• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Service difference between private and public hospital

Re: Service difference between private and public hospital A&E

Fully agree with you.
Esp for Spore.
Too bad we are too small and resources are scarce.
Those who dont like it can migrate to South Africa/Zambia/Zimbabwee etc.. large continent with cheap land

Can't you guys come out with new reasons? Same old stuff recycle from 1950s ...to think that the world has advanced so much and that sinkapore can even produce sewage water for drinking and you are still harping on the no resources bs.

you bureau chief never listen to our world class pM speaking?

$111K for a three room modern hdb !!!!

every singaporean will be provided with a HDB flat - it will be affordable to ALL SINGAPOREANS!!!
this is just one example of a world class government....everyone owns a flat!

Own ah? That's bs again. 99-year lease lah ...that's not ownership.
With median income at $1700, will take 35 years to pay off. After that, no time to save for retirement. Then how? Reverse mortgage back to government, still lose money. It is a lose-lose-lose situation.
Public housing should be cheap ...pay off in 15 years based median income less 30 percent.

Re: Service difference between private and public hospital A&E

my belief is this: we have one of the best and one of the cheapest medical services in the world, and i am not boastinig. it is a fact...

Your belief becomes a fact ...wah lau like that also can? So, who is god then since your belief is a fact!

With median income at $1700, will take 35 years to pay off. After that, no time to save for retirement. Then how? Reverse mortgage back to government, still lose money. It is a lose-lose-lose situation.
Public housing should be cheap ...pay off in 15 years based median income less 30 percent.

aiyah how long can you leave our life...no more than 99 years right?
so as long as you are alive, you are the owner of the house lor...right ?
the average we live say 78 years...you still have 21 years for your dependents mah...no good meh?
in other countries, lease is only 30 years...you cannot own anything!!!

The problem has 2 dimensions - high housing prices coupled with low stagnant wages that cause it to worsen. If they can raise wages it also helps the otherside of the equation.

The problem is our property is as expensive or more expensive that any
other city but our low wage workers have the lowest wage of all cities. Just go to Melbourne and as the guy at the fast food counter what he makes ...it is at least double or triple what a Singaporean make for doing the same job...so it is this unfair wage system that is amplifying the problem.