Shameful Vivian Balakrishnan (Hawker Incident) Talk about Humility

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

PAP ministers are such a scum and thick face millionairs.

Several years ago, Minister Vivian Balakrishnan debated with Dr Lily Neo and famously said this:

Dr Lily Neo:

Sir, I want to check with the Minister again when he said on the strict criteria on the entitlement for PA recipients. May I ask him what is his definition of “subsistence living”? Am I correct to say that, out of $260 per month for PA recipients, $100 goes to rental, power supply and S&C and leaving them with only $5 a day to live on? Am I correct to say that any basic meal in any hawker centre is already $2.50 to $3.00 per meal? Therefore, is it too much to ask for just three meals a day as an entitlement for the PA recipients?

Dr Vivian Balakrishnan:

How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?

Shamelessly, Minister Vivian Balakrishnan is preaching about humility!!!

young people need to balance idealism with pragmatism and humility for the sake of the country, - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...agmatic-vivian-balakrish#sthash.AvecnQTw.dpuf

'Pragmatism' is a euphemism for the pappies to do whatever they want with zero accountability. It's 'for the greater good', the 'bigger picture' they always claim. Just don't ask questions and obey.

Thick face? Hardly. They have, IMHO, the thinnest of skins of any species I have the disgust to encounter.

http://img.webmd.com/dtmcms/live/we...ge_article_collections/anatomy_pages/skin.jpg

Their skins are devoid of the dermis and hypodermis, making them seemingly hungry and gaunt. This image is carefully cultivated to dispel any thoughts by the lesser mortals that they are overpaid and fine-dining every meal with exquisite silver and Wedgewood china. This condition has an unfortunate side effect, it makes them susceptible to extreme sensitivity to any criticism, whether related to their nature of work in the public or otherwise, however minute or even in humor. At the slightest sign of criticism, this sensitivity induce a reaction in the species - nostrils flare, senses are heightened; the entire tribe turns collectively ultra-defensive. War drums beat, and strategies planned. Behind the doors of the war room, knuckledusters are issued, past war games scenarios revealed, cul-de-sacs identified for stealth and ease of retreat. Files are reviewed for opponents' weaknesses and indiscretions, strategies planned to put them to good use. Nothing will be considered below the belt although opponents have been forced to play within OB markers put in placed decades earlier.

This tribe possesses of an intelligence in that it they recognizes that nothing is foolproof and every plan has its flaws. In the event of failure, it has an additional derringer up the sleeve. It identifies a front man, usually dispensable, who will, in the rare event of failure, be thrown to the wolves, then retired comfortably within the tribe's massive holdings. In success, this front man inevitably will be moved up the ranks and rewarded accordingly. This move has been proven and well used in many previous encounters and is justification for the herd’s mantra, ‘for the common good of all’.

Thick or thinned, worthy opponents continue to discover the tribe certainly is more than skin deep.

Thick face? Hardly. They have, IMHO, the thinnest of skins of any species I have the disgust to encounter.

http://img.webmd.com/dtmcms/live/we...ge_article_collections/anatomy_pages/skin.jpg

Their skins are devoid of the dermis and hypodermis, making them seemingly hungry and gaunt. This image is carefully cultivated to dispel any thoughts by the lesser mortals that they are overpaid and fine-dining every meal with exquisite silver and Wedgewood china. This condition has an unfortunate side effect, it makes them susceptible to extreme sensitivity to any criticism, whether related to their nature of work in the public or otherwise, however minute or even in humor. At the slightest sign of criticism, this sensitivity induce a reaction in the species - nostrils flare, senses are heightened; the entire tribe turns collectively ultra-defensive. War drums beat, and strategies planned. Behind the doors of the war room, knuckledusters are issued, past war games scenarios revealed, cul-de-sacs identified for stealth and ease of retreat. Files are reviewed for opponents' weaknesses and indiscretions, strategies planned to put them to good use. Nothing will be considered below the belt although opponents have been forced to play within OB markers the size of a postage stamp put in placed decades earlier.

This tribe possesses of an intelligence in that it they recognizes that nothing is foolproof and every plan has its flaws. In the event of failure, it has an additional derringer up the sleeve. It identifies a front man, usually dispensable, who will, in the rare event of failure, be thrown to the wolves, then retired comfortably within the tribe's massive holdings. In success, this front man inevitably will be moved up the ranks and rewarded accordingly. This move has been proven and well used in many previous encounters and is justification for the herd’s mantra, ‘for the common good of all’.

