S$500 fine for illegal Cigarettes

Pleasure_empire

First time offenders caught with duty unpaid cigarrete in singapore ll be fine S$500 per packet from today...Pls take note...More police ll be petrol in Geylang area and Yew Tee...

Jus 2 share... I was walking in a town ctr recently with a ciggy in my hand and was stoped by 2 custom officier. They spot chk the ciggy box and pick few ciggy and seem to stare hard at the filter... I think changing the box doesn't help coz they are able to identify illegal ciggy by looking at the filter??

If u die die mus smoke cheong 1.... do it at home... :( Also heard if they find illegal ciggy on you, they will get mata to escot u home n search ur hse as well...:mad::(

previously it was between $200 and $500 per packet.
after its successful implementation in Geylang and Yee Tee last October,it decided to cover the whole island.
so anyone caught buying or having a packet of upaid-duty cigarettes will be issue a standard $500 composition fine.
i saw this news on TODAY while going to work.

but i believe there will still be people peddling as the profits is quite high and there also be people buying,just need to be extremely careful.

Jus 2 share... I was walking in a town ctr recently with a ciggy in my hand and was stoped by 2 custom officier. They spot chk the ciggy box and pick few ciggy and seem to stare hard at the filter... I think changing the box doesn't help coz they are able to identify illegal ciggy by looking at the filter??

If u die die mus smoke cheong 1.... do it at home... :( Also heard if they find illegal ciggy on you, they will get mata to escot u home n search ur hse as well...:mad::(

Yupe they will go to ur house and search as well if u kena

Yah... problem is when they search ur hse... All hell break loose... 2 x playboy, 3 x ciggy, 4 x saf blanks (if u keep any), 5 x porn blueray and a pregnant maid... FOUND!! :eek::D:p

Bro, you very naughty....are you sure only blanks?? :p:D

Yah... problem is when they search ur hse... All hell break loose... 2 x playboy, 3 x ciggy, 4 x saf blanks (if u keep any), 5 x porn blueray and a pregnant maid... FOUND!! :eek::D:p
Hahaha...well said.

nowadays the officers also carry a nicotine needle that checks the cigarette whether contraband or not all bros pls beware k^^

:eek: I think like dat hor better hide one corner and smoke better . :p

Hide one corner also must make sure its not a none smoking area.If not kanna fine $200 by NEA Plus $500 illegal cig!.:eek:

Luckily i only like local original cig,those cheong one just make u cough!

pandon my ignorant bros, though allow to bring one packet of DFS ciga from JB in sg. Does that 1 packet warrant fine if gana caught?

I pkt ok provided it's open i think... If u r caught outside with DF ciggy, they can demand 2 c ur passport... If ur last travel is few wks ago, u will hav 2 gib a gd explanation...

One packet of ciga wont kena hehe ;)

dun ever try lor... my fren kena, left 2 sticks to b precise!! we cums back from jb, he kena stop n fine $200. kpkb oso useless!!

now i hav learn, even u got one packet juz go to red channel n declare u hav one open pack. most of the time, they wont ask u to pay tax n let u go... most impt they cant fine u since u DECLARE THE CIGS at Red Channel!!!

i smokes marlboro methol, and if u look carefully, the wording 'marlboro' (on the filter) is slighty different between the duty-paid and contra. therefore, a person out to catch u, who has been looking at the ciggies day-in-day-out, its easy for them to spot.

for those who are in NS, have reservist... the MP will sometime raid the camp for contraband too. think the fine is $70. so beware.

i quitted contraband years ago. not worth the trouble. the fine could easily let me buy more than 40 packs!