• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg video] Half-Billionaire Lady Gaga goes to makan lunch at Maxwell hawker center

I don't listen to Lady Gaga, probably won't recognize her if pass by but I leespect her music for her time.

The hawker bottle photo of her this stall and raise his price by $0.50 ?

I just overheard a tour guide telling a group of angmoh tourists that Lady Gaga had dined at Maxwell hawker centre. That tour guide was using a earpiece microphone thing. Cannot overhear also cannot lah. :biggrin:

Both the high and low SES dine at hawker centres. Lady Gaga having lunch over at Maxwell is no surprise; she just wants to see how the locals live.

Kudos to her, she is a New Yorker.
I much prefer the time when superstars walked Sinkieland unnoticed.

Kudos to her, she is a New Yorker.
I much prefer the time when superstars walked Sinkieland unnoticed.
I once walked past the outside of Hyatt Hotel and met former Manchester United forward Andy Cole who was strolling unnoticed by anyone. I stopped him for a photo and autograph.

Our hawker centers now gained international recognition after Bill Gate and Lady Gaga visits. Who else will be eating at our hawker center next? Laulan Wong should make peace with Putin and invite him to eat our Hananese Chicken Rice.

Why would she go and expose herself to SG heat and humidity and greasy hawker tables.... Is she stupid?

Our hawker centers now gained international recognition after Bill Gate and Lady Gaga visits. Who else will be eating at our hawker center next? Laulan Wong should make peace with Putin and invite him to eat our Hananese Chicken Rice.

Get them to the 'ghetto heartland' hawker centres instead of the usual touristy ones downtown for a photo op. :rolleyes:

For example: Pek Kio, Teban, Boon Lay Place, Ghim Moh etc.

Same reason higher mortals want to connect with lower mortals to win votes

Why would she go and expose herself to SG heat and humidity and greasy hawker tables.... Is she stupid?
It is like when a PAP Minister visits a HDB estate; it is to remind himself how 80% of S'poreans live, so he can be thankful that he numbers among the chosen few who can afford a GCB.

Same reason higher mortals want to connect with lower mortals to win votes

They wish to see how the peasants live and eat, then wash the stench of the hawker centre off when they return to their GCBs.

Ministers-GCBs.png