[h=2]My PRC ex-colleague openly says she will not become citizen[/h]
July 12th, 2012 |
Author: Contributions
My ex-colleague got her PR recently, bought a hdb flat and given birth to a baby boy. Wow happy to hear that its a boy, next time he will serve NS right?
She rented out 2 rooms to make money, wonder if she declare to HDB? I once asked her, if u are offer to be a citizen, will u accept. She said no, she will sell the house and go back to China.
She has been working in Singapore for the past 4 yrs and has even build a 3 storey apartment in her China hometown. Isn’t it the case that she got more advantage than us Singaporean? She can even withdraw all her CPF
when she returns to China and also her son. So dun ever think the son will serve NS.
You think they help u to increase the population? Only Singaporeans will serve Singapore, not foreigners, ok!
Goh
Editor’s note: The Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) only applies if you are renting out the whole house. For renting out rooms, there is no MOP requirement. No approval is required for subletting of rooms but need to register subtenants’ particulars with HDB.

My ex-colleague got her PR recently, bought a hdb flat and given birth to a baby boy. Wow happy to hear that its a boy, next time he will serve NS right?
She rented out 2 rooms to make money, wonder if she declare to HDB? I once asked her, if u are offer to be a citizen, will u accept. She said no, she will sell the house and go back to China.
She has been working in Singapore for the past 4 yrs and has even build a 3 storey apartment in her China hometown. Isn’t it the case that she got more advantage than us Singaporean? She can even withdraw all her CPF
when she returns to China and also her son. So dun ever think the son will serve NS.
You think they help u to increase the population? Only Singaporeans will serve Singapore, not foreigners, ok!
Goh
Editor’s note: The Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) only applies if you are renting out the whole house. For renting out rooms, there is no MOP requirement. No approval is required for subletting of rooms but need to register subtenants’ particulars with HDB.