dat time, dey ban botaks in army ...When I was 10 Singapore was still under Sang Nila's rule, so no NS...

Feel like throwing all my army stuff... But I can't... Knn, 4 more ICTs to go..![]()
i saw one bugger today in number 4 in my office building, wtf?
He lost his FIBUA platoon mates lah.![]()
I dump SBO, helmet, full pack and boots into the rubbish bin the minute I got my "retirement" letter...
SBO includes helmet, webbing and rifle lah bro. :o
today 1st July is SAF DAY!
lianbeng welcomes all to throw rotten eggs n tomatoes on this topic.
who shall start 1st stone?![]()
no lah standard issue for NSmen SBO only have webbing, toggle rope, water bottle and the water bottle holder. Oh yeah not forgetting the mess tin and still got the pung sai chua inside.![]()
Did you give your SBO to "cow", he was last see wearing one?
Not just SAF day. Today is 90 anniversary of Chinese Communist Party. Always anniversary on July 1st.
No lah, bro, SBO = skeletal battle order = helmet + webbbing + rifle.
FBO = full battle order = SBO + fullpack.
Webbing as part of SBO of course includes toggle rope, water bottles, ammo pouch with ammo, etc.
Not talking about the issue items lah. :o
lianbeng still remembers saying the SAF Pledge with right fist clenched on left chest, "We, members of the Singapore Armed Forces, do solemnly and sincerely pledge that..."my goodness, that was about 10 years ago liao - no longer liable liao.
![]()
I already forgotten that fateful part at the old CMPB donkey years ago; When we recited the pledge, there were no meaning to what we recite nor understand the true essence of the pledge; now when I read it after going thru the shit all those year, it is even more meaningless to me abeit all the wayang .