• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

See how well Angmoh were paidl to deal in opium trades in Asia ...

Of course, drug money is free and easy money and no need to consider the pay. Just send you to either go and die there or if manage to return back (like Stamford Raffles your founding father of Singapore) was highly rewarded back in England.

See how British Empire dictator Queen Victoria pay her army generals well to deals in drug opium in her colonized countries.

------------------------------------------------

The forgotten governors of the British Empire

Governors of the British Empire received a handsome salary, but overseas postings could also bring loneliness and danger.

Consider the assignment: a generous salary, abundant overseas travel, opportunities for exploration, great power and huge responsibilities. £750,000 a year the going rate for a top post in say, Australia, or even £350,000 for the Falklands Islands. The rewards: a knighthood, and position at the top of society, heartbreaking loneliness, and a lifetime of ill health. When you’re next considering the terms of your expat contract, spare a thought for those who governed a British colony at the height of Empire.

By the time Queen Victoria came to the throne Britain had over 50 colonies – not including India – around the world. Apart from Canada, Australia and South Africa, lands of opportunity to be settled by white men, most places were beyond the pale of civilisation – if anyone had heard of them at all.

Where, for example, was Heligoland? A tiny island off the north coast of Germany. Or Labuan? Today, a popular diving destination in northern Borneo.

There were governors in the Ionian Islands, and in the Gold Coast (today’s Ghana), Sierra Leone, the Gambia, and Lagos on the west coast of Africa; Singapore, Hong Kong, the Falkland Islands and strange-sounding provinces in Malaysia. Everywhere the peoples and the climates were different. An assignment to the tropics, dangerous, "uncivilised", disease-ridden and full of malaria, could mean a death sentence.

Governors were given no training. Only the most basic information was given about where they were going. For example, Uganda, at the turn of the 20th century, was described "as about the size of France", while nowhere in Nigeria had been explored further than 50 miles from trading posts along the river banks. Yet, here a governor would be expected to maintain law and order, control revenues and expenditure, and lead a civil society

Their governors were given no training = hello! drug dealers, smugglers, traffickers, opium growers, murderers need training meh! Send you there to do evil things against powerful Chinese dynasty and Asians no need training leh!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/expat/ex...orgotten-governors-of-the-British-Empire.html

Angmoh are the best.Best crooks and criminals - their evil past speaks for themselves.

Fucking bastards British race! Evil and barabric bastard race against humanity.

He who sacrifices his conscience to ambition burns a picture to obtain the ashes. Chinese Proverb

For over a century, Western nations trafficked in opium on a scale that dwarfs any modern Colombian multi billion dollar drug empire, yet today we Westerners know little about it. We don't learn about it in high school history--or even college, for that matter. I had an American professor in Xiamen tell me that he thought the war was fought to keep China from exporting opium.

http://www.amoymagic.com/OpiumWar.htm