• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

She Tells Me : Can Only SMS, Cannot Whatsapp. Why huh???

I met this mid 30s Sinkie girl in the lounge in Hong Kong Airport a couple of months back. We had a good chat about the industry we work in (it happened to be the same), and life in general. Before leaving the lounge to board, I asked her for her phone number so that I can buy her lunch when I am free.

This morning I whatsapp her and asked her for lunch. She agreed.

During lunch, she told me next time cannot Whatsapp her. Can only SMS. I am like "Huh?!? Whats the difference???"

SHE SAID WHATSAPP IS FOR PEOPLE SHE KNOWS VERY WELL and I am only at SMS stage...blah blah blah..

Got this type of customary practice one meh??? Limpei first time hear such practice. Lol :biggrin:

Anyway, I told her ok. And she promised to buy me lunch next round. :biggrin:

I met this mid 30s Sinkie girl in the lounge in Hong Kong Airport a couple of months back. We had a good chat about the industry we work in (it happened to be the same), and life in general. Before leaving the lounge to board, I asked her for her phone number so that I can buy her lunch when I am free.

During lunch, she told me next time cannot Whatsapp her. Can only SMS. I am like "Huh?!? Whats the difference???"

SHE SAID WHATSAPP IS FOR PEOPLE SHE KNOWS VERY WELL and I am only at SMS stage...blah blah blah..

Got this type of customary practice one meh??? Limpei first time hear such practice. Lol :biggrin:

Whatsapp, SMS, fax, telex, snail mail or morse code. They don't matter, as long as you get to stick your dee dee in her. OK?:thumbsup::biggrin:

It means that you're only at the 300 messages per month stage. WhatsApp unlimited lor.

Since no photo of the chio mid 30s sinkie girl I will try to use my imagination.
B9FF32A6-E4D6-43D9-9514-40D26A2868FE.gif

for a mundane matter like this and having sms and whatsApp as a means of stepping up her ladder priority, this twat doesn't deserve your lunch even if you want to get into her "first base". buy ahglock lunch instead! :redface:
Somehow, at the back of my brain, I like her "challenge" for me to get to the Whatsapp stage.

for a mundane matter like this and having sms and whatsApp as a means of stepping up her ladder priority, this twat doesn't deserve your lunch even if you want to get into her "first base". buy ahglock lunch instead! :redface:
I agree with you. But as a rule of thumb, don't waste time and money lunching a fellow batang when you could be spending it on a chio bu and possibly get lucky. :biggrin: