• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sammyboy famous leh, in the news again

Ronald Loh
The New Paper
Thursday, Sep 12, 2013

20130910_flamed_stomp.jpg

SINGAPORE - I am not trying to "chao keng" (Hokkien for malinger). That's what Mr Sky Lim, 19, who found himself embroiled in an online controversy last week, is now saying.

On Sept 1, he had posted a Facebook status about getting the lowest physical employment status (PES) for his national service, which he is due to start next month.

In his post, he spoke of how he would continue to run his own social marketing company Crownsify, which he set up last November.

"Good news, I have gotten PES E9 for army, the lowest possible in army. I would be able to book out every day and have tons of time to commit to Crownsify," he said.

"Crownsify is my first business and I am going to do whatever it takes to succeed. Fight!"

As he said the post was meant only for the eyes of his Facebook friends, he did not expect it to go viral on forums - such as fuckwarezone and Sammyboy - and citizen journalism website Stomp.

Netizens have labelled him a "disgrace to Singapore" and that he had "no integrity and honesty" for cheating the system.

But Mr Lim told The New Paper that he has been misunderstood.

Spine problem

He said he had a spine problem since he was in secondary school, and showed us a copy of the MRI report by Alexandra Hospital that certified he was suffering from degenerative disc desiccation - the loss of cushioning between the vertebrae.

Mr Lim added that he was not boasting about his PES E rating - which limits a serviceman's physical activity and deployability.

"I've been having neck pains, which would also cause my left arm to become numb since I was in secondary school. But I've always thought it would go away.

"So when Central Manpower Base assigned that PES to me, I was shocked. I wasn't in any way trying to show off," he said.

Explaining the celebratory tone of his post, he said he had just attended the Adam Khoo Wealth Expo - a conference on financial education - and had also secured the services of two older business partners.

As such, he was "motivated" to post a update about his company.

The business studies graduate from Ngee Ann Polytechnic said he had invested most of his life savings in his company, and hence was compelled to see it do well.

"My grandparents are growing old and have health problems. I hope to make money to support them.

"At the same time, I hope to show my parents that I can run my own company and make them proud of me," he said.

As for his offending Facebook post, he has since taken it down.

Said Mr Gary Lim, 20, his close friend and business partner: "When I saw the post I understood the context because I've known Sky and his medical condition since we were in secondary school. "I didn't see anything wrong with the post. In fact, I was glad for his health that he got PES E.

"We didn't think too much of it, and I told him the best thing to do was to lie low."

But Mr Lim said he regretted posting the comment and will "be clearer of what I post in the future".

"I also would like to apologise if my status caused any misunderstanding. I appreciate and respect all who have gone through national service and what they have done for the country."

He added that he was also looking forward to his enlistment. Due to his PES E rating, he is required to serve a four-week basic military training to prepare him for combat service support vocations.

Said Dr Lim Wee Kiak, chairman of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Defence and Foreign Affairs: "A lower PES rating doesn't mean you would not be fully occupied and you could still be required to stay in.

"We encourage him to do his best for national service as there are many invaluable lessons and experiences to gain there that cannot be found in a classroom. Plus you get to make good friends and learn to work as a team."

Spinal wear and tear

It is a condition that normally comes with age.

So for Mr Sky Lim, at 19, to be diagnosed with degenerative disc desiccation - a spine problem - is unusual, said Dr Madeleine Chew, the managing director at MW Medical Centre.

"This is usually a long-term condition that happens as we grow older and the hard bone - the vertebrae - wears out the alternating soft bone of our spine," she said.

The condition, certified by Alexandria Hospital in an MRI report, resulted in Mr Lim's PES E rating.

"Given that Mr Sky Lim is young but already experiencing this, I agree that he should not be carrying heavy stuff that might aggravate this condition."

many disease has to do with our attiyude in life

if u are a generally 'spineless' person
then most likely u get some sort of spine problem

someone who has a ankle problem means that this person is afraid to move forward in life, try to move forward without moving your ankle, u find it hard to move forward

old people are mostly deaf, pecos they donch want to hear want u have to say...

many disease has to do with our attiyude in life

if u are a generally 'spineless' person
then most likely u get some sort of spine problem

someone who has a ankle problem means that this person is afraid to move forward in life, try to move forward without moving your ankle, u find it hard to move forward

old people are mostly deaf, pecos they donch want to hear want u have to say...

Datok,

What happens when I got very strong thighs due to my daily 480 squats ?:confused:

So this is same guy that says he Keng mental problem? Confuse leh.
PES E still must serve abeit 9-5 off hours.....
If really medical problem then no need scare can gloat because MINDEF can't touch you.

So this is same guy that says he Keng mental problem? Confuse leh.
PES E still must serve abeit 9-5 off hours.....
If really medical problem then no need scare can gloat because MINDEF can't touch you.

Stop smoking weed lah. That is another guy :D

Ronald Loh
The New Paper
Thursday, Sep 12, 2013
As he said the post was meant only for the eyes of his Facebook friends, he did not expect it to go viral on forums - such as fuckwarezone and Sammyboy - and citizen journalism website Stomp.

why Sammyboy was named 2nd?

