• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shitskin Mongrel can't wait to ride on his racism fame

Cottonmouth

Victim Of Racist Rant Owns Gelato Shop; Was Told “This Indian Guy Can’t Be The Boss” By Customer​

But Dave Parkash adds he & his girlfriend received widespread support for highlighting racism in their viral video.
  • Yip Jieying
BY YIP JIEYING
08 JUN 2021 18:00
UPDATED 08 JUN 2021 18:50

interracial couple confronted by man in orchard road  1
Unless you’re living under a rock, you’d know that a Singaporean couple was recently confronted by a man along Orchard Road for being in an interracial relationship. Dave Parkash, 26, and Jacqueline Ho, 27, were approached by a stranger on June 5, who told Dave, “I know you’re preying on a Chinese girl, and the Chinese are not happy,” adding: “You don’t see a Chinese guy preying on an Indian girl.”

• 1/6

orchard rd confrontation data

Video shared over 17,000 times
    The incident, which was captured in a video by Jacqueline, has since been shared over 17,000 times after Dave posted it on his Facebook page.

In the almost 10-minute clip, Dave calls the man a racist. The man — who’s reportedly a senior lecturer at Ngee Ann Polytechnic’s School of Engineering — replied: “I’m racist. If you think there’s no such thing as racism, you’re wrong.” Today reports that he has since been suspended from his job, and is currently assisting with police investigations.

• 2/6

orchard rd confrontation couple 3 data

F&B boss who experienced racism at his gelato parlour
    Dave, who co-owns two-month-old gelato shop Lick D Cream at Bedok North and roast meat restaurant Fook Kin (where Class 95 deejays The Muttons are also partners) in Killiney Road, has Indian and Filipino-Spanish heritage. Jacqueline, a user experience designer, is Thai-Chinese.

• 3/6

orchard rd confrontation man data

Told “This Indian Guy Can’t Be The Boss” By Customer
    Dave also recounts a recent incident where he experienced blatant racism at his gelato shop. He was at the shop when a pair of curious customers — a couple — had asked his counter staff if she was the boss.

The couple was duly directed to Dave, who recalls: “They wanted to see who’s the owner, because it’s a new establishment. When they saw me, the man looked at [his partner] and said, ‘This man can’t be the boss of this place.’”

According to Dave, the man went on to say, “‘No, this Indian guy sure can’t be the boss. You’re the server, right? You also clean tables right?’ I said, ‘I also clean tables.’”

Jacqueline adds that Dave had encountered “quite a few incidents, but they were all similar”. Growing up in Singapore, Dave says he also had to deal with his schoolmates’ racial stereotyping. “I said I wanted to go home to eat, and people said, ‘Your mum probably cooked you curry’. And other people in the room were like ‘Yeah, yeah, that’s what Indians eat’. But my mum isn’t even Indian, she’s Filipino.”

• 4/6

pandesal data

Lick D Cream offers gelato with toasted Pinoy pandesal
    Dave’s gelato shop has a menu that reflects his heritage; there’s a mix of Singaporean and Filipino-inspired flavours like Ube (purple yam), Milo Peng and Horlicks Tim Tam. You can get the gelato on its own, with pandan waffles, or as an ice cream sandwich with pandesal, a classic yeasty Pinoy bun. Prices for a single scoop start from $4.10, and double scoops for $7.10.

• 5/6

orchard rd confrontation mutton data

Fook Kin co-owner Vernon A “applauds Dave for shedding light on this”
    Class 95 jock Vernon A, who’s married to influencer Jayne Tham, says he “applaud Dave for shedding light on this, it’s something people need to know”. The two men are co-owners of hipster char siew specialist joint, Fook Kin.

While he’s also in an interracial relationship, Vernon (who has English, Dutch and Portuguese heritage) says he has never encountered hostile reactions when he’s out with Jayne and their two kids. “I’m either really fortunate, or too preoccupied with my kids to notice what other people are doing,” he says. “It’s really sad that people like [the racist man] exist. To verbalise that view like that to someone, to me it’s very worrying.”

However, he reveals that there were netizens who commented “nasty things” online when he was dating Jayne and in the early days of their marriage. “[They made remarks like] ‘such a pretty Chinese girl, why don’t look for own race’ and things along that sentiment lah. It sounded very bitter and envious. But that’s their prerogative. If they want to feel that way, good luck to them in life.”

He and Jayne “decided not to get too affected by it,” though Vernon candidly shares, “Inevitably you do feel affected, but sometimes acting on it makes the situation worse. I never want to be put in that [Orchard Road] situation, because I don’t know how I’d react.”

• 6/6

orchard rd confrontation couple 2 data

Couple grateful for public and minister’s support
    After posting their video, Dave and Jacqueline were “anticipating trolls and keyboard warriors”. Dave shares, “I was telling Jac that was my biggest concern. I don’t want to bring shame to my family and her family.”

