Chitchat Sad, Heard Quite A Number Of Stewardess Has Thrown In The Towel To And Take Up Nursing As A Career.

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
17.jpg

Went to the hospital today and saw an SIA care ambassador who cares for me when I was hospitalized last year and she told me with no end in sight to the pandemic and closure of countries borders, quite a number of her colleague has given up their glamourous job to become full time health care nurse.I felt sorry for her and give some words of encouragement to hang in there..

When the Covid-19 struck early last year, SIA was badly hit bleeding profusely, and make the difficult decision of retrenching staff and grounded cabin crews by the thousands were redeployed to hospitals and nursing homes as care ambassadors till now a far cry from their high flying jobs and glamourous lifestyle meeting up regularly for shopping, high tea or birthday parties.

sia.jpg

it was a difficult decision weighing the pros and cons, leaving the glamorous lifestyle behind and also taking a pay cut..
said Miss Goh a SIA leading stewardess and she is aware of the challenges ahead in her new role for example some patient like passengers can be difficult to handle.
Bless her heart for making the switch caring for the sick.

mas.jpg

So samsters next time if you happen to bump into a SIA care giver in one of your hospital appointment, please give them a few words of encouragement caused
who knows one day you might end up in the hospital bedridden and you may need her help to change your diapers.

Reactions: jw5
Sad. PAP shd chip in open a new lane in Geylang and name it Sialang....

Wise move.

When will covid-19 be eradicated?
Unlikely to be permanently eradicated; it is likely to be endemic.
In which case, there will be outbreaks.
And frequent lockdowns and reopenings.
The airline business is going to be a shit business.
Health care is going to benefit.

KNN my uncle say lansai lah KNN in the first place it was already a leedudant job to have glamorous servers on board flight KNN the purpose of taking a plane is to leech the destination safely that's it for the peasants KNN eg you take bud also leech destination why on air only need servit KNN if want on air blow job for the elite then dedicate flight for those kinky servit KNN

Heard Quite A Number Of Stewardess Has Thrown In The Towel To And Take Up Nursing As A Career.​

KNN interestinglee my uncle knew a few nurse who thrown the towel to be stewardess :whistling: KNN my uncle warn these group that want to do the opposite to consider carefullee becas there is a high chance they might end up compensating back the course fee if they break the bond KNN

Smart move for these ex stewardesses. By the time Covid subsides, they will look like grandmothers and there will forever be preetier ones to replace them.

But we must make these women realise that they are, in the first place, not stewardess quality if by now they cannot snatch a big sugar daddy.

I will take the Malaysian stewardesses any time than the SIA ones.

A few SIA chiobu stewardesses open a bistro together, names it Kevin Khoo​

1622709625434.png

The intent of the restaurant is to provide work for those who are currently displaced from Singapore Airlines, while they continue to look for longer-term placements.

The restaurant promises to “provide a perfect outlet for our crew to shine, by tapping into what they’re known for in the skies: exemplary and impeccable service.”

As the inspiration behind the restaurant is described:

“Given the current economic climate, opening an F&B outlet in the CBD in the midst of a pandemic may seem like a questionable decision. But it’s because of this situation that drove its creation – to provide work for those who are currently displaced while they continue looking for longer-term placements.”

The restaurant is open Mondays through Saturdays from 3PM until 10:30PM.

https://tinyurI.com/zw76h3ee

Hope they're enjoying their 'return to normalcy'. :cool:

Not bad what I hear low cums make good moneys. No fish shrimp all so good. :unsure:

Fly as stewardess to hook rich men. Now land on the ground as Nurse to hook doctors.