• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAME THREATS, vote PAP upgrading program, vote opposition, no 500mil for you

commoner

was watching LHL when 1 reporter asked about the programme

same threat as he did on potong pasir n hougang,,,,,, hopefully this time people will not be focus on $500mil upgrading program, it should be $500 mil to citizens pocket

The PAP upgrading master plan is to induce more foreigners to come and stay in the neighbourhood. No upgrading, no foreigners. Which is your choice singaporeans?

same threat as he did on potong pasir n hougang,,,,,, hopefully this time people will not be focus on $500mil upgrading program, it should be $500 mil to citizens pocket

That was a silly question because the answer was so obvious. LHL cunning face said that the programmes would not be implemented.
The next reporter asked an even more silly question. How would you allocate resources since 82 seats are contested? LHL happily give some bs reply.
The next ballsy female reporter from New Paper asked again for the reasons for Steve Tan's last minute withdrawal. That was when LHL almost went into a tantrum. :biggrin:

m0n0n0ke

That was a silly question because the answer was so obvious. LHL cunning face said that the programmes would not be implemented.
The next reporter asked an even more silly question. How would you allocate resources since 82 seats are contested? LHL happily give some bs reply.
The next ballsy female reporter from New Paper asked again for the reasons for Steve Tan's last minute withdrawal. That was when LHL almost went into a tantrum. :biggrin:
i saw that part
good one
i wonder will anything happen to her

ChaoPappyPoodle

PAPzis are raiding the Reserves for use in their upgrading plans for the estates. This is a serious issue and has to be addressed by the Alternative Parties. It is time that Singaporeans know that what they overpay for their HDB homes is put into the Reserves and then used against them as a threat during elections. Nothing can be more devious. This is a diabolic act from a political party that wants to continue governing till eternity.

PAPzis say that low income Singaporeans do not pay taxes but low income Singaporeans that purchase a HDB home at market prices are paying a huge profit to HDB/SLA which are then placed into the Reserves. What this means is that low income Singaporeans pay an exorbitantly high tax rate during their lifetime as opposed to the well off in Singapore. Further, higher HDB prices means that stallholders within HDB estates have to pay higher rents and sales prices which then translates to them charging higher for the goods to heartlanders.

The spiralling HDB prices does not just hurt home buyers directly but it affects all who purchase from HDB stalls.

I wonder who is getting rich doing the upgrading work :confused:

All that money must be going to some lucky crony.

Boss_555

HA! For all we know that Land Authority guy got the idea from HDB upgrading scam. Set up a few shell companies to "bid" and the rest is all money in the pocket.

NT-Farcist

Politics is a dirty game. Incumbent politicians got to use whatever means to win the game to protect their personal interest. Really to serve the people? Only dum ass will believe so. Else all the "kang tau" will go to the next team.

Look at the CEOs of some big US companies....they openly say they only take a symbolic sum of US$1.00 per annum salary. They want to proof that they are helping the company to achieve new heights, not for the money. But the financial
statements will show you how much stock options they are paid. Once they exercised the options, they will sell the shares in open market to reap tens of millions in profit.

Our politicians openly declared their million dollars salary. It's the same results, right? Lots of money in their pockets in the end. Serve the people for noble cause? My ass.

eQuipment

as usual, lanjiaolang gong lanjiaowey.

we pay town councel conservancy/amenity funds all the time, is for the purpose of maintenance & upgrading. so y the hell they wanna threaten about no upgrading & all that nonsense? unless they're admitting that the town councils have squandered our conservancy funds, so need state funds to pay for maintenance/upgrading.

ahloong should go ask his minister of transport lemon lim, y the bus-stop in potong pasir didnt upgrade. as far as i know, bus-stops belong to LTA. he fella must be sleeping or too busy counting ERP revenue.

sgge2011

Actually, after election, Government should give $500m to each GRC, $150m to SMC to develope the GRC/SMC. That's more fair.

dankos

hougang/potong pasir/aljunied & many other area residents to ah loong : take your $500 million away and go 1 side hor kow gan lah :oIo:

Upgrading is passé. There are far bigger issues to concentrate on in this election. If the electorate doesn't signal a resounding rejection of PAP policies, it will be taken as and endorsement of :

1) Importing another 1.5 million foreigners to replace Sinkies.
2) Suppressing wages to benefit foreigners.
3) Multi million dollar ministerial salaries and huge bonuses for achieving nothing.
4) Treating CPF as Madam Ho's piggybank.
5) Frolicking with drug lords while hanging drug mules.
6) Riding roughshod over the electoral process via the GRC scheme.

Anyone who's more concerned about lift landings and landscaped parks than about the future of the whole country deserves to live under the threat of LKY's knuckledusters forever.

HA! For all we know that Land Authority guy got the idea from HDB upgrading scam. Set up a few shell companies to "bid" and the rest is all money in the pocket.

1. aiyoh!
2. you scratch my rear i tickle your balls mah.
3. sheep of all colors blah in the same flock.

Sperminator

We don't need a Government to threaten us.

We don't need a Government to treat us like daft.

We don't need a Government to tell us what is good for us, as if we cannot think for ourselves...

What we need is a Government that respect the freedom & voices of it's people.

The Government's function is to serve the people, not the other way round... if the Government is regarded as the rulers of people, what kind of system are we in? Monarchy?

Exercise your Citizenship rights, your birthright, do what you are born to do, VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!

VOTE FOR TRUE REPRESENTATIVE of the people's voice.

VOTE for the Member of Parliaments who truly respect, care, and love it's ward people, rather than brushing off the people who needed help...

VOTE for DEDICATED MPs, who really fight for the best interest of the people.

If every WARD have a MP that care, and truly fight for the best interest of it's people, I am sure, we will have a very strong government.

VOTE FOR OPPOSITION! VOTE FOR TRUE REPRESENTATION OF YOUR VOICES! LETS HELP OPPOSITION HAVE MORE THAN 51% SEATS THIS TIME!!!

... same threat as he did on potong pasir n hougang,,,,,, hopefully this time people will not be focus on $500mil upgrading program, it should be $500 mil to citizens pocket
ya ... u wanna ur upgrading?

it wil cum wif ah loon n his jin gang fixing u mor worser dan now 4 ze nax 5 yrs ... u wud b worser off! ... :mad: