• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sheng siong ipo,should subscribe???

already did. to show my sarpork for home grown enterprise and the 3 brothers.subscribe small small lah.:o

Hey Krafty

So u got apply or not?
How many lots? :o

Market sell-off claims IPOs; 8 cancel deals
Tali Arbel, AP Business Writer, On Wednesday August 10, 2011, 3:46 pm EDT

NEW YORK (AP) -- Wall Street's recent gloom is laying waste to the hopes of companies planning to raise money from investors.

Of the 11 companies slated to go public this week, eight have canceled their initial public offerings and one has slashed its deal size in order to get the transaction done.

The recent volatility in the stock market is hurting demand for IPOs. That's a reversal from earlier this year, when big debuts from technology and retail companies had analysts predicting the strongest year for new listings since before the recession.

Only one company has gone public in August, after eight launched in the last week of July.

Two-thirds of those recent IPOs have declined since hitting the market, losing their investors money in this month's market rout.
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Marke...8.html?x=0&sec=topStories&pos=5&asset=&ccode=

Sheng Siong shares hotly traded
By Linette Lim | Posted: 17 August 2011 2048 hrs

SINGAPORE: Local supermarket group Sheng Siong, which made its debut on the Singapore Exchange on Wednesday, was the second most actively traded counter.

Its shares rose in a falling market, and ended at 34 cents.

That's about three per cent cent higher than its IPO price of 33 cents.

The company raised S$116 million from its initial share sale.

Analysts say investors may be attracted to Sheng Siong's 90 per cent dividend yield and its strong local branding.

While encouraged by its stock market performance, Sheng Siong said it is more focused on achieving real business results.

Sheng Siong Group CEO Lim Hock Chee said: "We're happy with the response from investors and the trading volume, given the current macroeconomic environment.

"But what we are more focused on is our core business, our supermarkets and our sales results."

-CNA/wk

Ah Loong asked you to put it in your CDP account

Not your Fridge . :eek::eek::eek:

GOOD thats the best connection !!! :D:D:D

Bro Loong will ask Sis Ching tonight to consider a load up

on SS and make it a S$10 per share .

SS is the best proxy to NTUC Fairprice ...:eek::eek::eek:

how can that be, ss going to be the next apple,okay...it's certainly worth more than $10!:D

It is a good buy, NTUC Fairprice may go for a back door listing by buying SS, and then it will move up to $10..famiLEE? no?

from the results of the IPOs most of the shares went to relatives and relatives of relatives of sheng shiong owners. with such a dynastic running of a public listed company, it would be prudent to steer clear of such a counter.

for those who are successful with their shares allotment, the best would be to stag the shares. their growth is very limited as their biz is only localised with many other bigger names competitors such as GIANT, NTUC, carrefour and etc.

prices of products fr sheng shiong are not as competitive as they used to be. if this carries on, they shall lose most of their clientele.

i find shopping in GIANT or carrefour or even cold storage the most pleasant past time. shopping in sheng shiong is rather stressful for their crampy arrangement and their personnels always obstructing and ruin a shopping spree:(

ok,just in case, for the investors reading, i am just talking cock, read at your own discretion.:D

BT

Business Times - 18 Aug 2011

Sheng Siong marks debut with 1-cent rise

By MINDY TAN

SUPERMARKET chain Sheng Siong Group, which made its trading debut yesterday amid weak market sentiment, managed to stay above water, albeit with a one-cent gain at 34 cents.

The stock, which was issued at an initial public offering (IPO) price of 33 cents a share, opened trading at 32 cents and fell to a low of 31 cents before rising to a high of 35 cents within the morning.

Sheng Siong was the second-most actively traded stock yesterday, with 92.3 million shares changing hands.

Commenting on the listing, Sheng Siong chief executive officer Lim Hock Chee said: 'This is a key milestone for the Sheng Siong Group and we are very excited to list one of the most established and distinctive brand names in Singapore. This IPO offers an opportunity for investors to participate in the stable growth story of the Singapore retail industry.'

The group, which operates the Sheng Siong Groceries Chain, had earlier announced plans to distribute up to 90 per cent of net profit to shareholders for the 2011 and 2012 financial years.

Sheng Siong's IPO raised net proceeds of about $62.6 million, to be used for funding the group's expansion, for term-loan repayment, and for working capital.

The offer of 351.5 million invitation shares comprised 201.5 million new shares and 150 million vendor shares.

Anchor investors in Sheng Siong's IPO are JF Asset Management Limited, Prudential Asset Management (Singapore) Limited, FIL Investment Management (Hong Kong) Limited, VPL Funds, and Kenrich Partners Pte Ltd.

'This is the beginning of an exciting phase for Sheng Siong and we look forward to growing together with our shareholders,' said Mr Lim.

Forget about it - post-IPO, the biggest winners are the Sheng Siong family who get to pay themselves 90% of the profit per share they own, and who still sit on top of a holding worth millions. This is the kind of bullshit HK tycoons used to pull off on a regular basis.

With 90% of profit down the drain for the next two years, where is investment / development going to come from?

always remember.....
financial instruments eg shares, bonds, fx, casinos.... is always the rich makan the poor....

i have been trading fx since 1985 for most of the european and US banks so uncle here should know a little bit

i already hooked up my fibre optical cable from my freezer to cdp acc. leh.

Sheng Siong very steady at S$35 cents , yester close .

Yesterday S$21 bn got wiped out from SGX leh.

Freezers and Sheng Siong will see booming sales figures as

more people buy from Sheng Siong and store up in the Freezers

and eat at home .

More peoples will go to markets with their daddy and mummies ...

Bro Equal will up your points and give you more sweets ...