• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - PAP Gho Sze Kee asks if courses like wine appreciation for SkillsFuture is just Singaporeans wasting PAP's money

UltimaOnline

She was taken aback to learn that such classes are popular "because participants can enjoy wine and snacks" there.

It also costs participants less than visiting a wine bar, especially since fees are covered by SkillsFuture credits, she said.

"There appears to be an attitude that, since this is public money, one might as well just spend it freely," she added.

1777998438794.png

https://mothership.sg/2026/05/gho-sze-kee-wine-appreciation/

I've said long ago that there are many Skillsfuture and CHAS scammers in Sinkieland. Thanks to the PAP. :cool:

sinkies can learn some table manners first, such as not spitting bones on the table, using a common pubic spoon or fork when sharing dishes, not using own chopsticks or forks and spoons to pick food from shared dishes, not dripping gravy all over table by reaching out with sextended arm (and sexposing armpit) to scoop food or soup at other end of table, not standing up nor walking around to grab food at other end of table, not munching on food with loud jaw and teeth noises, not showing teeth and food getting crushed with an open mouth while chomping, not talking and eating at the same time with saliva being spewed all over the table. learn not to do these disgusting coolie dining habits before learning how to appreciate wine.

I've said long ago that there are many Skillsfuture and CHAS scammers in Sinkieland. Thanks to the PAP. :cool:
A lot of them are pap’s own minions
Just see how many of the useless skill future courses are from NTUC PA etc
Pap’s cronies are always the main beneficiaries of their hand outs usually disguise as grants. Useless schemes such as PIC MRA PSG etc etc

A lot of them are pap’s own minions Just see how many of the useless skill future courses are from NTUC PA etc
Pap’s cronies are always the main beneficiaries of their hand outs usually disguise as grants. Useless schemes such as PIC MRA PSG etc etc
Almost all PAP grassroots volunteers "serve" in order to get a leg up in their business and secure govt contracts through their MPs.

Haven't the PAP politicians been using their Skillsfuture credits to attend acting classes on crying? PM Lawrence Wong even managed to cry w/o tears on May Day.

A lot of them are pap’s own minions
Just see how many of the useless skill future courses are from NTUC PA etc

I have witnessed: Skillsfuture merchants doing door-to-door sales at HDB flats, Skillsfuture stalls at pasar malams, Skillsfuture leaflets handed out outside malls, Skillsfuture stalls at IT tech show.

Oh, and don't forget about the Skillsfuture propaganda ad posters. They cost a lot of money.

It is a total and complete farce. :cool:

Skillsfuture courses are a joke. I saw so many touting AI skill enhancements. If you think you can get a job in AI from taking a short course, you might as well take a short trip to the mental hospital and get your head checked.

Some retrenched S'poreans w/o a medical degree may even expect to become a doctor after taking a short SkillsFuture course. LOL!

Better dont open the can of worms. So many JLBs so called academies are just taking $500-$600 2 days course of Barista,
wine appreciation...etc Just stop wasting taxpayers money.
Old people has no need for further studies but need leisure or hobby like flower arrangement, durian tours which should already be free for sinkies at Community centres.
While young people need to upgrade skill, they pay through their own pocket as the certificate belongs to them, not belong to all taxpayers. Misuse of taxpayers fund where the skills acquired is not for all of us. Maybe they take course of pruning and gardening, use their skill to prune all the shrub in public places for all sinkies and reduce the cost of hiring contractors to do it. Then it is taxpayer's money well spent.

Funny how she never ask if it was necessary for Singaporeans to pay so much for token Town Council Maintenance managers in the form of MPs who occasionally wayang in parliament.

I have witnessed: Skillsfuture merchants doing door-to-door sales at HDB flats, Skillsfuture stalls at pasar malams, Skillsfuture leaflets handed out outside malls, Skillsfuture stalls at IT tech show.

Oh, and don't forget about the Skillsfuture propaganda ad posters. They cost a lot of money.

It is a total and complete farce. :cool:
If anyone got cashback lobang please tell me, i dont eveb want to waste my tjme attending