• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

See my MAGA Bapok Ah Gua Image for SG53 published by NY TIMES

SeeFartLoong

https://mobile.nytimes.com/2018/04/26/opinion/a-false-portrait-of-singapore.html

Opinion
LETTER

A False Portrait of Singapore
April 26, 2018
merlin_129163055_efcf2538-cea8-44cd-ac19-2ce6bc843490-articleLarge.jpg

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong of Singapore and President Trump at the White House in October.CreditPool photo by Jim Lo Scalzo
To the Editor:

Re “What Trump Is Learning From Singapore — and Vice Versa (Opinion, March 29):

Kirsten Han’s article paints Singapore as an authoritarian paradise, where critics of the government are squelched and drug traffickers are hanged.

However, more than 60 international media organizations are accredited in Singapore, and we debate issues vigorously, online and off.

The New York Times, including Ms. Han’s article, is available in print and online, as are all other online sites, except a few pornographic, jihadist and gambling ones.

Singapore, like many other countries, is trying to deal with the spread of falsehoods online, which can undermine democracy and social cohesion. As a multiethnic, multireligious society, we cannot give bigotry free rein.

ADVERTISEMENT

We do impose the death penalty on criminals — not drug abusers — who traffic specific drugs above a prescribed amount. Singapore is a major port and financial center, in a region where heroin is produced and drug abuse a major problem. Without strict laws and enforcement, we would long have become a magnet for international drug traffickers.

The World Economic Forum describes Singapore’s public institutions as transparent and efficient. The United States government’s own “World Factbook” characterizes Singapore as remarkably open and corruption free.

You have 4 free articles remaining.

Subscribe to The Times

I cannot recognize the country Ms. Han describes.

ASHOK KUMAR MIRPURI

WASHINGTON

The author is Singapore’s ambassador to the United States.

steffychun

https://mobile.nytimes.com/2018/04/26/opinion/a-false-portrait-of-singapore.html

Opinion
LETTER

April 26, 2018

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong of Singapore and President Trump at the White House in October.CreditPool photo by Jim Lo Scalzo
To the Editor:

Kirsten Han’s article paints Singapore as an authoritarian paradise, where critics of the government are squelched and drug traffickers are hanged.

However, more than 60 international media organizations are accredited in Singapore, and we debate issues vigorously, online and off.

The New York Times, including Ms. Han’s article, is available in print and online, as are all other online sites, except a few pornographic, jihadist and gambling ones.

Singapore, like many other countries, is trying to deal with the spread of falsehoods online, which can undermine democracy and social cohesion. As a multiethnic, multireligious society, we cannot give bigotry free rein.

ADVERTISEMENT

We do impose the death penalty on criminals — not drug abusers — who traffic specific drugs above a prescribed amount. Singapore is a major port and financial center, in a region where heroin is produced and drug abuse a major problem. Without strict laws and enforcement, we would long have become a magnet for international drug traffickers.

The World Economic Forum describes Singapore’s public institutions as transparent and efficient. The United States government’s own “World Factbook” characterizes Singapore as remarkably open and corruption free.

Subscribe to The Times

ASHOK KUMAR MIRPURI

WASHINGTON

Little miss Han stomping and crying now? Her Ang Moh husband protesting?

Opinion
LETTER

April 26, 2018

To the Editor:

ADVERTISEMENT

ASHOK KUMAR MIRPURI

WASHINGTON

This is because, like most sinkees, she refuse to see the light. Ms. Han is the messiah.

The way his left hand put on his thigh and right hand handshake and both legs close up confirm he is sissy gay type.

He can be a cross dresser if he is not PM holder..

Go free yourself be yourself Pinky....

Opinion
LETTER

April 26, 2018

To the Editor:

ADVERTISEMENT

Subscribe to The Times

ASHOK KUMAR MIRPURI

WASHINGTON

steffychun

The way his left hand put on his thigh and right hand handshake and both legs close up confirm he is sissy gay type.

He can be a cross dresser if he is not PM holder..

Go free yourself be yourself Pinky....
The cross dresser is MFA official, Sinkie Ambassador to the US.

Truth_Hurts

Could it be that all along pinky is a faggot? I mean his marriage is most likely a scam tat why his husband is a man n he is the man bitch. I mean wat full blooded male will than HC?

Tony Tan

Could it be that all along pinky is a faggot? I mean his marriage is most likely a scam tat why his husband is a man n he is the man bitch. I mean wat full blooded male will than HC?

Whore Jinx will wear dildo strap-on and fuck his lame ass badly lah!

ToaPehGong

You may win this handshake dotard but pinkie is still the highest paid politician in the world. Highest pay highest intelligence! Long live PAP