However, they have received widespread support for highlighting racism. “It was very heartwarming for me and my family to see people [even at the ministerial] calibre standing up for me and Jac,” says Dave.

The viral video had prompted a response from Home Affairs and Law Minister K Shanmugam, who said: “I used to believe that Singapore was moving in the right direction on racial tolerance and harmony. Based on recent events, I am not so sure anymore."
    The couple did not personally make a police report, though they reckon a netizen who saw the video flagged it to the police. “Me and Jac don’t want to hurt this man in any way, massive punishment [and so on]. We just wanted to highlight this,” says Dave of his decision to post his video online.

Jacqueline maintains that becoming a “viral thing” is “not what we want”. She explains, “I just hope this spreads awareness and it doesn’t die off and it’s like nothing happened. We don’t want [racism] to keep happening. We don’t want anyone else to experience it.”

When will they write about the real victim of racism. If the malay guy says he is the boss, he gets beaten up.

These half breed mongrels are quite ugly but yet girls stick to them like flies to a pile of shit

This is PAP's grand plan for sinkapore - a nation of mongrels

Straits times will continue to feature ah neh and SPG couples and their culturally confused offsprings

ok ok Fook Kin char siew......off my list to try

sounds like Fucking Char siew?

Passed by that many times along Killiney Road. Seems popular with the youths and hipsters. Looks like even F&B entrepreneurs want to score points on this incident. :biggrin:

banger2015

Victim Of Racist Rant Owns Gelato Shop; Was Told “This Indian Guy Can’t Be The Boss” By Customer​

But Dave Parkash adds he & his girlfriend received widespread support for highlighting racism in their viral video.
  • Yip Jieying
BY YIP JIEYING
08 JUN 2021 18:00
UPDATED 08 JUN 2021 18:50

interracial couple confronted by man in orchard road  1
Unless you’re living under a rock, you’d know that a Singaporean couple was recently confronted by a man along Orchard Road for being in an interracial relationship. Dave Parkash, 26, and Jacqueline Ho, 27, were approached by a stranger on June 5, who told Dave, “I know you’re preying on a Chinese girl, and the Chinese are not happy,” adding: “You don’t see a Chinese guy preying on an Indian girl.”

• 1/6

orchard rd confrontation data

Video shared over 17,000 times
    The incident, which was captured in a video by Jacqueline, has since been shared over 17,000 times after Dave posted it on his Facebook page.

In the almost 10-minute clip, Dave calls the man a racist. The man — who’s reportedly a senior lecturer at Ngee Ann Polytechnic’s School of Engineering — replied: “I’m racist. If you think there’s no such thing as racism, you’re wrong.” Today reports that he has since been suspended from his job, and is currently assisting with police investigations.

• 2/6

orchard rd confrontation couple 3 data

F&B boss who experienced racism at his gelato parlour
    Dave, who co-owns two-month-old gelato shop Lick D Cream at Bedok North and roast meat restaurant Fook Kin (where Class 95 deejays The Muttons are also partners) in Killiney Road, has Indian and Filipino-Spanish heritage. Jacqueline, a user experience designer, is Thai-Chinese.

• 3/6

orchard rd confrontation man data

Told “This Indian Guy Can’t Be The Boss” By Customer
    Dave also recounts a recent incident where he experienced blatant racism at his gelato shop. He was at the shop when a pair of curious customers — a couple — had asked his counter staff if she was the boss.

The couple was duly directed to Dave, who recalls: “They wanted to see who’s the owner, because it’s a new establishment. When they saw me, the man looked at [his partner] and said, ‘This man can’t be the boss of this place.’”

According to Dave, the man went on to say, “‘No, this Indian guy sure can’t be the boss. You’re the server, right? You also clean tables right?’ I said, ‘I also clean tables.’”

Jacqueline adds that Dave had encountered “quite a few incidents, but they were all similar”. Growing up in Singapore, Dave says he also had to deal with his schoolmates’ racial stereotyping. “I said I wanted to go home to eat, and people said, ‘Your mum probably cooked you curry’. And other people in the room were like ‘Yeah, yeah, that’s what Indians eat’. But my mum isn’t even Indian, she’s Filipino.”

• 4/6

pandesal data

Lick D Cream offers gelato with toasted Pinoy pandesal
    Dave’s gelato shop has a menu that reflects his heritage; there’s a mix of Singaporean and Filipino-inspired flavours like Ube (purple yam), Milo Peng and Horlicks Tim Tam. You can get the gelato on its own, with pandan waffles, or as an ice cream sandwich with pandesal, a classic yeasty Pinoy bun. Prices for a single scoop start from $4.10, and double scoops for $7.10.

• 5/6

orchard rd confrontation mutton data

Fook Kin co-owner Vernon A “applauds Dave for shedding light on this”
    Class 95 jock Vernon A, who’s married to influencer Jayne Tham, says he “applaud Dave for shedding light on this, it’s something people need to know”. The two men are co-owners of hipster char siew specialist joint, Fook Kin.

