• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] Botak boomer scold and chase STY schoolgirl away from MRT seat so he can sit still not enough, still take her photo and shame her on social media

If the objective was grace, this was a spectacularly bad design. We institutionalised politeness, bureaucratised kindness, and then acted surprised when it collapsed into entitlement on one side and resentment on the other.

Abolish the fiction. Remove the “reserved” label. Remind people to be humane, not obedient. Let seats be given, not demanded; received with gratitude, not expectation. That way, courtesy regains its moral value, and public transport stops doubling as a low-budget ethics examination.
Establishments (even NTUC), laws makers nowadays are creating rules to give rise to conflict. Selective, shows favouritism, divide and conquer. So, sinkies got no time to look at real problems like aliens invasion, erosion of culture and identity and stolen good paying jobs...

Charlie Lim must issue a public apology to the school girl unreservedly and unconditionally. If he doesn't, he's a fuckedup Boomer.
I agree with you on the public apology part.

Where I disagree is the suggestion that it somehow redeems him. Apology or not, he’s still a textbook boomer screw-up. After more than forty years in the workforce, he retires without even owning a car and still manages to pick a public quarrel with a young girl over a seat on public transport. That alone tells you everything.

Only old people who did nothing the whole day can have the right to be tired?

Young students and middle aged workers not tired? Please la everyone is tired! After one whole day of fucking school and work, can’t even relax and rest on a seat in the train! That’s so called fucking life?!

Where I disagree is the suggestion that it somehow redeems him. Apology or not, he’s still a textbook boomer screw-up. After more than forty years in the workforce, he retires without even owning a car and still manages to pick a public quarrel with a young girl over a seat on public transport. That alone tells you everything.

He used to drive a Merc. Don't know what has happened to him as I have not seen him for almost 10 years.

Likely voted for the same party that pawn him gao gao and stop buying COE...who will buy for a certificate for $100K even though can afford. Insane to
buy a piece of paper and feed the politicians.

Their salary review coming liao.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/salaries-wages-political-office-holders-review-independent-committee?utm_source=&utm_medium=Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates&utm_campaign=&utm_content=

1678872444322.gif

Charlie Lim must issue a public apology to the school girl unreservedly and unconditionally. If he doesn't, he's a fuckedup Boomer.
public apology will mean matter settled and closed... too cheap for him... knn...tis fuc up LJ Bin ah lau mus be taught a lesson, he would'nt forget for as long as he lives... circulate his LJ bin all over the social media, shame him till he jumps into the bedok reservior... knn.. young girl oso want to harass... GGDF !!