[Sg] - Jap bu tourist dulan and made police report after kena charged $938 for 1 chili crab by Seafood Paradise in Sg

Did paradise group do a full calculation to the tourists? like full math calculation? (3500/100)x 30 = $1050
comments on FB page

crab.JPG

crab2.JPG

The fault lies more with the jap bu for failing to check price first or even better is pay 1st then eat.
Never eat 1st then pay unless you are willing to accept any price even is 10k per crab.
If you think that is malu to ask for price then eat then it is your own problem. It simply means you are willing to pay any price after eating it.

In this case if I had asked the restaurant how much it is and they tell me 100g for $30 I will tell them limpe asking you how much you will charge me you tell me about grams and kilos for fark ? They will have to tell you the actual price.
Waiting staff are told to only quote the price per 100gms.
Never the total price in order not to provoke customer rejection.
Even kopitiam zi char stalls have this trick for lowly Sri Lanka crabs.

I usually will tell them to quote me the estimated price that they gonna serve me and tells them I doesn't know how much will that be if you tell me the grams price as I won't know how many grams you gonna serve me.
Unless that day m ready to pay any price then I won't ask.

it's a different kind of crab.... it's cost alot of money to get that 1 crab.... this kind of crab exist only 1 million miles under the ocean and then every 1000 years or so, they come to the surface to breed for just 1 day and that precious 1 day is all you got to catch them...... that's why it cost $938 for just 1 crab....

waiter baited her with “$30” crab lah without clearly pointing out seasonal price was per 100 grams. 1st time japbu tourist not familiar with sinkie suan tactics, waiter should not take advantage of her ignorance. crab was in tank for too long staring at waiter until he tulan so must suan to sell it away. otherwise give waiter nightmares. moreover if crab die in tank due to old age or long captivity restaurant cannot make money, so must sell to earn sextra commission for waiter.

No wonder the Jap lady complained ...in Tokyo, it is USD90 per KG, US$9 per 100 gm. Sinkapore price is outrageous.

waiter also earn extra for recommending the expensive items.

once i had a dept group lunch at CBP. 20years back. thai restaurant. (name is Lerk Thai)
11persons. end up. $800+ total. that is like $70 per pax. for a fucking lunch.
you can eat Merchant Court Ellenborough Market buffet for that price at that time.

because one stupid bitch in our group go ask the waitress to recommend the items on the menu.
ended up order an olive rice dish. most expensive item on the bill and tasted like fuck.

when you order food or even buy retail items, know what you want. never ask them to recommend.

Guardian pharmacy. I wanted to buy orange flavour vit C tablets.
fucking auntie recommend me some no-brand vit c tablets. I fell for it.
end up the fucking tablets tasted like fuck.

No wonder the Jap lady complained ...in Tokyo, it is USD90 per KG, US$9 per 100 gm. Sinkapore price is outrageous.
After the PAP fleeces business owners, they in turn overcharge customers to remain highly profitable. It is a vicious trickle down effect. That is why S'poreans overpay for everything.

The fact is ALASKAN crab is that expensive. Over the years, overfishing plus US Dept of Fishery quotas greatly limited the supply. A box of frozen n cooked Alaskan crab LEGS only hor can cost up to usd400 in Costco, dun say fresh live, served in premium location resto in Sinkie.. sgd938 is fairprice for the Nip. The Nip Yen also drop like fark. Hokkaido have similar crap, so this Nip should go there and eat and have Yen left over to bonk Nip bitch. Sook Ching!

I think the issue is about proper communication. whilst it's common practice to quote $ per 100g, waiter should always point that out and also calculate the estimated total price of the item for the customer's approval first especially when the item is expensive as some customers may not notice that it's per 100g

I am sure the waiters/waitresses are taught not to provide an estimated price for the expensive dishes calculated by weight as it would probably scare most diners from ordering them.