• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - PM Lawrence Wong : Singaporeans must learn to embrace wider definitions of success beyond size of paycheck!

UltimaOnline

government-strengthen-social-net-lawrence-wong.jpg

https://mothership.sg/2023/04/wong-social-compact-five-shifts/

wen u pocket n asstronomical celery, u r in a gud position 2 tel pipz moni is not important ...

wen u r a skolar n rendered big deal, u can ezily convince daft sinkies tel pipz 'v r mor dan our grades' ...

gud work! ...

That's the problem with politicians. Only use the mouth to TALK!

1) Yellow Ribbon project. Ask companies to hire ex-convicts. I don't see stat boards starting recruitment drives to hire them as drivers or cleaners or admin clerks, anything!

2) COE keeps increasing, but traffic condition still shit! Do a hard ban on new cars la, cheebye! Why so many Grab and taxis on the roads? Only know how to collect money but don't even control this!

3) Schools are not important. University is optional. But.... do u see the requirements for getting into govt boards or govt linked companies? U have Diploma? Go let dogs fuck la.... can't even step one foot inside!

4) Taxes keep increasing, and keep bullshitting they use the money to provide welfare. Really? One off cash but permanent consumption tax on the poorest of the poor!

Perhaps daft Sinkies are adequately satisfied with fancy job titles e.g. 'ambassador', 'captain' etc. :biggrin:

congo9

Maybe top up the lease of the HDB flats. Then we can talk about long beyond pay cheques, moving together as a society.

sinkies are world’s best when it cums to upskirting. there’s even a university named after the sport. this is what i will call success.

I am waiting for thé day where an ITE grad is named a minister. Only then PAP can say they are not fixated on paper qualifications.

millim6868

Cb, these ministers tell u paper qualification not important, how cone so many foreigners can enroll in good schools n nus, ntu,knn,then tell sinkies kids Don need paper,cb kias