• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Sg woman unhappy at being charged $12 for a plate of nasi padang at Jurong Point Cantine by Kopitiam food court

UltimaOnline

She wonders how Muslims can afford paying for such expensive halal meals everyday.

ricemain.jpg

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/sing...ost-expensive-lunch-ever-at-jurong-point-food

Sinkapore is a developed country. So, this price is reasonable. Compared to the price at Urban Hawker, New York City, this is super cheap.

Sinkees must have proper benchmark.

sbfuncle

how cum sinkies have buyers’ remorse? too sexpensive don’t buy lor.
I think many sinkies got the take food pictures sickness. Got any chance they will take including good and bad. So even knowing is not cheap she thinking ahh later I can take picture of it, buy 1st then say.

it is a known unwritten rule that Chinese eating at Nasi Padang stalls are always charged at a premium

congo9

Singkie had been brought to the slaughter house of the landlord and the Jiu hu Kia. Knn

All these happiness and unhappiness is brought to you by PAP.

This is a money laundering hub, so expect money laundering hub's prices.

Enjoy the $12 price now, it will increase further in the near future. Maybe take some photos of the menu or receipt to keep as souvenirs. :cool: