• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SG50 fail

neddy

Just look at the KPIs

We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for our nation.

progress = 6m people?

da dick

where got unity, where got muslim cookhouse in my unit, where is doctor chee, who is happy, who is rich?

da dick

nah baey. write into law, blak and white letters, still can say assburgerration can anyhow whack one? win lao. win at everything!

numero uno

Just look at the KPIs

progress for our nation.

progress = 6m people?

the irony is that it would end up as a big failure.
The people are not united (sinkie vs FT),
society not democratic (???)
justice and equality??>>> see the highly price condos, elitist schools and cars/COE
so as to achieve happiness(big joke as so many unhappy people in this forum), prosperity(only for the billionaires ) and progress(more like degress eg MRT) .
To cap SG50 off, the old man is in ICU and critically ill. What an irony that after 2 years of planning to celebrate SG50 it has to comes to this sorry state(pardon the pun).

neddy

Some people called it an aspiration you know?

After 50 years, still aspiring. FAIL!

A democracy by definition is government through elected representatives.
>> Not elect 1, get 3,4,5 free like Tg Pagar.

It is a form of society which favours equal rights, freedom of speech and a fair trial and tolerates the views of minorities.
>> Not 154th, not PM suing over CPF and not answering the question.
>> PAP flyer again WP OK, but Opposition flyer against PAP not OK.
>> Police force is more like PAP guard dogs watching over the people
>> Justice system more like PAP kangaroo court
>> Malays and SAF. No trust.
>> Overcrowding with foreigners.

Singkies do not notice that the ship is moving backwards.
Yes, it is the best cruise ship i appearance, but if it is moving backwards, what is the point of staying on.

After 50 years and what is the results.

one united people >> D
regardless of race, language or religion >> D
to build a democratic society >> F
based on justice and equality >> F-
so as to achieve happiness, >> F
prosperity and >> A-
progress for our nation. C

the irony is that it would end up as a big failure.
The people are not united (sinkie vs FT),
society not democratic (???)

justice and equality??>>> see the highly price condos, elitist schools and cars/COE
so as to achieve happiness(big joke as so many unhappy people in this forum), prosperity(only for the billionaires ) and progress(more like degress eg MRT) .
To cap SG50 off, the old man is in ICU and critically ill. What an irony that after 2 years of planning to celebrate SG50 it has to comes to this sorry state(pardon the pun).

dr.wailing

Some people called it an aspiration you know?
To think that these people are the ones who say that in order for Sinkieland to succeed, Engrish must be the Number 1 language....LOL

Look up any mainstream English language dictionary and you'll discover that the word "pledge" means "promise" NOT "aspiration".....LOL

Just look at the KPIs

progress for our nation.

progress = 6m people?

SG50 is about whipping up patriotic euphoria in order to get the Sinkies to vote for the PAP.

You know something is amiss when even the PAP IB sites put up links to SG50. :rolleyes:

I remember SG25 in 1990: 'One People, One Nation, One Singapore'. Back then it wasn't even this hardcore.

The LKY fanboys and fangirls will insist that it was predestined for a man who gave his all to Singapore to die in the SG50 year. Highly symbolic, and you can call it fate or destiny. It strengthens his legendary status, and leaves an indelible mark on the nation.

Never underestimate the narrative of propaganda. :wink:

To think that these people are the ones who say that in order for Sinkieland to succeed, Engrish must be the Number 1 language....LOL

I'd like to make full use of the LKY definition as the SAF pledge would be rendered as an aspiration too :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Asterix

progress for our nation.

Mister Franklin what kind of government have you bequeathed us? A republic madam IF YOU CAN KEEP IT. The price of freedom is eternal vigilance. What kind of cocked up pledge is this, written by that LKY, never mention the most important word of all - FREEDOM. Prosperity or progress without freedom is bullshit!

[video=youtube;FKbpLDdw4KU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FKbpLDdw4KU[/video]