S$119,200 of YOG spending was for Free F1 tickets?

MarrickG

I just put one and one together, correct?

YOG volunteers finally get their F1 pass ... after S'pore GP is over

yog_volunteers_finally_get_their_f1_pass_after-thumbnail.jpg

On the night of the F1 Grand Finals, STOMPer Serene wrote in to express her unhappiness that her promised tickets had not yet been received. However, it seems the tickets were indeed posted out to the YOG volunteers, but were received after the event, according to two other STOMPers.

STOMPer benson writes in his email (Sep 27):

"Another late YOG gift.

"During the YOG appreciation function at Universal Studios Singapore, I queued with my peers for the complimentary F1 passes.

"We were so happy when we knew that they would post the free passes to our addresses after we registered our interest and verified our mailing addresses.

"We waited and waited, no sign of the pass in our mailboxes, so be it, anyway it was free.

"To my surprise, I received the F1 pass in my mailbox on 27 Sep... was it SingPost's fault?"

STOMPer evelyn also received her tickets a day after the event was over. She says:

"SGP F1 2010 ticket WASTED!!

"OMG!!! I just received my F1 ticket and it was mailed on Fri 24 sept 2010...

"Don't they know that SingPost does not deliver mail on Saturdays since May this year?

"Somemore it's a bay grandstand ticket!! One such ticket costs $298!!!

"I could have watched the race live... It was all wasted... Too late for apologies...

"I mean, no offence, but how the procedure for sending out the tickets went... I appreciate the effort in getting the tickets to us...

"More detailed planning should have been done, and this should have been taken into consideration... DISAPPOINTED!!! =("

YOG volunteers promised tickets to F1 finals but left to watch race on TV

yog_volunteers_promised_tickets_to_f1_finals_but-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Serene and her fellow YOG volunteers were promised F1 Grand Finals tickets after queueing for an hour on Sep 17. However the tickets were never received, leaving them to watch the race on television.

Serene writes in her email contribution (Sep 26):

"A few of my friends had been invited for the appreciation night at Universal Studios Singapore on 17th Sept, for being vounteers for the YOG.

"We were rather surprised to realise 400 tickets for tonight's Grand Final F1 would be rewarded to volunteers!

"We were so excited and full of energy to queue up for it. We managed to register for the tickets after an hour's wait.

"The YOG organisers told us the tickets would be posted to us within 1 week, i.e. before today's race.

"At this moment, I am now sitting in front of the TV watching the race! We feel we all have been fooled.

"Is this the way the YOG organisers want to thank us by giving us false hope?"

Looks like the litanty of errors continue. The YOG certificate with the wrong signature is a collectors item. A good representation of the errors that occurred and the errors that continue.

This is probably only the tip of the iceberg.

One has to wonder about the other PAP cockups that goes on regularly & is swept under the carpet :eek:

KNN no wonder they say ticket sales veri good...all sold out...:rolleyes:...now we know YOG bought so many tkt...MOE buy YOG tkt, YOG buy F1 tkt..knn all come from tax payers money leh...:mad::oIo:

Is it true that ex-SAF were most of the YOG Committee and management?

Served dog food. Got food poisoning. Received salah 'thank you' cert. Now this..

See who still dare to volunteer as event helpers next time?

No wonder I couldn't get a ticket from the online website which said sold out.. :mad:

This is what happens when you have a large number of aggrieved staff.

When many of them joined the YOG, they were given positions and levels over and above what their experience would warrant. Many were promised placement in an equivalent position after the YOG was over.

Now after the YOG is over, all the promises have fallen flat. Many of them have been let go instead of being placed into a cushy job. To their horror, their YOG experience is not opening any doors as most employers don't give a shit about YOG.

Morale has therefore collapsed with many looking to get "even" by being intentionally being "bochap".

As I said before, there is no greater enemy than disgruntled underpaid staff who feel they have been exploited.

honest keelan lah! :oIo:
move on keelan lah! :oIo:

pappy running dog onli know how to cover ur master backside and porlumpar :rolleyes::oIo:
LOL you dunno what is sarcasm har angry kid? LOL :D:D

Chee Bye kow peh simi lan. Who ask her to volunteer for YOG.

Volunteers should have the spirit of Volunteering with no expectations of any form of reward. Because once there is this expectation, and don't get it, what comes next is disappointment.

Morale has therefore collapsed with many looking to get "even" by being intentionally being "bochap".

As I said before, there is no greater enemy than disgruntled underpaid staff who feel they have been exploited.

Until that day comes .
PAP regime should stop having imbecile looking Wong Kan Seng from creating bogeymen from terrorist to wanted men .

Of course the front man will look silly . We work to the real working of stuff someday .

And start looking at the people who serve them . Nothing is is more inspiring than enemies within .

Watchman, can I ask what your mothertongue? English or Chinese or Malay?

Next episode will be when someone ask: "We know the money for YOG comes from the government revenue, but given the accounting and treasury practice in the civil sector, one can underestimate the cost, but can never go overbudget. So which area suffered a spending cut to finance the additonal spending on the YOG?"

Because not many people understand the accounting practices in the civil service sector, therefore they dont know what pertinent questions to ask inorder to unearth the societal impact of such an underestimate for the YOG and the decision to carry on the event (with or without consultation? I dont know).

Virginity of a women takes precedence over her virtures in my marriage decisions, because I want to be the FIRST. Then I will find opportunities as testament of her virtues,to justify and convince myself that my decision was correct. Fingers crossed.

Until that day comes .
PAP regime should stop having imbecile looking Wong Kan Seng from creating bogeymen from terrorist to wanted men .

Of course the front man will look silly . We work to the real working of stuff someday .

And start looking at the people who serve them . Nothing is is more inspiring than enemies within .

Wrong Cunt Sing was a human resource manager. Of course he knows everything there is to run his ministry. Like all PAP elites, they become overnight geniuses after becoming big shots in the PAP regime.

In real life he is a small time human resource manager. Laughable indeed!

This is what happens when you have a large number of aggrieved staff.

When many of them joined the YOG, they were given positions and levels over and above what their experience would warrant. Many were promised placement in an equivalent position after the YOG was over.

Do you know someone from the inside?