• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sam Bacile's "Innocence of Muslims"

Ash007

I agree with this article in smh today. Its got nothing to do with them here, they probably have not even seen this crap "movie" yet they went on the streets to "protest" against it. Shows how idiotic they are.

http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/society-and-culture/an-open-letter-20120915-25ziq.html

12:30PM Sunday Sep 16, 2012
2,718 online now
See today's paper
Subscribe

Fairfax Media

SMH
Real Estate
Cars
Jobs
Dating
Newsletters
More

Click here to find out more!

The Sydney Morning Herald
National Times

Political News
Political Opinion
Society & Culture
Columnists
Contributors
Editorials
Letters
Column 8
Blogs
Cartoons

You are here: Home National Times Society & Culture Article
Search smh:
Search in:

National Times

An open letter

Date
September 16, 2012 - 12:59AM
Category
Opinion

167 reading now

Peter FitzSimons

To the Islamic protesters ...

inShare
Pin It
Email article
Print

OPINION
Angry protests in Sydney triggered by film

Police gas Sydney protesters angered by a US film, Innocence of Muslims, portraying the prophet Muhammad as a womaniser and paedophile.

Autoplay OnOff
Video feedback
Video settings

More video
Recommended

NICHOLLS AFR PHOTOGRAPH BY GLENN HUNT 15062012. NEWS- Queensland Treasurer Tim Nicholls presenting to media the Queensland Government Commission of Audit along with former Howard government treasurer Peter Costello, Queensland Investment Corporation chair Doug McTaggart and James Cook University vice-chancellor Sandra Harding.Click to play video

Job cuts the right decision: Costello
The Pacific solution mark 2 begins (Video Thumbnail)Click to play video

The Pacific solution mark 2 begins
New support for allegations against Abbott (Video Thumbnail)Click to play video

New support for allegations against Abbott
Workers rally in Brisbane over job cutsClick to play video

Workers 'outraged' over job cuts
Relationship between Canberra and Queensland sours (Video Thumbnail)Click to play video

Relationship between Canberra and Queensland sours

Replay video

HAVE we Sydney-siders got this straight?

Because on the other side of the Pacific, somewhere in California, some loser has thrown together some kind of amateur internet video insulting your particular god, you think it justifiable to:

Take over the Sydney CBD.

Cause willful damage to property.

Throw rocks at police officers who are doing nothing more than their duty.

Hold up such ludicrous signs as “Behead all those who insult the prophet.”

We have to ask: Do you have the first clue as to the ramifications of your actions? Do you not understand that the net result of such irresponsible, appalling action is to give ample fuel to every racist in the country to reinforce every bad stereotype they have ever had of you, and that will affect badly the hundreds of thousands of other peaceful and law-abiding Islamic Australians?
Muslims protest against American movie. Click for more photos
Sydney CBD protest

Muslims protest against American movie. Photo: James Brickwood

Muslims protest against American movie.
Protesters on the streets of Sydney.
Protesters clash with police on a street in Sydney's central business district.
Shoppers watch from a glass bridge between shopping centres as police pursue protesters.
A protester hits a policeman with a pole in Sydney's central business district.
An injured policeman is assisted by colleagues.
Protesters on the streets of Sydney.
An injured protester is detained by a policeman.
A protester chants slogans near the US Consulate General.
View all 16 photos

In short, WHAT THE HELL WERE YOU THINKING?!
Advertisement

Get this straight, and quickly: some of you may be from countries where this kind of thing is acceptable. But it is NOT acceptable in this country.

In this country you are free to worship whatever god you damn well please. Others are free to worship their gods.

And I am free to say it is all nonsense over imaginary friends.

But you are not free to create the mayhem you did yesterday, simply because you don't like a freaking video!

Racists have said for years, “If you don't like the way we do things here, go back to where you came from.” The net result of your actions yesterday is that – for those people specifically disgracing themselves in the CBD yesterday, not the vast bulk of Islamic Australians – much of the country now feels the same.

Nice work.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/society-and-culture/an-open-letter-20120915-25ziq.html#ixzz26b2FHN3u

Frankiestine

Sacred my foot! All religion should go to one place.... Thrash can! Muslim blew up a historical Buddha statue but you don't see Buddhist from around the world calling for death to Islam. Proving again Islam is a religion of war and murder!

I wonder why these muslims in those countries are so insecure about their own religion...worst thing has been done and said about christianity and other religion...yet no one goes out and attack or kill someone in defence of their own religion...

LeMans2011

People don't realise they are just tools... including the imbeciles here who think the Muslims should be nuked.
Only laksaboy's clip has some sensible information but looks like most people missed it.

I think if USA does not exist the world will be a lot more peaceful.

Yeah how come so 1 sided? say bad things against muslim, we face riots and mass killings etc,,,say bad things about Christians,,,the majority just keep quiet and worse of all bleeding heart liberal fuckwits who are ang mors and fucking traitors come out and defend the muslim actions,,,these liberals should be executed for treason

People make fun of Christians (see below video) , and Muslims call Jews names like dirty pigs and all, but you don't see Christians and Jews go around shouting deaths to infidels and start killing the innocent.

Muslims blew up Thousand years old Buddha Statue in Afghanistan, but you don't see Buddhist around the world start shouting death to Muslims and Islam.

