPF to pay the premiums. Taking bank loans is really stupid.

Khaw+Boon+Wan.jpg

"All you silly peasants, I paid peanuts for my medical treatment!