• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sg, 76% of men and 56% of women now SINGLE!

Excellent! Continue with the unfair marriage law and see if this will worsen or not!

76% of men and 56% of women remained unwed.

According to SingStat, between 2001 and 2011, the proportion of singles increased particularly among younger males and females.

Here's more from SingStat:
Among those aged 25-29 years, 76 per cent of the males and 56 per cent of the females were single in 2011, up from 65 per cent and 41 per cent respectively in 2001.

A relatively high proportion of males and females in their thirties were also never-married in 2011. Among those aged 30-34 years, 38 per cent of the males and 25 per cent of the females remained single in 2011, compared to the 31 per cent for males and 19 per cent for females in 2001.

good place for expats to "cari makan" in terms of financial and sexual rewards.

The stat incorrect.
Should do stat age 21~40. That will be more accurate.
After 40 most will give up finding partner.

All those after 40s will look for lovers/ FB rather than partner.

The stat incorrect.
Should do stat age 21~40. That will be more accurate.
After 40 most will give up finding partner.

I agree. the average age of getting hitched has increased to 30 and above.

Whoever do the stat age 21~30 never keep in touch in real situation. Just any how do a data just like PAP. The data they want people to see .

single means not married does not mean not dating or not fucking. how many of those fts ? n given the high costs it's crazy n impossible to marry before 35

Now talking married(ROM). Single mean no ROM.
Fuck/sex partner/bf/gf without ROM consider single in database.
Even teenage also have sex buddy.......
Now talking ROM/married not Sex partner!

Is singlehood a problem?

If you peek through the rituals and the 'romance', marriage is nothing more than a business transaction, which typically is the legal transfer of wealth from a man to a woman under contract law.

Sell me marriage
[video=youtube;vEDyFvKFcoQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEDyFvKFcoQ[/video]

Is singlehood a problem?

If you peek through the rituals and the 'romance', marriage is nothing more than a business transaction, which typically is the legal transfer of wealth from a man to a woman under contract law.

Also enables the man to legally screw the woman.

Excellent! Continue with the unfair marriage law and see if this will worsen or not!

It is not so much the fault of the Sinkie marriage law.

Take away or amend the law and you still end up with the same problems.

The real problem is no sane men would touch a 'insane' Sinkie woman and most Sinkie men have NO real balls.

Why don't you switch the real cause to : No insane Sinkie woman would touch a Sinkie man and NO Sinkie men are balless?

Maybe the problem will then self correct!! LOLOLOLOL

Part of the reason for the anamoLy is through the poLicies of our Guardament.Less said is better.:cool:

In SINgapore, 76% of men and 56% of women now SINGLE! how many percentage are VIRGINS?

You die your own problem lah. Got $ buy iPhone 5, why waste it on milk powder or diamond rings? :rolleyes:

It's LG (living good) to be single.Fark the woman charter,fark the MIW,fark the high costs of living in this small island,fark the foreigner workers,fark the singapore employers....etc:D