Thick or thinned, worthy opponents continue to discover the tribe certainly is more than skin deep.

Their skins are devoid of the dermis and hypodermis, making them seemingly hungry and gaunt. This image is carefully cultivated to dispel any thoughts by the lesser mortals that they are overpaid and fine-dining every meal with exquisite silver and Wedgewood china. This condition has an unfortunate side effect, it makes them susceptible to extreme sensitivity to any criticism, whether related to their nature of work in the public or otherwise, however minute or even in humor. At the slightest sign of criticism, this sensitivity induce a reaction in the species - nostrils flare, senses are heightened; the entire tribe turns collectively ultra-defensive. War drums beat, and strategies planned. Behind the doors of the war room, knuckledusters are issued, past war games scenarios revealed, cul-de-sacs identified for stealth and ease of retreat. Files are reviewed for opponents' weaknesses and indiscretions, strategies planned to put them to good use. Nothing will be considered below the belt although opponents have been forced to play within OB markers the size of a postage stamp put in placed decades earlier.

This tribe possesses of an intelligence in that they recognizes that nothing is foolproof and every plan has its flaws. In the event of failure, it has an additional derringer up the sleeve. It identifies a front man, usually dispensable, who will, in the rare event of failure, be thrown to the wolves, then retired comfortably within the tribe's massive holdings. In success, this front man inevitably will be moved up the ranks and rewarded accordingly. This move has been proven and well used in many previous encounters and is justification for the herd’s mantra, ‘for the common good of all’.

Vivian is a double headed snake. No diff to old fart when he was in opposition talking abt democracy.

I have disregarded Vivian since his comment on bartop dancing made years ago. I know that despite his scholastic achievements, we're dealing with a Class A retard.

It's best to react to his antics like Indranee... roll your eyes and move on.

vivian-01.jpg

“If you want to dance, some of us will fall off that bar-top. Some people will die as a result of liberalising bar-top dancing, not just because they have fallen off the bar-top. Because usually a young girl, with a short skirt, dancing on a bar-top, may attract some insults from some other men, and the boyfriend starts fighting. Some people will die. Blood will be shed for liberalising this policy.”

Shameless Vivian Balakrishnan said that women shall not wear short skirt and if they do, they will create problems and may be raped by men and in that case, it is all women mistake and not the men who are rapists

I have disregarded Vivian since his comment on bartop dancing made years ago. I know that despite his scholastic achievements, we're dealing with a Class A retard.

vivian-01.jpg

He is a frustrated man. Was hoping for high profile mnistries but kena bo liao ones.

He reminds me of where i want to eat for my next meal. :kma:

Need a clarification... Bar top dancing comment was by won cunt sing or vivan? I though ah wong make tat comment.

vivian-01.jpg

Come on guys don't you already know that even his pious father was ashamed of him for supporting the casinos and did not talk to him for a while. Big indian snake cannot even control small indian snake. However must respect PAP's attractiveness can even make a "religious" man of principle betray his own faith.

that was last time he said...maybe he has mellowed and changed?

Come on guys don't you already know that even his pious father was ashamed of him for supporting the casinos and did not talk to him for a while. Big indian snake cannot even control small indian snake. However must respect PAP's attractiveness can even make a "religious" man of principle betray his own faith.

a keling kiah is a keling kiah....

tell lies face dontch change colour lor.....

I doubt it has to do with hyper-sensitivities. I attribute it to a guilty conscious

“If you want to dance, some of us will fall off that bar-top. Some people will die as a result of liberalising bar-top dancing, not just because they have fallen off the bar-top. Because usually a young girl, with a short skirt, dancing on a bar-top, may attract some insults from some other men, and the boyfriend starts fighting. Some people will die. Blood will be shed for liberalising this policy.”

Shameless Vivian Balakrishnan said that women shall not wear short skirt and if they do, they will create problems and may be raped by men and in that case, it is all women mistake and not the men who are rapists

when you have prezedent scholar and supposeddly the smartest creme de la creme as a ministar and yet he and his comrades spout such really, really stupid, immature , cock statements that defy all logic and statements that border on sheer stupidity I am really amazed that these people are paid milions!!!
another classic is Mas selamat escape staement" he is either in the country or outside of singapore" by his colleague the shorty. They make people like Vice president Dan Quayle or any mudland ministars look like geniuses or godlike.
I really don't know what to say...oops that's also was said by one of them TPL... I really do not know whether to laugh or cry ...