• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Service difference between private and public hospital

Re: Service difference between private and public hospital A&E

in world class usa, a patient can just collapse and die at the ER if he has no medical insurance. if you are wheeled into a hospital in australia, you would be asked repeatedly whether you have any medical insurance or not even if you are too sick to give an answer...singapore still has one of the best healthcare systems in the world! hallelujah!!!

You post this in a PAP-forum, everyone will applaud you for your bs. Here, we just laugh at your ignorance.

you laugh at yourself first okay
don't anyhow say i bs
who are the " we" ??? you mean the Phuacb Gang and The Dirty Dozen ???

I want a system whereby wealth has its privileges. If the poor are treated in the same manner as the rich, then what's the point of being rich.

We already have a system where the wealthy enjoy the perks in life. BUT there are things that every human, regardless of social status, should have equal access of, namely healthcare and education.

Humans have evolved in an eco system where the powerful have more control over resources than the rest. We tinker with nature to our detriment.
Thankfully, the majority of humans prefer to live in a human society not the jungle. We are humans, not animals.

Your story sounds like a fairy tale,,,if its soo good how come the article was posted up in the 1st place,?

Narong, today i am in a good mood, so i don't want to be confrontational and adversarial
i have nothing to do with anybody
my friend is just another ordinary singaporean who lives in the same hdb block - we are all close neighbours
because of his severe condition, his was given priority over other patients - this triage system is good and it works well
if you have a bleeding nose and you go to the ER, your priority is almost nil...and you can wait the whole day until all the
urgent cases are seen...so you write into stomp and complain! WTF!

We already have a system where the wealthy enjoy the perks in life. BUT there are things that every human, regardless of social status, should have equal access of, namely healthcare and education.

It's a nice motherhood statement but I'm sure there are very few Singaporeans actually believe in equality even in these areas you mention.

Take education for example the lengths that many parents will go to in order to give their own children a perceived advantage over other children is the stuff of legends. They'll cheat, lie, sell their souls and do whatever it takes to jump queue, grab places in the best schools, hire the best teachers for extra tuition.

Equality is great in Utopia where everybody sits around and drinks honey and wine. In the real "human" world, life is all about competition for scarce resources.

Your story sounds like a fairy tale,,,if its soo good how come the article was posted up in the 1st place,?

what fairy tale
there are many grateful patients who do not write to stomp
they write direct to thank the hospital
my friend sent a bouquet of flowers to the hospital with deep gratitude and thanks
that is why stomp would go bust soon .it's destructive, disruptive and damaging...
you should look at the bigger picture...one swallow does not make the summer lah....

Topsage u are really retarded, private n public the words already tell u the different, if both the same, why need private & public? so what to complain.

aiyoh Kenneth...Kenneth, m article only tells of the magnitude of difference in level of care...nobody is saying they should be zero difference.
Hope you spend some time to comprehend....

It's a nice motherhood statement but I'm sure there are very few Singaporeans actually believe in equality even in these areas you mention.

That's why they deserve the kicks from the PAP. No sympathy here for them.

Take education for example the lengths that many parents will go to in order to give their own children a perceived advantage over other children is the stuff of legends. They'll cheat, lie, sell their souls and do whatever it takes to jump queue, grab places in the best schools, hire the best teachers for extra tuition.

What can you do with ignorant folks?

Equality is great in Utopia where everybody sits around and drinks honey and wine. In the real "human" world, life is all about competition for scarce resources.
I didn't say equality in all aspects. The degree of competition is up to individuals ...one has a choice to opt out of competition and government has a role to make that possible. Middle class lifestyle is attainable to all and with the right policies, this should be the goal of government. For those who want to get more, go ahead but don't expect the government to take from the working and middle class to feed the greedy.

what fairy tale
there are many grateful patients who do not write to stomp
they write direct to thank the hospital
my friend sent a bouquet of flowers to the hospital with deep gratitude and thanks
that is why stomp would go bust soon .it's destructive, disruptive and damaging...
you should look at the bigger picture...one swallow does not make the summer lah....

How to believe? Sinkee are kiamsiap ...why would they send flowers? They would rather spend the money on economy rice.

resonable can accept some difference ...we are not socialists at least most of us are not..
but 7hrs vs 5min.is helluva difference ...

Annual salary of $240, 000 buckaroos at least for capable ppl vs less than $70,000 for your average Sinkie which you are defending here is a helluva difference. LoL

钱出人平安

http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Crime/Story/A1Story20120703-356918.html
pc_600x450.jpg

Annual salary of $240, 000 buckaroos at least for capable ppl vs less than $70,000 for your average Sinkie which you are defending here is a helluva difference. LoL

Dun forget those sinkies at the bottom who earn less than $24k....have to depend on pap mood give out handouts to be able to subsist in this expensive place.

How to believe? Sinkee are kiamsiap ...why would they send flowers? They would rather spend the money on economy rice.

you don't know singaporeans
you only come here and see those Phuacbs Eschercbs and Narongcbs
these are not the typical singaporeans
the typical ones are: gentle, generous,kind, compassionate,grateful,intelligent, empathetic and forgiving.these are the ordinary singaporeans i meet everyday. not the phuacbs or the narongcbs. these are the museum relics....good hor?

you don't know singaporeans
you only come here and see those Phuacbs Eschercbs and Narongcbs
these are not the typical singaporeans
the typical ones are: gentle, generous,kind, compassionate,grateful,intelligent, empathetic and forgiving.these are the ordinary singaporeans i meet everyday. not the phuacbs or the narongcbs. these are the museum relics....good hor?

You sure or not. The sinkees that you describe, I hardly see. Where to see them ah? I want to move to that district.

Dun forget those sinkies at the bottom who earn less than $24k....have to depend on pap mood give out handouts to be able to subsist in this expensive place.

no society is equal in everything....
just like some have beautiful mouths while others like narong have bawahvulval mouths...
so there is inequality even antomically , let alone socio-economic status..
don't pretend to fight the poor lah....talk is easy...bs behind a pc is easy
go to the ground, donate, and do something to help them
contribut to society, help in charities, join RC ,join pA...and give a helping hand
instead of finding faults and kpkb..no standard lah narong...no standard...you will be sacked soon!

You sure or not. The sinkees that you describe, I hardly see. Where to see them ah? I want to move to that district.

come to my hdb block
we have a very good kampung spirit here
all races, all people, one country, one nation

which part of my post is bs ?
can you enlighten me sir ???

Too many lah ...I am not paid, so I can't be bothered to identify them.

What time does your shift end?

come to my hdb block
we have a very good kampung spirit here
all races, all people, one country, one nation

Who knows where is your kampung? The Istana? Six Avenue?