• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S$40 MILLION of TAXPAYERS hard earned funds to correct a mistake by LTA???

Rabbit7

I think the 40mil is not really to direct correct a mistake.
Simplygo was implemented sometimes back and supported by vendor.
LTA wanted to decom ezlink and move everything to simply go , so that they need not spend 40mil for vendor to continue support ezlink.
Since sinkie kpkb they have no choice but to let vendor earn the 40mil thru sinkie own pocket.

The mistake was implementing simplygo which was definitely more than 40mil.
And now we have a redundant system to support.
Who is the Present Vendor ?
Who Will be the New Vendor ?

Why are they not forthcoming with the Vendor Names ?

sbfuncle

Who is the Present Vendor ?
Who Will be the New Vendor ?

Why are they not forthcoming with the Vendor Names ?
For this ezlink simplygo I not involved.
But I know during tender closing and bidding time there is a website (available to the public Internet) that can check which companies submitted and even the quotes.

Willamshakespear

me think the 40m should be recovered from the salaries of the lta (top mgt) + all the jbl cabinet ministers :geek:

Everyone has a role & defined scope of duties to perform, & most if not all other Cabinet ministers & civil servants had done their best. It would not be fair for them to pay for the mistakes of others, & so too citizens to pay for others responsible over their mistakes.

Singapore do use saved funds for investments. However, with investments, there is NO guarantee that there would be success. If so, then EVERYONE on Earth would invest & become Trillionaires overnight. Some would gain based upon wise intelligent choices, & some would lose if ventures are treated as casino gambling, in level playing field regulated Free Markets...

Only those whose minds are made of ice would be able to ensure at the least returns or cut losses....

However, with tendered projects, there are many ways to evaluate & assess a company's worth based upon its track records, mgmt personnel, etc. Such are evident & only the best whom can achieve aims at value for taxpayer funds would be selected & awarded the tender.

Was there a lapse in evaluation for the SIMPLYGO project?

The insignificant nobody me wonders what is the NETT worth of the PREVIOUS Transport Minister, whom had made several dubious & controversial decisions, even charged with corruption, during his tenure but had resigned........

sbfuncle

Everyone has a role & defined scope of duties to perform, & most if not all other Cabinet ministers & civil servants had done their best. It would not be fair for them to pay for the mistakes of others, & so too citizens to pay for others responsible over their mistakes.

Singapore do use saved funds for investments. However, with investments, there is NO guarantee that there would be success. If so, then EVERYONE on Earth would invest & become Trillionaires overnight. Some would gain based upon wise intelligent choices, & some would lose if ventures are treated as casino gambling, in level playing field regulated Free Markets...

Only those whose minds are made of ice would be able to ensure at the least returns or cut losses....

However, with tendered projects, there are many ways to evaluate & assess a company's worth based upon its track records, mgmt personnel, etc. Such are evident & only the best whom can achieve aims at value for taxpayer funds would be selected & awarded the tender.

Was there a lapse in evaluation for the SIMPLYGO project?

The insignificant nobody me wonders what is the NETT worth of the PREVIOUS Transport Minister, whom had made several dubious & controversial decisions, even charged with corruption, during his tenure but had resigned........
Someone evaluated it. The top Mgt approved it
Approval personnel I.eTop Mgt has to pay for it.

I mean freeze their pay/bonus etc until it accumulates 40mil.
You're right. Lta money is our money.
That was the reason I fark one lta executive for bossing me around during one of the tender when the company I worked for won the tender. I told that farker - do you know your salary is from our pocket :geek:
Those gov projs directors and executives like to behave like big boss one.
U still don't get it. Freeze their pay and bonuses for fuck? How long will u have to freeze them to accumulate $40 mil? What if they simply quit their jobs? Then how to recover it? Don't kaykian lah. U want the money. Then immediately go into their CPF account and get it.

nabeifuckpap

Known vendors for SG government IT projects
PCCW
NCS
HCL
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries for Sengkang Punggol LRT and ERP 2.0

CoffeeAhSoh

Why don’t they take a good look at the Octopus card?

and also ask ChatGPT ? :biggrin:

The Octopus card is a contactless smart card used for electronic payments in Hong Kong. Originally designed for public transportation, it's now widely used for various transactions, including retail purchases and access to facilities like parking lots. Users can simply tap the card on a reader to make payments or gain entry.

birdie69

For this ezlink simplygo I not involved.
But I know during tender closing and bidding time there is a website (available to the public Internet) that can check which companies submitted and even the quotes.
Leung Mun Wai could raise all these questions in Parliament, and even request for a BOI

sbfuncle

U still don't get it. Freeze their pay and bonuses for fuck? How long will u have to freeze them to accumulate $40 mil? What if they simply quit their jobs? Then how to recover it? Don't kaykian lah. U want the money. Then immediately go into their CPF account and get it.
That is the whole idea.
Make them work for free until 40m debt paid up then resume salary or resign and jiak kaki.

sbfuncle

Someone evaluated it. The top Mgt approved it
Approval personnel I.eTop Mgt has to pay for it.
What I have personally encountered about high level approval - they are lazy farkers holding high post and approve stuff without checking properly. When someone discovered about the evaluator or submitter comitting cheats etc, the approval will find ways to cover up for the criminals becos the last person to get charge will be himself :geek: :sneaky:

sbfuncle

What I have personally encountered about high level approval - they are lazy farkers holding high post and approve stuff without checking properly. When someone discovered about the evaluator or submitter comitting cheats etc, the approval will find ways to cover up for the criminals becos the last person to get charge will be himself :geek: :sneaky:
And the best part was during the course of covering up, the approval also wouldn't dare to let the criminal knows about it and will carry it out secretly, becos he afraid the criminal will make the matter bigger and the whole world will know about it, resulting in himself becoming a criminal, simply becos he needs to keep his position:sneaky:

That is the whole idea.
Make them work for free until 40m debt paid up then resume salary or resign and jiak kaki.
U really got shit for brains. These are the same fuckers who got paid good money and still come up with this shit app. Have u figured out by now that they are incompetent and unqualified? And yet, you still want them to work for you for free until the debt is paid? hahahahaha. Imagine they got paid good money to be incompetent, and now you want them to work for no money. Imagine how much more incompetent they will become. What is their incentive to not fuck you up now that they are not even getting paid? Just admit my idea is the best. Go into their CPF and take the money out from there. Your idea is like a lot of other sinkies, crap.

bigozt

GNNBCCB, now all my EZ link cards invalid! Drive car pay ERP use old cards, take transit use new card. Meanwhile Jiuhukias still have "Touch n Go" one platform for all.

birdie69

I think the 40mil is not really to direct correct a mistake.
Simplygo was implemented sometimes back and supported by vendor.
LTA wanted to decom ezlink and move everything to simply go , so that they need not spend 40mil for vendor to continue support ezlink.
Since sinkie kpkb they have no choice but to let vendor earn the 40mil thru sinkie own pocket.

The mistake was implementing simplygo which was definitely more than 40mil.
And now we have a redundant system to support.
$40 million spent to go back to something like old Ezlink card system, is it a joke?

Hypocrite-The

The pap wants to push cashless economy etc. if that the case. Y don't use an off the shelf system like the octopus card? Does everything pap wants n cheaper too. But pap wants to reinvent the wheel spend more n get less