Can we all strive to make people mention SBF first when they are quoted?

shit...i should have just keng like him...if only i am smarter...:o

but his spine problem reminded me of the famous story in commando, he was my PC in safinco and he was half paralysed after a parachuting accident. he bite the bullet and work out everyday until he can start jogging with us again. :cool:

see the difference but anyway, good for this young chap, SAF stands for serve and fuck off...

Netizens have labelled him a "disgrace to Singapore" and that he had "no integrity and honesty" for cheating the system.

Those netizens are idiots and overly patriotic for their own good. :rolleyes:

The PAP govt already hates your guts, why be so siao on about NS and chiong sua so hard for them? :rolleyes:
The system is cheating YOU of your time and money, there is no logical need to reciprocate honour and honesty.

Self-preservation is more important. All you Sinkie conscripts should remember what 'serve and fuck off' means.

I have lost a few friends who never made it to their ORD date alive.

What's the problem of these idiots? Con the system and chao keng, but still want to boast about it. Then when people kick up a big fuss, they have to think of all sorts of excuses.

this guy go army mah jialat.............looks like a shemale liao leh...........

... was my PC in safinco and he was half paralysed after a parachuting accident. he bite the bullet and work out everyday until he can start jogging with us again. :cool:
I believe this must be true because I remember you told this once in 1986 unless you record all your cock and bull stories to avoid telling different details :eek:

Ronald Loh
The New Paper
Thursday, Sep 12, 2013

20130910_flamed_stomp.jpg

SINGAPORE - I am not trying to "chao keng" (Hokkien for malinger). That's what Mr Sky Lim, 19, who found himself embroiled in an online controversy last week, is now saying.

On Sept 1, he had posted a Facebook status about getting the lowest physical employment status (PES) for his national service, which he is due to start next month.

In his post, he spoke of how he would continue to run his own social marketing company Crownsify, which he set up last November.

"Good news, I have gotten PES E9 for army, the lowest possible in army. I would be able to book out every day and have tons of time to commit to Crownsify," he said.

"Crownsify is my first business and I am going to do whatever it takes to succeed. Fight!"

But Mr Lim told The New Paper that he has been misunderstood.

Spine problem

He said he had a spine problem since he was in secondary school, and showed us a copy of the MRI report by Alexandra Hospital that certified he was suffering from degenerative disc desiccation - the loss of cushioning between the vertebrae.

Mr Lim added that he was not boasting about his PES E rating - which limits a serviceman's physical activity and deployability.

"I've been having neck pains, which would also cause my left arm to become numb since I was in secondary school. But I've always thought it would go away.

"So when Central Manpower Base assigned that PES to me, I was shocked. I wasn't in any way trying to show off," he said.

Explaining the celebratory tone of his post, he said he had just attended the Adam Khoo Wealth Expo - a conference on financial education - and had also secured the services of two older business partners.

As such, he was "motivated" to post a update about his company.

The business studies graduate from Ngee Ann Polytechnic said he had invested most of his life savings in his company, and hence was compelled to see it do well.

"My grandparents are growing old and have health problems. I hope to make money to support them.

"At the same time, I hope to show my parents that I can run my own company and make them proud of me," he said.

As for his offending Facebook post, he has since taken it down.

Said Mr Gary Lim, 20, his close friend and business partner: "When I saw the post I understood the context because I've known Sky and his medical condition since we were in secondary school. "I didn't see anything wrong with the post. In fact, I was glad for his health that he got PES E.

"We didn't think too much of it, and I told him the best thing to do was to lie low."

But Mr Lim said he regretted posting the comment and will "be clearer of what I post in the future".

"I also would like to apologise if my status caused any misunderstanding. I appreciate and respect all who have gone through national service and what they have done for the country."

He added that he was also looking forward to his enlistment. Due to his PES E rating, he is required to serve a four-week basic military training to prepare him for combat service support vocations.

Said Dr Lim Wee Kiak, chairman of the Government Parliamentary Committee for Defence and Foreign Affairs: "A lower PES rating doesn't mean you would not be fully occupied and you could still be required to stay in.

"We encourage him to do his best for national service as there are many invaluable lessons and experiences to gain there that cannot be found in a classroom. Plus you get to make good friends and learn to work as a team."

Spinal wear and tear

It is a condition that normally comes with age.

So for Mr Sky Lim, at 19, to be diagnosed with degenerative disc desiccation - a spine problem - is unusual, said Dr Madeleine Chew, the managing director at MW Medical Centre.

"This is usually a long-term condition that happens as we grow older and the hard bone - the vertebrae - wears out the alternating soft bone of our spine," she said.

The condition, certified by Alexandria Hospital in an MRI report, resulted in Mr Lim's PES E rating.

"Given that Mr Sky Lim is young but already experiencing this, I agree that he should not be carrying heavy stuff that might aggravate this condition."

old news leh . 2013. but interesting. i didn't think newpaper kept their archives online for so long.

Wah! PES 9 means rest at home ah? Damn shiok man!

If I Minister, I make sure PES 9 also must follow training as lobo or ration party.

Sammyboy is infamous.

It is much better than the bloody irritating EDMW.

The English there makes me want to stab my eyeballs with a fork.