• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Salary Remains Stagnant Eventhough Singaporeans are More Educated

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

good afternoon.

I am very upset when I read this news

More students accepted into tertiary institutions over past decade: MOE

The percentage of GCE ‘A’ Level students who passed General Paper or Knowledge and Inquiry has remained high, at above 90 per cent in 2013.

In addition, the percentage of GCE ‘O’ Level students who passed English Language has increased over the last 10 years, from 85 per cent in 2004 to 89 per cent in 2013.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapor...ed-tertiary-institutions-over-past-decade-moe

If that is the case, why Sinkie salary remains stagnant? More Educated Sinkie but stagnant salary?

Education does not result in higher pay. Increased productivity is what ensures that wages and salaries rise.

you mean like Cheaper, Better, Faster?

Let me give you an illustration.

If a family with nothing more than a primary education earns a living selling bananas all go back to school and then on to Uni, the family income will not change if they still earn a living selling bananas.

However, if they use their newly acquired knowledge to start a tuition centre charging $150 per hour, they'd all make a lot more money.

Education in itself does nothing. It's what you do with it that counts.

During the Christian Crusaders angmoh British time, education was about learning English language can work as clerk for $90/ month.

Can read angmoh Bible and attend their church to give money to their God.

Now study English and angmoh education kum lan?

Let me give you an illustration.

If a family with nothing more than a primary education earns a living selling bananas all go back to school and then on to Uni, the family income will not change if they still earn a living selling bananas.

However, if they use their newly acquired knowledge to start a tuition centre charging $150 per hour, they'd all make a lot more money.

Education in itself does nothing. It's what you do with it that counts.

There you go, imagining things again. Salary where got stagnant? Increment every year plus gdp bonus, performance bonus, payscale adjustments. Every year family go overseas holiday, change new car, eat good, wear good, under the PAP life is good.

sochi2014

Competitive wages attracts more MNC to setup their operations in SGP!

China produces 1000% more graduates than SGP!

What do you think? How can we still be competitive?

At the meantime Ministars continue to draw Millions Dollars Salaries!

Education does not result in higher pay. Increased productivity is what ensures that wages and salaries rise.

only agree with the first part.
But increased in productivity does not ensure salary rise. The boss will keep them and raises for themselves instead. :(PAP is a good example.

Singaporeans don't understand....its not how much their exam scores have increased that matters,its how much balls they have. Since sinkies have no balls,balless people deserves to be fucked.

Balless parents should send their child for balls rubbing/attaching class instead of tuition.

danielsim

Society is so effed up in such a way that having higher education does not warrant a higher pay afterall. Suck it up sinkies

wow.... looks like many kena goreng by pinkie. so it is now proven having diploma will not outdo degree holders.

go fark yourself if you voted pap.

Tertiary education these days is more about setting up a profit-maximising business. The main cash cows come from enrolling foreign students, who in turn generate demand for dorms, hostels or loaned flats. The employability of graduates is not important.

Building a university also requires a large amount of money. The red brick library was torn down and the entire chunk of land was sold to SMU. Why do you think the PAP govt suddenly thought of building another university? Hint: it's not about giving prospective NUS/NTU students an additional choice.

SMU also named one of its auditoriums after a well-known Indon business crook. That is all you need to know.