• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Persatuan Melayu Kristian, (ie. Malay Christian Association) of Singapore

UltimaOnline

Is it true that a Singaporean Malay can choose not to be a Muslim but a Malaysian Malay cannot? If so, what would happen to Singaporean Malays who choose not to be Muslims but who then travel to Malaysia? Would they still be forced to follow sharia?

Profile photo for SM Art
SM Art
Yes, Singapore practises freedom of religion. Every person under the Singapore sun can choose what religion to profess. This also includes the changing and converting to other religions that one was not born into.

Yes, Muslim Malays in Singapore are free to leave Islam for any other religions. Infact there is a group in Singapore called Persatuan Melayu Kristian (ie. Malay Christian Association), for those Malays who have converted to Christianity.

Unfortunately in Malaysia, the Malay Muslims are stuck as Muslims. The laws do not give them freedom to choose their religion. Whilst there is freedom amongst all non-muslim religions such as Buddhism, Hinduism, Christianity, Baha'i, etc. to change their religion, BUT the moment one converts to Islam, you are screwed for life. You loose your freedom to convert out or to choose your religion after that.

To answer your question, so long as you are NOT a Muslim at the point of entry into Malaysia, the Malaysian law cannot touch you on any Sharia crap, regardless of whether you are Malay or not.

https://www.quora.com/Is-it-true-th...ms-but-who-then-travel-to-Malaysia-Would-they

When a Melayu gets divorced from the pedophile warlord death cult, he/she can enjoy this. Best enjoyed during lunchtime in the month of Ramadan.

Lim_Chee_Guan_store.jpg

Loofydralb

Is it true that a Singaporean Malay can choose not to be a Muslim but a Malaysian Malay cannot? If so, what would happen to Singaporean Malays who choose not to be Muslims but who then travel to Malaysia? Would they still be forced to follow sharia?

Profile photo for SM Art
SM Art
Yes, Singapore practises freedom of religion. Every person under the Singapore sun can choose what religion to profess. This also includes the changing and converting to other religions that one was not born into.

Yes, Muslim Malays in Singapore are free to leave Islam for any other religions. Infact there is a group in Singapore called Persatuan Melayu Kristian (ie. Malay Christian Association), for those Malays who have converted to Christianity.

Unfortunately in Malaysia, the Malay Muslims are stuck as Muslims. The laws do not give them freedom to choose their religion. Whilst there is freedom amongst all non-muslim religions such as Buddhism, Hinduism, Christianity, Baha'i, etc. to change their religion, BUT the moment one converts to Islam, you are screwed for life. You loose your freedom to convert out or to choose your religion after that.

To answer your question, so long as you are NOT a Muslim at the point of entry into Malaysia, the Malaysian law cannot touch you on any Sharia crap, regardless of whether you are Malay or not.

https://www.quora.com/Is-it-true-th...ms-but-who-then-travel-to-Malaysia-Would-they
The correct term for them is MURTAD.

So it should be called Persatuan Murtad Singapura. As they leave Islam they're no longer Malay.

And persons such as yourself who never embraced Islam is called KAFIR.

On the flip side. the Muslims also have their little organization for the infidels who newly converted. :biggrin:

darul-arqam_0.jpg

Loofydralb

On the flip side. the Muslims also have their little organization for the infidels who newly converted. :biggrin:

darul-arqam_0.jpg
Right.
And if these guys learn to speak Malay, adopt the customs and have mannerisms and outlook, they too can be Malay.

Now I am in the process of turning one angmoh into a Malay, InShaAllah! Hopefully his whole family! If Allah wills it.
He loves spicy food now.

Many bumis are Christians in jiu hu. They are mostly iban, Kadazans, dusun, murut, kelapit, penans..... Look like malay. May have Muslim name even, like idris jala. But are not Muslim.
I go jb drinking, boozing no issues. But not at kopitiam. You need to go more discreet very dark murky places.

Right.
And if these guys learn to speak Malay, adopt the customs and have mannerisms and outlook, they too can be Malay.

Now I am in the process of turning one angmoh into a Malay, InShaAllah! Hopefully his whole family! If Allah wills it.
He loves spicy food now.
You are turning the ang moh into a pagan. Anyone with religion put religion first before doing good deeds. They serve their religion and not the merciful.

duluxe

Many bumis are Christians in jiu hu. They are mostly iban, Kadazans, dusun, murut, kelapit, penans..... Look like malay. May have Muslim name even, like idris jala. But are not Muslim.
I go jb drinking, boozing no issues. But not at kopitiam. You need to go more discreet very dark murky places.

Christians bumis from sarawak and sabah.

lianbeng

Profile photo for SM Art
SM Art

lianbeng knows some Malay Christians in Singapore who used to be Muslims lah! :biggrin:

The correct term for them is MURTAD.

So it should be called Persatuan Murtad Singapura. As they leave Islam they're no longer Malay.

And persons such as yourself who never embraced Islam is called KAFIR.
Malay is a race. A malay person can stop being muslim and still be a malay.

Loofydralb

Malay is a race. A malay person can stop being muslim and still be a malay.
That's not what you see locally. Even LKY admits that. That's why you have indians that are registered as Malay. The assume the religion and identity of a Malay.
Those who leave Islam are MURTADs.
And culturally when asked, people will not identify them as Malays but MURTADs.
You're always welcomed to be owners of this island. Just slice it off! Hahaha