While he’s also in an interracial relationship, Vernon (who has English, Dutch and Portuguese heritage) says he has never encountered hostile reactions when he’s out with Jayne and their two kids. “I’m either really fortunate, or too preoccupied with my kids to notice what other people are doing,” he says. “It’s really sad that people like [the racist man] exist. To verbalise that view like that to someone, to me it’s very worrying.”

However, he reveals that there were netizens who commented “nasty things” online when he was dating Jayne and in the early days of their marriage. “[They made remarks like] ‘such a pretty Chinese girl, why don’t look for own race’ and things along that sentiment lah. It sounded very bitter and envious. But that’s their prerogative. If they want to feel that way, good luck to them in life.”

He and Jayne “decided not to get too affected by it,” though Vernon candidly shares, “Inevitably you do feel affected, but sometimes acting on it makes the situation worse. I never want to be put in that [Orchard Road] situation, because I don’t know how I’d react.”

• 6/6

orchard rd confrontation couple 2 data

Couple grateful for public and minister’s support
    After posting their video, Dave and Jacqueline were “anticipating trolls and keyboard warriors”. Dave shares, “I was telling Jac that was my biggest concern. I don’t want to bring shame to my family and her family.”

However, they have received widespread support for highlighting racism. “It was very heartwarming for me and my family to see people [even at the ministerial] calibre standing up for me and Jac,” says Dave.

The viral video had prompted a response from Home Affairs and Law Minister K Shanmugam, who said: “I used to believe that Singapore was moving in the right direction on racial tolerance and harmony. Based on recent events, I am not so sure anymore."
    The couple did not personally make a police report, though they reckon a netizen who saw the video flagged it to the police. “Me and Jac don’t want to hurt this man in any way, massive punishment [and so on]. We just wanted to highlight this,” says Dave of his decision to post his video online.

Jacqueline maintains that becoming a “viral thing” is “not what we want”. She explains, “I just hope this spreads awareness and it doesn’t die off and it’s like nothing happened. We don’t want [racism] to keep happening. We don’t want anyone else to experience it.”
This is a one off case. If there are videos circulating around with people who shout at maids like shouting using namecalling like hookers, black magic witches etc.... and it all goes on fb..Singapore will have a new culture called the gong lanjiaowei and soot lang kachng culture. See how fast the national luck will run out if that happens. We will live like the animals in the Amazon forest. Eat one another, target one another , fight one another, sabo one another but for what kind of bounty? For a few likes ah? Mai so hai leh. As if Singapore not xia suay enough. Whats next? Hokkiens calling hakkas siao lang, hainanese calling hokkiens barbarians and cantonese calling other dialect groups garbage ?All on fb and made public for all to see. People who go massage parlors and geylang getting confronted by aunties and seybakpor when they walk out of the joint? Then everyone becomes instant holymen and starts judging. Wa lan eh! Its not even a starting new found incident its simply more and more lobangs kena pikchak only. If ur chinese friend marries a malay and he does the 4 wives thing the woman will accept ah? woo niah bo?! One xiao san the woman will take cleaver liao. 4 wives dun expect anything lesser than a LGP gas explosion. Hindu marry a non hindu is ok? Factually , try taking out a bowl of beef stew during family gathering u see the hindu relatives instant reaction. This is not racist. This is facts. People dun go around and say in public thats why the lecturer is really siao ! palms facing upward somemore . Knn want to confront but act like surrender. zuo simi lanjiao! In case many dun know this is happening in China. Cantonese prejudice against northerners etc. Xinjiang racial profiled by hans. U want that here in sg? sinkie scold filipino call police. chinese scold malay call police. indian scolded by bangla call police. ang moh scolded by black call police. Later ah beng scolded by english teacher also call police. Do u know Christians are going door to door telling ppl that the statues are evil. U want that to be on fb daily ? Many people can attest to that de. No need to siam. Then next time taoist argue with christian call police. Muslim argue with hindu call police. Sikh argue with Saibaba devotees call police...? wa kaoz! Catholic argue with satanist call Ang Chia si bo?! Mai siao leh! Maybe this whole shit to make police look like dog just like the 80s hongkong movies. "What? u dare to scold me?! bobby!(calling her poodle over ) bobby! bite him! What the fuck.

Our hero Chinese man 患乱出英雄.... 小李飞刀

He shall land a better job, ambassador to Protect Chinese Girls from Indian scum Cheats after stealing good pay jobs from Chinese...

三国演义 开始了.....

Let's crowfund him to survive and setup a organisation to protect Chinese girls from scum Indian Cheats.....

Then He shall ride to fame to proof he is our Chinese hero 英雄好汉... 小李飞刀

Quick set up the crowdfunding program and let him lead.... huat ah!!!!..

Indian Cheats are getting more daring to leecher steal Chinese girls and later dump them...

And to prove that ahneh lawyer wrong and he was also a leecher Chinese girl stealer...