[Sg] - Customer sibei dulan he kena charged $21.80 for prawn noodles @ Food Republic

Why he didn't ASSk the price first ... :o-o:
He probably asked for extra 大虾
A typical 大虾面 cost $9.80
Extra per piece $5 he added 2 pieces and up sized the noodle as well.
$9.80+$2+$5+$5=$21.80

This kind of people AI qi you AI pee

USD 20 for plate of any thing in Bay area can? Haven’t included tax and expected tips

Fucking coolie gene Sinkies always out to find fault with good hardworking hawkers.
We have no problem with hardworking hawkers who give value-for-money, but are against scammers and opportunists who take us for a ride. Just look at the $4 bak chor mee from Ghim Moh Hawker Centre, devoid of ingredients, that I packed home for my family. I only discovered the deceit after I opened all the containers back home.
BCM.jpg

We have no problem with hardworking hawkers who give value-for-money, but are against scammers and opportunists who take us for a ride. Just look at the $4 bak chor mee from Ghim Moh Hawker Centre, devoid of ingredients, that I packed home for my family. I only discovered the deceit after I opened all the containers back home.
View attachment 222196

$2 for the food and $2 for the fancy container? :eek:

The fancy glass container was purchased for $20 by me. I always bring glass containers whenever I pack food home for my loved ones to be environmentally-friendly. It is also safer not to have piping hot dishes and soup brought home in plastic bags or boxes.

Prawn noodle also got pork and lard. Where got meaning. This is a gross violation of labelling and consumer laws.
PAP MP are part time and hold other non political appointments. This is also gross violation of labelling and voter rights.

He probably asked for extra 大虾
A typical 大虾面 cost $9.80
Extra per piece $5 he added 2 pieces and up sized the noodle as well.
$9.80+$2+$5+$5=$21.80

This kind of people AI qi you AI pee

this is the price specifically labelled as cheap to the Stupid Daft Retarded Sinkies who burn their money like in 7th month to fill their tummies ... normal sinkies will use the same money eat 2 plates of Chicken Rice for a living. :whistling:

The bitchy old stallholder will berate anyone who dares to order the cheapest
$5 bowl, and will try to upsell customers the $15, $20 and $25 variants.

Wah-Kee-Big-Prawn-Noodles-1517-jpg.webp

The bitchy old stallholder will berate anyone who dares to order the cheapest
$5 bowl, and will try to upsell customers the $15, $20 and $25 variants.

Wah-Kee-Big-Prawn-Noodles-1517-jpg.webp

nobody ask those fools, idiots and retards to go patronise .... they willingly go there to get themselves and their parents be forked .... they probably love to be forked in their face by lao aunty. :whistling:

View attachment 222196
I didn't realise that hawkers are pointing guns at the head of retard Sinkies to buy food from them. Fucking idiots. No wonder PAP is bringing more CECAs to displace them.

In my case, I looked at the signboard, saw the $4 bak chor mee, ordered and went to buy carrot cake a few stalls away. The BCM stallholder decided to scam me by packing BCM 'kosong' into my glass containers. When I arrived home, my Mrs asked if the hawker had forgotten all the pork slices, meat balls, liver and minced pork. It may have slipped his mind or he may have tried to scam me.

wow ... your $4 story has been deeply rooted to all the forumers after thousands of reminders and citing .... can add to the Hall of Fame Stories .... :thumbsup:

The fancy glass container was purchased for $20 by me. I always bring glass containers whenever I pack food home for my loved ones to be environmentally-friendly. It is also safer not to have piping hot dishes and soup brought home in plastic bags or boxes.
totally agree. You also very health-conscious.

I once packed piping hot kway teow soup that the hawker put in those low grade plastic bags that used to be for takeaway ice cold drinks. I was horrified at how mangled, soft and degraded the bag looked after I poured the kway teow soup into bowls at home.
937ce0a69e9cdfd19cf83cbee9aa4737