• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Seiko Solar Chronograph Watch Model - SSC077P1 at $$242.37 | Is it worth to buy?

Frankly speaking a Cheap Casio watch worth few dollars will indicate more accurate time!!~

than a $10K or more Rolex, Omega, Frank Muller, Patek Philips, Panerai watch!!

There are few types of people who goes for authentic watches... One typical kind is for show-off (HaoLian) which normally would wear a Full Gold Rolex, Cartier.

Those who know how to appreciate a watch will go for IWC, AP, Frank Muller!!!

wear watch for what! every time still late for appointment

I like this.

1359144689_476464918_1-Pictures-of--Authentic-Casio-Vintage-Watch-A168-Gold.jpg

There are few types of people who goes for authentic watches... One typical kind is for show-off (HaoLian) which normally would wear a Full Gold Rolex, Cartier.

Those who know how to appreciate a watch will go for IWC, AP, Frank Muller!!!

Authentic watches? Lol what's that?
Tastes differ, dun impose your shallow knowledge on others....wear Cartier is haolian? Again shows your ignorance. You love pap dun mean others must.

Back to topic, a watch is usually the only 'jewelry' on a man...so it's a reflection a man's personality. They say you can always judge a man by his watch.

Polar M61

abr1.jpg

RomanAbramovich.jpg

The problem with using heart rate monitor for a watch is that it eats up plenty of battery power. Same thing with those watches that have extra many features e.g. compass, altimeter,...etc They all consume power.

If the primary purpose is to tell time then a simple watch is better. I had a Seilko watch which only required a battery replacement once every 5 years. If I ever decide to wear a watch again I would go for a manual wind up watch. No need to replace the batteries & they are also lasting.

I have this watch 30 year ago. Last for 5 year or more. That time cost $20.

Waa so this watch not affected by inflation I got it for almost $19

Buy a classic Casio watch: Casio F-91w or Casio W-59-1V.

DSC_2750_400_500_f9f9f9_imageswatermark.png_140_60_80_r_b_-10_-10_all_15_s_c1.JPG

Had one very similar to this and served me well all through BMT and almost till ROD....KNN on the last week before ROD, drop watch on road and later found kena run over by Land Rover.

I have this watch 30 year ago. Last for 5 year or more. That time cost $20.

Yeah. My mother bought one for me too. The manual is a small paper booklet about the size of a credit card.

She bought it at Albert Complex... last time it was a shopping mall unto itself, before OG took over the whole building.

It was bought from a shop called May May Watch.

aboutus1.JPG

Tastes differ, dun impose your shallow knowledge on others....wear Cartier is haolian? Again shows your ignorance. You love pap dun mean others must.

Back to topic, a watch is usually the only 'jewelry' on a man...so it's a reflection a man's personality. They say you can always judge a man by his watch.

If you knowledge is SO DEEP, do you need to be a COWARD!!!

The rest of your actions n your words i can dun comment on it already....

Talking to me about watches??? Tell us your DEEP knowledge about watches... I'm at ears n eyes listening to you!!! Ha Ha Ha Ha...

By the way, if u know so much about watches, may i ask u one thing to show us your "DEEP KNOWLEDGE"... Who's the best repairer apart from agent in SG for branded watches??? Others couldn't do it, he can do it n he can get direct spare parts from agents like Rolex or AP which no other watch dealer can do so

By the way i forgotten you're a person with"WISDOM" n saw a "SNAKE SWIMMING RATHER THAN SHITING", i presumed since you talk so BIG that you know watches so well, why not tell us more on the calibre n movement of watches...

I shall not go onto those IWC or AP, just give you a simple one... What's the calibre n movement used for 69173, 68273 n 16233... By the way do you know what's all this no. code or not???

Hi guys,

I am going to be buying a seiko solar chronograph SSC077P1 watch and was wondering if anyone has done business with directbargains.com.au before and if so, are they secure to buy online?
Am I correct in assuming all watches are authentic and will come with box, manual, papers, etc.?

Please help!

John

are you buying a watch to tell the time?
or as a status symbol?