• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shocking ! How the world and PAP measures wealth ? Must read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Assuming Costa Rica got little cuntry’s reserves but they gave up NS for healthcare and education ---the bottomline is who got the benefits? Of course the people right !

Costa Rica fought real wars, blood draw blood, NS was something veri real, but yet they go for peace and as a result, their healthcare ad education become better .

But Sinkapore only becos of a some riots and it become a paranoia to some old people ! And becos this is ego, everything is taxed to the point of bleeding. NS worth 11.5 billion when neighbors are nothing but just call abangs can solve almost everything and you get fresh water, food, and paradise ! So what is the stupid beef ?

Ok, costa rica is poor in paper money, but they have rich natural resources they can be proud of, and look at their pretty girls, HDB aunties no fight to single hair .

Costa Rica will last forever if peace is the first thing in their mind. And this is their divine wealth ! Nobody, nobody can say costa rica is poor, in fact, going by the green book, it is one of the richest country who knows what is living a better, greener life .

sinkapore has? green is for the rich right, the poor can smell the oil leak !

Of course, it is a big shame now we know some people say costa rica has no wealth and nothing to protect----are you not shameful of this utter !

Thank you costa rica ambassador to sinkapore for speaking up the truth.

Ok , PAP govt is very very rich , what make them so rich and where are the monies ?
We hear many huge investments in China but benefit the locals ?
HDb flats are wealth or liability ?

Even you need toilet water to anger people but what for ? who cares-? ---becos spring water is still the better choice right ! You dun want , god bless you !

How PAP measures wealth ? You see even the death they also want to politicize !

The bottomline is after all these propaganda , what do voters get ?

Are local sinkaporeans benefiting from the PAP wealth ? Upgrading? SCC Rebates? GST rebates?

even good economy must let boss to give pay rise if they can !

The blame must be on the voters becos they vote for jerks to lead them.

Going by the moral standard, majority local sinkaporeans are poorer in the world ----why? They have no culture, gangster political history , and most of all---stupid !

Well, by saying costa rica has little wealth , the world may think the local sporns are all millionaires ! Jialat ! .

May 27, 2010
Ambassador replies to MM's remarks about Costa Rica

I THANK Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew for his reference to the abolition of the army in Costa Rica in last Friday's report ( 'MM Lee: US base in Japan boosts stability').

MM Lee was reported to have stated that the Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to the President of Costa Rica for disbanding the army, but this is not accurate.

The army was dissolved on Dec 1, 1948 by the then President Jose Figueres as 'a precaution against the militarism that has undercut or perennially thwarted democracy in Central America'.

The move also allowed for the allocation of more resources to education and health, indicators that Costa Rica stands for today on the world stage.

The winner of the Nobel Peace Prize was President Oscar Arias Sanchez, who ruled Costa Rica from 1986 to 1990 and from 2006 to 2010.

He was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 1987 for his efforts to achieve peace in Central America, which was then involved in armed conflicts and instability.

On May 8, President Arias relinquished his office to Ms Laura Chinchilla, who is Costa Rica's first woman President.

I also respectfully disagree with MM Lee's remark that our leaders did not have to worry about neighbouring countries attacking Costa Rica because we had no wealth to talk about.

We have great wealth, it is everywhere, and Costa Ricans have been looking after it for the past 40 years. Our wealth is green, represented by 4.5 per cent of the biodiversity known to date; all in a territory which constitutes only 0.03 per cent of the world.

Juan F. Cordero A.
Ambassador of Costa Rica
to Singapore

to begin answering, u must first compare their minsters' salaries to our minitoots'. which one is more value for money? of course, it's ours!

next, compare the size of the countries? the corruption index and the type of trouble making clowns they have.

finally, ask yourself given the choice, which country would u rather live in, breed and continue your life line.

then the aswer is very obvious.;)

Costa rica is peaceful and beautiful.

Information And Tips on Costa Rica Vacation
Filed in Politics on Dec.20, 2008
Costa Rica is the island of dreams where you can get the experience the beauty of nature and enjoy the lively spirit of its people. This little place is brimming with some of the Earth’s natural resources and you will be surprised to discover the lush fauna that is in store for you just waiting to be seen in this beautiful, if tiny, country. The Costa Ricans seems to be a bunch of lively, cheerful people who have an unlimited zest for life.

This tiny country is home to 5% of the World’s biodiversity which is quite amazing when you consider it’s size. There are 26 national parks and protected area in Costa Rica. Vacationing here offers a lot of great ocean views since it’s got the Pacific Ocean to the West and the Caribbean Sea to the East. Need to catch a wave?

Your trip to Costa Rica certainly has lots in store for you. Revel at the variety of wildlife available here- macaws, leatherback turtles, morpho butterflies, just to name a few. There are rainforest tours you can join and safari trips for the adventurous. You can see whales, turtles and dolphins along the coastline.

Beware of volcanoes because there is still one that’s active here: The Arenal which is located at the northern part of the country. There is another volcano in the midpoint and one at the southern end of the country. Much of the most lush and beautiful plant life is near the volcanoes because of the ashes it gives off actually works as a fertilizer since the lava had burned away old plants giving new growth nutrient rich soil to grow from. Costa Rica now attracts tourists worldwide who simply love to soak up the sun on the pristine beaches of this tropical paradise.

The ideal time to visit would be from December to May and in Costa Rica, May is the driest month prior to the wet season. It is only a few miles from the equator, so select the right time to vacation here. Take note of any possible disasters and stay clear of any groups you are unsure of. To make your trip a memorable experience, do your homework thoroughly before you plan a trip to Costa Rica so you know

in lau lee's eyes, everything damn thing on earth is measured in $ & c. why he wants sgporeans to breed copiously? for economy. and what is economy all about? $ & c.

the problem now the locals refuse to breed so bo bian entice the foreigners to be naturalised as singaporeans and do the breeding for the nation instead.

What is this thread about? So many big fonts.

everything damn thing on earth is measured in $ & c.

Bob Sim Kheng Hwee aka leetahbar of Blk 171 Stirling Rd,

You want ppl to believe a compulsive liar's story?

You are not a coward smearing your dad in this forum knowing that he is not here to defend himself?

Why don't you tell all the folks here when did all these domestic trouble started? Of coz you dare not.

As a coward, you dare not tell us the true that it all started when you became jobless. Why were you sacked and then refuses to get another job thereafter? I can fully understand your dad frustration and disappointment with a jobless bum like you.

Which parents wouldn't if their son is a 50+yr old unmarried jobless bum like you, refusing to find work but instead laze around the house surfing the net and keep asking money from them. Why don't you tell us the real truth that the frequent quarrels you have with your dad is over his nagging at you to get a job?

Why must your elderly parents support you, a healthy 50+ yr old man? Yes you are diabetic, but that shouldn't stop you from finding a appropriate job, as it has never stop you from going around the island to watch getai shows and attend the 7mth dinner right?

It does not stop you from buying 4d and toto almost every weekend queuing for hours right? And where did you get the money to buy 4d and toto? Your dad did the right thing to nag you about finding a job to feed yourself and contribute to the household expenses instead of leeching on both your elderly parents.

Yes, you dad's words may be unkind and blunt at times, but you not a kid, you are a 50+ yr old man, so you should not feel hurt, but should be ashame of yourself.

Instead you get angry and quarrel with your dad day in and out, turning once a peaceful household into a "hell hold", causing great disturbance to your neighbours.

You truly have no shame at all, smearing your dad here and try to paint yourself as a saint, when it is actually you who is the tyrant in your household.
:rolleyes::oIo: