• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Neighbourhood provision shop charges 30cents for a large plastic bag, 20cents for a medium plastic bag

UltimaOnline

419126529_760545039432581_5351235790640975206_n.jpg

This is what happens when you let the globalist anti-carbon 'sustainability' cult dictate national policy e.g. ban plastic straws, charge for plastic bags etc. Eventually the private sector will emulate this bullshit.

Sustanon

lol... using the save the planet BS story to make more money.... KNN you look yourself too high up liao sibo??? A small tiny invisible country like Singapore want to make life difficult for the people here.... you can scrimp, save and make life difficult for everyone here for 10 years and managed to save 1 UNIT. China, India, USA, 1 day waste 1000 UNITS...... what fucking difference does it make??? So KNN save your BS story for the retarded fuckers with zero critical thinking ability and listens every BS ministry of truth feeds them....

The whole plastic thingy is supply and demand, when the demand is low, the plastic manufacturers will reduce the price drastically to reach an equilibrium..... plastic will be even cheaper than before and even more plastic bags will be consume (more and more online sellers will be selling plastic bags too = more and more sellers = more competition = selling near cost of capital)..... since plastic bags cheaper now and PCB supermarket sell you (not free anymore) = huat even more....

Planet Earth 轮不到你救 ok PCB.... just look at the amount of good stuff that are still very usable and very new being thrown away near your house everyday.... literally tons.... and then these idiots go to the supermarket to do their part with a fucking save the planet green bag to do their retarded saving the planet part lol..... how much more stupid can one get??? Not surprising to me though..... looking at the huge amount of idiots who went meh meh pak voluntarily.....

very silly................how much can you make from the plastic bags.................make customers dulan don't patronize anymore mah jialat............

Haa these so called businesses (actually crooks) must be at a damn shit location with no competitors nearby. That’s why can pull off such shit.

bobby

Same logic should also apply to take away plastic containers. Bring your own to ta pau or pay $0.50 each