• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG50 special MRT fault, not need MSK but PAP SCHOLARS can bomb MRT

Breakdowns of the Spore MRT system is a serious affair since the PAP has made private car ownership prohibitive. So if the screw up the system the "lesser mortals" will suffer.

I was in KL when they had a train breakdown but the impact was minimal because the people had access to alternatives such as buses & taxis. Many also have access to motor cycles & cars. The MRT companies do not have a monopoly. Unlike in Spore where the buse routes are removed when there is train services.

I think this photo was snapped by a random person, and not their usual dedicated camera crew with DSLRs. :D

give the pappy dogs some credit lah, they learn from previous experience not to use DSLR camera for stomping. cellphone camera make the picture more credible mah.

Its Siah Pak Hua fault. HC long time buddy.

She wants to make MRT like a shopping experience instead of actually being a functional train service.

All the power are directed to the malls.

That is why there is no more power for the train!!!

Its Siah Pak Hua fault. HC long time buddy.

She wants to make MRT like a shopping experience instead of actually being a functional train service.

All the power are directed to the malls.

That is why there is no more power for the train!!!

Even Saw Phaik Hwa in her worst days didn't have the two main 'spine' MRT lines break down at the same time.

Either the population policies are going out of control, or Desmond is not performing...

Even Saw Phaik Hwa in her worst days didn't have the two main 'spine' MRT lines break down at the same time.

Either the population policies are going out of control, or Desmond is not performing...

This is another time bomb left being by Saw Phaik Hwa.

For his trouble today this guy also deserve a big bonus

He must realise that standing there "pai sample" won't solve the problems. Imo, we are a long way to go before the MRT can function as it should - before Saw's time.

Huat Ah!

Not happening in Japan Korea Taiwan HK PRC etc. Where their ministers pay are a tiny fraction of ours.

KNN why here? Why?

Never before.
Why now?

Must be SG50 MAGIC.

because sinkie ball-lessness karma is taking its effect now...

Sinkies...your ass painful or not..

I vote Sam to take over from Desmond!!

I will pay you S$ 3 million per year Plus 3-6 months Bonus

depending on our profit margin! 3 million SMRT Share option

After completion of 3 year contract !! Ai Boh??

Look on the bright side people. I believe LHL is cracking his head on how to compensate us peasants on this recent major breakdown. Especially if GE after SG50 celebration.

I say Mr Loong. Compensate us peasants some real money. How about $10k or $20k? You decide lah. Oh... and give us free rides on all public transport for 1 month.