• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'She didn't even have time to grieve': Some donors ask mum for refunds after boy with genetic disorder dies

Johnrambo

1610031244632.png

A mum's efforts to raise millions to save her ailing son came to an end after he died on New Year's Day. While she's grieving, some donors have asked her family for refunds.

14-month-old Rayyan Qush was diagnosed with spinal muscular atrophy — a genetic disorder that affects the motor neurons near the spinal cord controlling muscle movement — on Nov 6 last year.

His best hope for survival was dependent on a $3.1 million gene therapy drug called zolgensma, known to be the most expensive drug in the market.

It was a race against time as the drug had to be administered before Rayyan turned two. His mother Diana was given until April this year to raise the amount.

She began an online fundraising drive on Nov 12 and managed to raise a total of $1.1 million by the end of December.

However, Rayyan succumbed to his illness on Jan 1.

Barely 10 minutes after his family shared news of Rayyan's death across the fundraising platforms, a man started questioning the whereabouts of the donations on the Facebook page.

"It was so rude and insensitive. [Rayyan was] not even buried yet," Emilia, the cousin of Diana, told AsiaOne as she recalled the events that unfolded on the unfortunate day.

The 41-year-old said that she immediately deleted the comment and blocked him on Facebook, fearing that the bereaved mother would see it.

More at https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/s...rs-ask-mum-refunds-after-boy-genetic-disorder

KNN that means donor is more chek arc than a non donor KNN but my uncle think that fella was not a donor KNN my uncle think no amount of money can leeplace the lost of a loved ones KNN

That means this drug company rather see people die than to lower the price to an affordable one KNN first level of chek arcness KNN
KNN my uncle think there surely some distributor or agent involved before the drug can be dispensed to the patient KNN as such my uncle think the highest level of chek arcness is the last level of the chain KNN could be the hospital KNN

Shouldn't she be relieved that her burden is finally gone?
Cut that drama for fuck's sake.

That kid would haunt her for life if he lived.

By right she can refund.
But it's not easy to earn $1 mil.if go casino maybe double it overnight and refund next day.

Cheapskate sinkies asking for refund of their voluntary donation. Really "throw face" man. They should be ashamed of themselves instead of shaming the mother.

View attachment 100624

A mum's efforts to raise millions to save her ailing son came to an end after he died on New Year's Day. While she's grieving, some donors have asked her family for refunds.

14-month-old Rayyan Qush was diagnosed with spinal muscular atrophy — a genetic disorder that affects the motor neurons near the spinal cord controlling muscle movement — on Nov 6 last year.

His best hope for survival was dependent on a $3.1 million gene therapy drug called zolgensma, known to be the most expensive drug in the market.

It was a race against time as the drug had to be administered before Rayyan turned two. His mother Diana was given until April this year to raise the amount.

She began an online fundraising drive on Nov 12 and managed to raise a total of $1.1 million by the end of December.

However, Rayyan succumbed to his illness on Jan 1.

Barely 10 minutes after his family shared news of Rayyan's death across the fundraising platforms, a man started questioning the whereabouts of the donations on the Facebook page.

"It was so rude and insensitive. [Rayyan was] not even buried yet," Emilia, the cousin of Diana, told AsiaOne as she recalled the events that unfolded on the unfortunate day.

The 41-year-old said that she immediately deleted the comment and blocked him on Facebook, fearing that the bereaved mother would see it.

More at https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/s...rs-ask-mum-refunds-after-boy-genetic-disorder

1.1 mil, how to properly refund? Is there any clause to this refund when donations was made?

Now she is free to make other kids,
Fuck ah....my Malay acquaintance has 6 children and gave one away like ice cream...she smokes a lot and her hubby(2nd marriage-she is only 28) is a food panda delivery guy who has to go for urine test at police station regularly coz of drugs.....good luck guys-this is our future generation...KNN

If you want to do charity, don't seek for refunds.

Either be more discerning about who you give your money to, or give out of goodwill without expecting anything in return.

Sinkies are really cannot make it when it comes to functioning as a proper human being. 低素质!:rolleyes:

Either be more discerning about who you give your money to, or give out of goodwill without expecting anything in return.

Sinkies are really cannot make it when it comes to functioning as a proper human being. 低素质!:rolleyes:

Lol.... coming from laksaboy. Everyone better go and withdraw CPF to pump into TOTO. Tonight going to have snowstorm too.

Donate to Cause A, but Cause A not valid, so automatically confiscate by default? What kind of fuck ethics are we talking about? Unless.... the donors say "Ok i want to donate to the mother despite it not going towards the treatment", then all is fair.

Fuck ah....my Malay acquaintance has 6 children and gave one away like ice cream...she smokes a lot and her hubby(2nd marriage-she is only 28) is a food panda delivery guy who has to go for urine test at police station regularly coz of drugs.....good luck guys-this is our future generation...KNN

28 with 6 children is very productive.

I doubt those asking for refunds even donated....

28 with 6 children is very productive.

Keep this up and Sinkieland will no longer have an ageing population. :thumbsup:

Compare this to those women in their mid-40s who still dream of experiencing motherhood and splurged plenty of money at fertility clinics. :biggrin: