• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SBS recruiting another 50 bus drivers from China

Uh oh, more Sinkie elderly are going to die on the roads! Akan datang. :o

sZMrZ.jpg

prcdriver01.gif

Doesn't matter if they're driving buses or Ferraris, doesn't matter if you're driving, cycling or walking. Your lives are endangered by their very existence.

I recall these chaps are now known as Bus Captains and not bus drivers. But their salary still lower than a coffeehouse captain. Ong Ah Heng was instrumental in this shiok sendiri exercise.

The head of the bus company is known as The Admiral?, do we have to salute the Captain when we board the bus??

It was OAH's most meaningful contribution in his many years with the transport union. Pathetic. Yes, SIRlute the Captain and address him as "SIR".

DuYunQi

Doesn't matter if they're driving buses or Ferraris, doesn't matter if you're driving, cycling or walking. Your lives are endangered by their very existence.

wow.. this sounds ilke a "conspiracy theory".. lol.. doesn't it?
Import PRC Mobile Bus Captains to eliminate the Grey Tsunami and even other sinkies.. Round One. Start!

Ah Tiong, ATBs, Chinks or whatever name you want to call. They got the guts to go other people territories to plant flag. Sinkee leh? Receive a few hundred dollar from pappies sibeh happy liaoz.

shelltox

No worries. At this rate things are going, PAP will not need to wait for 2016.[/QUOTE

are you prepared to let you or your kids take up bus driving as a career, all this while we had been supplementing our local bus drivers with those from malaysia. So don't nit pick , trying to find a stone in an egg 在鸡蛋里挑石头。

AkanDatang

Yalor, coming soon, akan datang.
biggrin.gif

wow.. this sounds ilke a "conspiracy theory".. lol.. doesn't it?
Import PRC Mobile Bus Captains to eliminate the Grey Tsunami and even other sinkies.. Round One. Start!

It won't be long before the PAP govt legalizes euthanasia. It's a wet dream for them to cull the unproductive/undesirables.

Don't be surprised to see 'accidents' at nursing homes for the elderly.

DuYunQi

It won't be long before the PAP govt legalizes euthanasia. It's a wet dream for them to cull the unproductive/undesirables.

Don't be surprised to see 'accidents' at nursing homes for the elderly.

I hear you.. and it sends shivers down my spine...
but then again.. it might not be so bad for those who are suffering from a long-term illness.. and with medical costs being rising and all.. the best option could be to just ... choose death by legal means.

1. Requirements:

25-42 years old, height: 160 – 180 cm
Secondary, tech school, high school, diploma and higher
A type driving licence (min 1 year), experience in driving 9-11m coach or bus
Healthy
Good character, patience, courteous, no criminal records, hardworking, ok with community living

2. Benefits:

S$1025 + S$154 (allowance) + S$234 (OT, min 36 hours per month) = S$1413 pm
Avg 48 hours per week, 8 hours a day. 2 shifts. OT pay is 1.5 times of normal pay. OT in holiday 2 times.
Meals – self
Housing provided
Possibility of bonus and pay increments
Employer provides medical insurance, 14 days paid annual leave, 14 days paid medical leave
Employer will pay return air ticket when contract is completed

3. Contract: 2 years (with possibility of contract renewal if perform well)
4. Permit type: Work Permit
5. Documents required (etc)
[B]Agent fee: RMB28,000 (S$5600). Includes air ticket to Singapore[/B]
Interview at Qingdao, Oct 23-29

Agent fee $5600. See how desperate PRC need to pay money to get bus driver job. That about 5 month basic pay.