Only Muslims from all over the world run around amok and start killing the innocents at the slightest provocation of Islam. What conclusion can one draw from this? Islam a religion of peace or a religion of pieces?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/OYvcc8ui3CM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

smiling

come'on lets be practical here
i know many of you are anti malays, anti muslims .. just waiting for any chance to attack them

for those who has a religion, how would you feel if someone make out a movie doing Jesus or Buddha injustice ..
what if the film dictates Jesus as gay and being screwed daily by his boyfriend
what if the film showed that Buddha visits prostitutes daily and is a drunkard

lets be fair
there are certain things that you dont cross the line
whatever race or religion

come'on lets be practical here
i know many of you are anti malays, anti muslims .. just waiting for any chance to attack them

for those who has a religion, how would you feel if someone make out a movie doing Jesus or Buddha injustice ..
what if the film dictates Jesus as gay and being screwed daily by his boyfriend
what if the film showed that Buddha visits prostitutes daily and is a drunkard

lets be fair
there are certain things that you dont cross the line
whatever race or religion

Wrong. You won't see buddhists threating muslims nor would you see christians riot and physically attack others. Muslims destroyed a giant ancient buddhist statue mind you. Now let me ask you how muslims would have reacted if a huge islamic monument that is part of the world heritage site like the buddha statues got destroyed by some buddhist extremists. Would the muslims not do anything or would they start killing buddhists? Plain and simple they would start to riot and harm buddhists. That much is obvious. Here's the thing. The buddhists didn't riot or harm any muslims over the buddha statues destroyed. They tolerated it. It was very disrespectful to the buddhists but they didn't kill any muslims over it.

The muslims that rioted in sydney and killed the ambassdor were just attacking random ppl simply cos they were americans. Even the germans were targetted that's freaky ridiculous.

I also want to ask you why do you have these double standards? Why do you somehow endorse muslims acting violently towards anyone all because their religion was insulted but somehow that is not allowed when others get their religion insulted?

smiling

you are doing 'selective' reporting ..for the purpose we all know ..
have you not read this about the peaceful buddhist:

"Burma has a population 75 million with the Muslim population being just 0.7 million. The Burmese Muslims have been under this affliction after 1962 when the Army usurped the power in Burma. It all started on 3rd June 2012 when 11 innocent Muslims were killed by the Burmese Army and the Buddhist mobs after bringing them down from a bus. A vehement protest was carried out in the Muslim majority province of Arakan, but the Protestants fell victims to the tyranny of the mobs and the army.

Trying to elude capture and an imminent killing; Burmese Muslims thronged to the Bangladeshi border, but all they met was dismay. The Government of Bangladesh refused to offer them asylum.

Over 500 Muslim villages have been incinerated hither-to. Thousands have been exterminated. The persecution of the Burmese Muslims at the hands of the Buddhist mobs is at its full swing. Yet all the human rights organizations have maintained a criminal silence up till now. Has the Muslim world become so callous that they remain undeterred by such genocide?

This is not a new thing or an unprecedented massacre. Muslims have been a subject to such hostility even before."

Pls discuss apples with apples and oranges with oranges. Did any buddhist start beating and killing muslims world wide when their buddha statue was bombed?

All religions have had their leaders or icons made fun of like Jesus for eg yet which religion always reacts so violently? I find your reaction hilarious. Those muslims were being violent killing ppl and attacking embassies and fighting with police world wide and they get condemned for it in this forum and you actually dare to suggest those ppl are anti-islam or racists hating on malays? Oh my goodness this is attrocious. It's like somehow we have to accept these muslims reacting violently towards others and if we disagree we are racists or anti islamic? Seriously you should do self reflection. How could you think in such a manner.

Conqueror

O Great Conqueror !

Please spare a thought for Conqueror. :biggrin:

Don't worry. :wink: Conqueror is a nick that goes to every forum and emerged victoriously EVEN without a single 援兵 reinforcement from other cities or states. :p

Your worry is unfounded. :confused:

Still the best of the best. :p I believe that God will make me even more victorious. No one till now has been able to stop Conqueror's march into their territories to rape, kill, plunder and burn. :eek::biggrin:

Some of you losers can always ask me for help if you think that there's a need. :biggrin:

O Great Conqueror !

The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, My God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

visionwhitehorse_large%2Bbright.jpg

Conqueror

cruxx will then tell you he is going to tactfully tell the muzzies that their religion is just a fairy tale.

Theism is still better than atheism lah. Atheism has no hope in whatsoever. Basically, they just live to eat and ... in another word, "eat waste rice".

Is Islam almost as bad as other fake religions ? Depends on how you see it (perspective). :confused: Still better than atheism. Confirm ! Double confirm ah ! :biggrin:

Conqueror

No Logic

Christians have murdered Muslims over the ages. They called themselves the Crusades.

Christians are such a small group of people (100 men ?) who didn't really care about the world could actually pitted themselves against a band of Moslem marauders (at least 100,000 men) ? What kind of logic, is that ? :rolleyes:

All those kings as commanders in chiefs that led those expeditions were not Christians lah.

Crusaders1003.jpg

Conqueror

God Likes Kim ...

Yeah how come so 1 sided? say bad things against muslim, we face riots and mass killings etc,,,say bad things about Christians,,,the majority just keep quiet and worse of all bleeding heart liberal fuckwits who are ang mors and fucking traitors come out and defend the muslim actions,,,these liberals should be executed for treason

Yah, why worry. Let them be. 7 billions of useless ... And God doesn't even care about ... (TOP SECRET) :wink:

God is one weird fella. Even I 'tak boleh tahan' Him sometimes. :p

Tak%20Boleh%20Tahan.png

you are doing 'selective' reporting ..for the purpose we all know ..
have you not read this about the peaceful buddhist:

while the burmese are killing the muslim, it mostly because of fighting for land and resources and it happen both set of ppl are of two different religions.

i had no problem of Islamic cleric issuing fatwa against the person or people who make a video or whatever that insult Islam but to go on a rampage against the innocents is not what islam as a reglion is about.