• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Service difference between private and public hospital

Private hospital r more expensive and less crowded. Of course queue time shorter and service better. But public hospital r better equipped so for major injuries better go to public or one of the bigger private hospitals. So u choose.

Re: Service difference between private and public hospital A&E

no society is equal in everything....

That's why you bs. Who is asking for total equality? We are smarter than you give us credit. Housing, healthcare and education - there should be equality in that.
The government can ensure that middle-class living is attainable for all.

don't pretend to fight the poor lah....talk is easy...bs behind a pc is easy
go to the ground, donate, and do something to help them
contribut to society, help in charities, join RC ,join pA...and give a helping hand
instead of finding faults and kpkb..no standard lah narong...no standard...you will be sacked soon!
Join RC and PA for what? They are extension of PAP.
How do you know that we are not doing charity? We do real charity, not like that done by Tin Pei Ling, your idol.

HAHAHAHAH you are soo funny...your comments and post deserve to be in the laughter thread...

what fairy tale
there are many grateful patients who do not write to stomp
they write direct to thank the hospital
my friend sent a bouquet of flowers to the hospital with deep gratitude and thanks
that is why stomp would go bust soon .it's destructive, disruptive and damaging...
you should look at the bigger picture...one swallow does not make the summer lah....

resonable can accept some difference ...we are not socialists at least most of us are not..
but 7hrs vs 5min.is helluva difference ...

So what sort of waiting time would be considered reasonable in your opinion?

It's a nice motherhood statement but I'm sure there are very few Singaporeans actually believe in equality even in these areas you mention.

Take education for example the lengths that many parents will go to in order to give their own children a perceived advantage over other children is the stuff of legends. They'll cheat, lie, sell their souls and do whatever it takes to jump queue, grab places in the best schools, hire the best teachers for extra tuition.

Equality is great in Utopia where everybody sits around and drinks honey and wine. In the real "human" world, life is all about competition for scarce resources.

Fully agree with you.
Esp for Spore.
Too bad we are too small and resources are scarce.
Those who dont like it can migrate to South Africa/Zambia/Zimbabwee etc.. large continent with cheap land

Too many lah ...I am not paid, so I can't be bothered to identify them.

What time does your shift end?

you are the smart alec here
haha...i no shift ..i suka suka log in and log out
jsut to have some fun with you guys esp the PHUAcb and Narongcb Gang - reel fun!

Dun forget those sinkies at the bottom who earn less than $24k....have to depend on pap mood give out handouts to be able to subsist in this expensive place.

These ballessssss Sinkie only know kpkb. Prata man terms them as noise and chatter.

I know what TS another balless specimen is getting onto. He feels that MIWs being paid millions must accordingly accord that million dollar feeling when peasant go to public hospitals for treatment.

He never once co-related this to being balless does not accord one a right to demand service that he feels he deserve.

Show what you balless specimens can do at the polls then talk lah! LoL

i guess by now you heard about the guy who went to cgh with an 8cm gash bled for 7 hours until he fainted because of overcrowding in public hospital.

4 weeks ago, i went cycling with a 'mixed' group of people just friends of friends 8 pple. 4 i met for first time. One was girl who drove family's mercedes whom one of my friends befriended from some online chat or something. We rented bikes and were on our way. We were only 10 minutes into our cycling when accident happened. We were on the cycling path then the guy in front turned to bedok jetty...the mercedes girls skidded and haad a deep cut near shin about 5cm long..not as bad as a gash like the 7 hour wait case but deep enough to bleed continuously. If i had such a cut i would just press the skin together put plaster and tahan until clot. But this was a girl and there seem to be quite a lot of bleeding... Someone suggested that better go hospital and get stitches.

Me and another guy volunteered t take her. Initially we wanted to take her to changi hospital but the girl said she wanted to go to this hospital called east shore hospital which was also quite near. I never go to east shore before because i only only go public hospital so i had to google map the route to the place.

When we reach east shore hospital there was hardly anyone in the a&e only a few pple who appeared to be waiting for pple already being treated. From the time we took the mercedes girl into east shore to the time the doctor saw and treat her was less than 5 minutes. My friend and i waited outside while she received treatment

i have been to a&e of public hospitals many times sometimes old folks in my neighborhood fall break their bones or somebody's kid kena food poisoning and need treatment ...many times i have t insist they go to a&e because it is very expensive for them ....one neighbor's kid vomited until what looked like bile cane out with vomit but parents were poor so they didn't want to bring him..i said must go and i would pay for everythng ... Carried the kid downstairs and call for taxi but when i got to the public hospital a&e we still have to wait several hours for the doctor....it is always long queues and hours of waiting at a&e in public hospital.

Back to mercedes. Girl. We waited for her for about 20 plus minutes as the doctor stitched up her cut. When everything was done, we went to pay ...i was just standing next to mercedes girl when the cashier said, "your bill is $512"....i wanted to say "$500 plus for a few stitches...are you bloody out of your mind..." but mercedes girl calmly took out a black credit card dunno from which bank but has the word manhattan on it and paid the cashier,

that was the first time i go to a private hospital a&e and its like a different world ....of the privileged while the rest of us make do and struggle with 7 hour waits and faint...the guy who died from dengue also waited for hours until he gave up and went to gp..,...no may be he died because he was poor...

