• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SGD appreciate is good for us

annexa

Because we buy our food from mudland, Indo, Vietnam and China. So now the veggie, chicken, egg, etc all cheaper because of exchange rate.

But, is the hawker, food court, resturant passing you the savings? They always say their cost increase must up price. Now their cost drop, do they drop the price for us? Or they pay more fucking rental?

Actually it is bad because the cost of exports become higher. In order to keep exports down, the establishment will go for cheaper labour as it is the highest cost component. This means that more foreigners will be let in. This has been our bane for the longest time. If they don't find cheaper labour, the MNCs will move to cheaper locations.

The govt has run out of ideas and now clueless. In the 80s, we were pushing for value add industries and we successfully did that as we had highly regarded technical skills. The next stage is in the field of creativity and innovation. We built the hub, paid millions to foreigners including their spouses to germinate and incubate this field. So far, after hundreds of patents nothing to show.

They can appease all the FTs working in all powerful banks
even organising marathons to cripple businesses .

Greenspan created the super dollar. Ask Americans if the super dollar is a good idea

Because we buy our food from mudland, Indo, Vietnam and China. So now the veggie, chicken, egg, etc all cheaper because of exchange rate.

But, is the hawker, food court, resturant passing you the savings? They always say their cost increase must up price. Now their cost drop, do they drop the price for us? Or they pay more fucking rental?

Only loser sinkie peasants worry about food costs. At most it is $100 more per month. You so poor meh? Why not kill yourself to reduce the burden caused by you on our society?

medicine.jpg

Actually it is bad because the cost of exports become higher. In order to keep exports down, the establishment will go for cheaper labour as it is the highest cost component. This means that more foreigners will be let in. This has been our bane for the longest time. If they don't find cheaper labour, the MNCs will move to cheaper locations.

The govt has run out of ideas and now clueless. In the 80s, we were pushing for value add industries and we successfully did that as we had highly regarded technical skills. The next stage is in the field of creativity and innovation. We built the hub, paid millions to foreigners including their spouses to germinate and incubate this field. So far, after hundreds of patents nothing to show.
==

the generations of mugging and regurgitating type of education model has rendered us unable to think and be creative...hence have to rely on FTs...

Haha...very funny and yet true. Oh by the way, Clinton...... :oIo:

I agree with you on run out of ideas. Why are we trying to compete with China and Indonesia on factory exports? Labour costs alone will fuck us up. We should be the center of knowledge, consultancies, R&D. MIT statistics show that we are still majority manufacturing and construction. After importing FTs for almost 20years, 2 generations are fucked.

Actually the industries with the lowest productivity are construction and marine.
Especially for marine, it has long been viewed as sunset industry so it is a "miracle" that it has thrived till now.

Actually the industries with the lowest productivity are construction and marine.
Especially for marine, it has long been viewed as sunset industry so it is a "miracle" that it has thrived till now.

I heard the past 3 years marine got 6-9 months bonus? Which is true?

If they don't find cheaper labour, the MNCs will move to cheaper locations.

Scroobal, this is a point I stumble over every time someone says it.

I thought our gahmen always say we must pay our cb service a lot and invest in infrasturcture world class big big because it is competitive advantage or something? So all these are bullshit? World class gahmen and infrsasturcture don't worth a fuck when labour costs is not cheap? So does that mean we can pay a cheaper gahmen to cut living costs which lower labour cost and still retain top MNC?

This is fucking confusing!