• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Malay footballers’ Halal Chee Cheong Fun stall sees boost in business after PM Wong’s visit, so more Sg Malays can enjoy delicious Chinese food

UltimaOnline

@syed putra

1777287927674.png

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasi...chee-cheong-fun-stall-pm-lawrence-wong-582311

Consuming pork is viewed in Islam as a violation of divine command and a threat to spiritual purity. I guess consuming drugs, smoking, stealing, incest, having children out of wedlock etc. are not violations and not spiritually impure.

chee chiong fun as itself is plain and by default halal. And you can have prawn and mushroom...so long no have pork can liao....must specially say its halal meh?

Just sell plain CCF with sauce and sesame seeds. We'll buy the babi from another stall to enhance the taste of the CCF. :cool:

chee chiong fun as itself is plain and by default halal. And you can have prawn and mushroom...so long no have pork can liao....must specially say its halal meh?

Malays don't even dare to eat vegetarian food unless they see a Halal logo or at least a "100% Muslim owned" sign at the stall.

They only trust their fellow Muslims, rather than using their own brains to think "it's vegetarian so no pork, ergo it's Halal".

They worry about stupid details like "What if a non-Muslim prepares my food and contaminates it just by the fact he's a non-Muslim? Non-Muslims are impure, only Muslims are pure and good!"

Malays don't even dare to eat vegetarian food unless they see a Halal logo or at least a "100% Muslim owned" sign at the stall.

They only trust their fellow Muslims, rather than using their own brains to think "it's vegetarian so no pork, ergo it's Halal".

They worry about stupid details like "What if a non-Muslim prepares my food and contaminates it just by fact he's a non-Muslim? Non-Muslims are impure, only Muslims are pure and good!"

Understand the cult of Islam and Muslims' attitude towards infidels.

it also involves preparation and any possibility of cross contamination with non-halal food in the kitchen, storage, fridge, prep area. for some muslims, if the preparer is non muslim also cannot as heshe may be reeking of pork breath and saliva after consuming copious amount of pork meat and fat plus hisher hands touch non halal makan all day. look at this sinkie auntie. she cannot qualify to prepare non halal food in the kitchen. one look can tell she is not only an ardent pork eater but also she’s miss porky herself. even her hand looks like pig’s foot.
IMG_3071.jpeg

They worry about stupid details like "What if a non-Muslim prepares my food and contaminates it just by the fact he's a non-Muslim? Non-Muslims are impure, only Muslims are pure and good!"
I recall a former teammate in my JC football team, who refused to share a water bottle with us at half-time because he said the Chinese are pork eaters. He insisted on his own water bottle.

Look at this sinkie auntie. she cannot qualify to prepare non halal food in the kitchen. one look can tell she is not only an ardent pork eater but also she’s miss porky herself. even her hand looks like pig’s foot.
Is she the wife of ex-PAP politician Ng Pock Too? She's pork too.
1777331085383.jpeg

No wonder.. I kept asking my Muslim associates why they dun want to eat vegetarian food, there is no meat at all. They keep talking about the oil. What oil? It's vegetable oil . I do not understand.