[Sg] - Singaporean dulan he kena charged $24 for a packet of nasi padang!

UltimaOnline

319316279_611431147417822_2577317180961455369_n.jpg

COMPLAINT SINGAPORE

Iluv Ben Ten · 36m ·

https://www.facebook.com/#
Bought this nasi Padang at bedok corner,
It consists of Fish egg, tofu and sambal goreng..... Guess how much can this meal be?
It was $24!!!!!!
The shop lady told me the fish egg is gonna be expensive... But who would taught is gonna cost me this much...
Fish egg -$20
Tofu -$2
Sambal goreng -$2

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...vised-to-enquire-price-before-buying.6848704/

Maybe it's premium fish egg, like caviar or mentaiko. :unsure:

Anyone will be tulan to be charged $24 for these kind of quality
The problem with a lot of people ... they just simply pay
Just because they dont want to make a scene at that time
But you cannot swallow the after-effect rite, stop being so timid
Learn to ask how much, learn to say No, learn to stand your ground politely
At the very least, identify the stall, so others can avoid & not fell into the same situation.

these cbkias hawkers shd had jus put the price down. like that u still choose dun kpkb

I more dulan he never just cancel his order there and then but kpkb now instead.

Poor Sinkies please eat at home. You are a disgrace to Sickipoora. Our FTs have no problem paying.

Sinkies are the stupidest breed for sure.

Didn’t ask for the price before ordering. Order already, then told the price but did not refuse. Go back home, backside and hands itchy, then post online for ppl to make fun of. Lol

I find Muslim food very expensive. If you think the Malays in Singapore are low SES, look again at the prices of Muslim food:

1671168325931.png

1671168451680.png

319316279_611431147417822_2577317180961455369_n.jpg

COMPLAINT SINGAPORE

Iluv Ben Ten · 36m ·

https://www.facebook.com/#
Bought this nasi Padang at bedok corner,
It consists of Fish egg, tofu and sambal goreng..... Guess how much can this meal be?
It was $24!!!!!!
The shop lady told me the fish egg is gonna be expensive... But who would taught is gonna cost me this much...
Fish egg -$20
Tofu -$2
Sambal goreng -$2

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/...vised-to-enquire-price-before-buying.6848704/

It's an open secret that muud hawkers overcharge chinks for nasi padang by at least 30% as a form of secret jihad.

Doesn't look like nasi padang to me.
Fish roe costs same pruce as fish meat at mamak i think. So if fish tenggiri cost $5, roes same price per portion.
That roe could be from ikan merah.

The food probably cost $8, the rest goes to the food wrapper ... :o-o: