• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SBF Cyber Trolls and Gangsterism

Sir, just an observation. Ask Alamaking Sir too. He was observing as well.
I observes for fuck? i was just jiak pah boh sai pang last night and this morning. I bo eng liao, watching 楚汉传奇 now :D:D:D

And to add the coincidence of you appearing at the time when LeMans and Sun Jian was dealing with Alamak1ng...very very suspicious..hahahahaha.....

oh dear....LeMans...talking about LeMans....better don't lah....he is a cybersleuth with inside info...but he can still be wrong and this is highly dangerous...his misinfo can result in death of a forummer...so do be very careful when you mention LeMans...don't play play.like i've said before, this type of thread will draw all the big guns, top dogs and godfathers. just enjoy the show...

I have nothing for or against LeMans. I am sure your message for ment for him in a subtle way...hehehe....

cybersleuth(1)*A person who searches the Internet for information about a company, both positive and negative, to keep abreast of public opinion. All Internet facilities are used, including the Web, newsgroups and chat rooms.(2)*A person who does any kind of detective work using the Internet.

Well, I think you are better than LeMans.
LeMans lacks composure in cyberlife, unlike Kopi Sir.
His camoflaging skills are weak as he has a more direct cyber personality approach.
As for Kopi Sir, I am sure you are a cyber sleuth too and very subtle...In psychology layman terms, you are a Kingmaker....

#106 SBFObserver

me a kingmaker? no brudder, i only made kopi....cheers!!! Happy New Year:)

#106 SBFObserver

me a kingmaker? no brudder, i only made kopi....cheers!!! Happy New Year:)

Happy New Year Sir.
Unfortunately till now, your >200 points increase with 1 mim still remains a mystery to many...hahhaha

To me, Respect the person's rights, regardless of viewpoint is important. I'm just waiting for the day when someone turns around and sues Sam, the forum's host for damages caused by anxiety, high blood pressure or a heart attack......hahahahaha :) The way SBF is going these days it's bound to happen sooner than later.

Did I read earlier that KopiUncle gets an adrenaline rush everytime he logs into SBF?:D

An interim analysis of SBF that I have just pieced together....here it goes...

Sammyboy Forum (SBF) has risen in popularity over the years and have provided the Singapore general public with a means of gathering together to discuss everything from politics, social issues to recreational hobbies to medical conditions to celebrities, famous or infamous.*Rich and poor, O or A Levels to degree holders, SBF provides an unusual gathering of the minds where everyone has an equal voice.

A year or two ago I stumbled into SBF. I laid low for a while to get the hang of it and to catch up on the posts. I was shocked to see fan-friendly banter packed with power trips, trolls, flame wars and sense of entitlement issues. It was the cyber-equivalent of a lion's den and it introduced me to an unattractive yet intriguing side of human nature. I was truly mesmerized and almost felt ashamed to be amused by this classic yet modern example of ethnomethodology.

Ethnomethodology is a sociology theory that describes how people in certain situations, such as online environments, create the false impression of a collective social order when they don't understand, or perhaps don't care to understand each other fully. Inevitably, the different points of view within this forged community can lead to total anarchy if not intensely moderated by an unbiased member (PS - of course lacking in SBF).

Within SBF, notions of hierarchy are quickly established by the more seasoned posters who exhibit a rather skewed sense of importance and authority. Cliques are formed and mimic real life by picking on weaker or less popular individuals within the group.

In forums saturated with women, passion and possessiveness trumps kindness and rationality. In male-oriented groups (like SBF) testosterone takes over as insults fly, everyone suddenly belongs to Mensa and the discussion can turn into something along the lines of locker room bullying by rampant clones.

Above it all, sarcasm reigns supreme, of course sarcasm doesn't easily translate online. Anonymity allows people to toss their reservations out the window resulting in all sorts of embarrassing behavior.

One could say SBF is a microcosm of society; however, a true microcosm would be comprised of unique individuals with a full range of interests and backgrounds.

Also present are "trolls" that are just itching to start flame wars no matter that the topic is about and live to argue. Class consciousness is brought into the mix by individuals who suffer from inadequacy or lack of validation and feel compelled to flaunt their real life social status, education, Mensa affiliation, employment or monetary status (whether genuine or fabricated) in an attempt to make others feel insignificant or to catapult themselves into the stratosphere of the forum's rank structure.

No matter what the individual's agenda or personality happen to be, people become intertwined in the drama of SBF.

To me, Respect the person's rights, regardless of viewpoint is important. I'm just waiting for the day when someone turns around and sues Sam, the forum's host for damages caused by anxiety, high blood pressure or a heart attack......hahahahaha :) The way SBF is going these days it's bound to happen sooner than later.

blah blah blah.... you thesis finish already? Dun start this kind of thread again ok? we all know already lah :)

Alamak, you even bother to reply in this thread? Relax bro, why even bother? :D

Its nice to see your points are continuing to hit 700 soon....hahaha...you are indeed a kingmaker Kopi Sir! :D