As for mercedes girl ...she is indeed a nice person she took the trouble to find my phone number to call and thank me just for accompanying her to east shore hospital...i found out her family is a big player in the furniture business. I certainly don't blame her or begrudge her for the wide difference in healthcare...nothing at all to do with her.

It is the govt policy that divided healthcare due to aspirations of becoming medical hub for the rich to earn more profits by turning public goods into a for profit service, when you do this ordinary singaporeans have to auffer the high cost of your desire to earn more profits. It is things like this that amplify the effects of inequality in income and this divides our society ....

of course there is a difference!
You mean you just found out?
Come on!

That's why my first priority once 1 started work was insurance.
Many sporeans on the other channel the bulk of their wealth into liefstyle, house and car.

Then later in life complain.

These ballessssss Sinkie only know kpkb. Prata man terms them as noise and chatter.

I know what TS another balless specimen is getting onto. He feels that MIWs being paid millions must accordingly accord that million dollar feeling when peasant go to public hospitals for treatment.

He never once co-related this to being balless does not accord one a right to demand service that he feels he deserve.

Show what you balless specimens can do at the polls then talk lah! LoL

39.9% of Singaporeans have shown they aren't balless....more of them ballsy voters in aljunied hougang and punggol east....
I dun think anyone expects million dollar treatment in hospitals....just give us the Swiss standard of living as promised.

Topsage is creating false viewer number in this thread same as the other thread.

i helped my neighbour when he suffered from severe vomiting - suspected food poisoning. he was vomiting almost non stop and he felt faint. i called the ambulance which came within 10 mins. the medics checked him. put him on a drip. took his blood sugar and blood pressure and he was immediately sent to the hospital AE. he did not have to wait. he was wheeled immediately into the emergency ward where all the nurses were at hand to take care of him. he was monitored. his heart was hooked to a machine. his blood pressure was monitored. he was dripped and the medical officer came and checked on him. he also withdrew some blood from him and sent for analysis.

within an hour, everything was done. his chest xray was also done. his heart was checked. because of his severe vomiting, a brain scan was also ordered because the doctor suspected something else. but fortunately everything was normal. however, because of the severity of the vomiting, he was warded for observation.

all this was completed within two hours and my friend felt much relieved.

this speaks volumes of our healthcare system. it is one of the best in the world and one of the most affordable world class healthcare system.

good morning sunday singapore!!! majulah singapura!!!

Please try not to use STOCK story, like some uses STOCK PHOTOGRAPH, kindly provide the name of the hospital, a copy of the bill, indicating the payment for the ambulance &s o forth...want to bluff, bluff properly. Where is the proof??

sir ,it's up to you to believe or to reject his true story
medical records are confidential
it's okay if you think this is a STOCK story...
some time ago Tracy described how efficient the hospital was when she brought her loved one to the hospital with a " CVA "....she was questioned to no end ...but she rebutted one by one until nobody dared to accuse her of STOCKING her story at the A E....

my belief is this: we have one of the best and one of the cheapest medical services in the world, and i am not boastinig. it is a fact...

Not surprise at all, what you pay it's what you get...if I got the dollar to spend, I won't want to waste time, skip public and go to private medical services...

alot of people are really stupid. no wonder they say sinkies are the stupidest. it is a fact of life that you get what you paid for. don't expect first class seats when you fly when you pay economy/cattle class fares. No such airlines in the world. same for budget airlines yet you see so many morons esp sinkies complain about delays and poor service for budget airlines. same for hotels and even prostitutes!!!!

But but we pay top dollar for our government and we get 3rd world shit type of govt.
Can refund?

But but we pay top dollar for our government and we get 3rd world shit type of govt.
Can refund?

dont talk cock lah narong
if we have a 3rd world shit type of govt here
u would have been dead long time ago...so don't talk cock ok

dont talk cock lah narong
if we have a 3rd world shit type of govt here
u would have been dead long time ago...so don't talk cock ok

Kindly elaborate, dun make motherhood statements like your vile masters

you bureau chief never listen to our world class pM speaking?

$111K for a three room modern hdb !!!!

every singaporean will be provided with a HDB flat - it will be affordable to ALL SINGAPOREANS!!!
this is just one example of a world class government....everyone owns a flat!

you bureau chief never listen to our world class pM speaking?

$111K for a three room modern hdb !!!!

every singaporean will be provided with a HDB flat - it will be affordable to ALL SINGAPOREANS!!!
this is just one example of a world class government....everyone owns a flat!

Eh...you said 3rd world govt = narong dead?
Dun digress pls.

must be a blue moon out tonight if i'm defending kopiuncle.... what he says is accurate - in life and death cases, the doctors at the A&E will treat a patient immediately regardless of wealth and status. the problem arises when the accident or emergency is anything short of life and death. due to acute overcrowding, doctors have to choose which patients to treat first. they're operating under triage conditions everyday due to lack of docs.

don't blame the docs, blame the system. the docs are doing an excellent job given the challenges they face.

why the A&Es are so crowded, needs to be addressed by our million dollar ministers.

Eh...you said 3rd world govt = narong dead?
Dun digress pls.

third world govt = rutheless merciless tyrants = dead opposition = crocodiles ponds = narong piecemeal
tioboh? narong u r a good man...so no worry third world of first world u r still a good man. cheers!