• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S’porean discriminated by pinoy worker at Salad Stop in MBS

[h=2]S’porean discriminated by pinoy worker at Salad Stop in MBS[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
October 9th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

[This letter has also been sent to TodayOnline and STOMP]
Hi there
I encountered a discrimination against Singapore citizen yesterday at 1830hrs the Salad Stop in Marina Bay Sands outlet.
I was the second person to order a salad from the outlet. The Pinoy was still serving the first customer.
Another Pinoy woman came along about 15 seconds later and the second Pinoy came out and served her first. Even though his other colleague pointed out to him that I was second in the queue, he proceeded to serve her first and ignored me. I left without buying anything and walked off.
I do not wish to visit Salad Stop already. I will encourage all Singapore citizens to boycott any F&B that hires Pinoys. This is what happens when too many nationalities are hired and they bully Singaporeans.
Edmund Lim

[h=2]Salad Stop: It’s a miscommunication, no discrimination intended[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
October 9th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

[Edmund's letter: S’porean discriminated by pinoy worker at Salad Stop in MBS]
Hi Edmund,
I have touched base with the team and unfortunately this was a miscommunication between our team members behind the salad bar. Darwin was in the midst of completing an order and Emman moved from the cashier area to the salad bar as he noticed a line was starting to form. He has asked Darwin if the customer with the spectacles had been served and Darwin confirmed that the order was already being processed. Unfortunately, both yourself and the customer in front of you were wearing reading glasses and Emman moved to the 3rd customer in line. Realizing that your order was not taken, he apologized and asked you for your order but you informed him that you didn’t want to and walked off.
Our team did apologize for having overlooked your order and we do not discriminate between Singaporeans or any other nationalities. This is part of our company culture and have a team that respects each other and every individual who enters our outlets. We are proud to have a very multinational team and ensure that everyone is on equal basis. In line, with PM Lee’s message this morning, we believe in a harmonious society and would not tolerate any of our team members discriminating any customers or each other.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] or I can also be reached on my mobile at 9xxxxx5x for any other concerns you may have.
Best regards,
Adrien Desbaillets
President & Co-Founder
Salad Stop Pte Ltd

<CITE class=fn>Daniel:</CITE>
October 9, 2012 at 8:15 pm Daniel(Quote)
If I am in your position, I will not believe a word your pinoy staff tells you about this incident. Why? I walked into Wang coffeehouse at suntec, there is a female pinoy customer already at the counter chatting away with the cashier who is also a pinoy. I thought it is long list of order as I waited about 2mins behind her as she takes her time to make payment and chatted away. If I pursue this, I think the CEO will write on the same line as you.
Guess what… All the wait for them to chat as she order a cup of kopi. When it’s my turn, my kopi took 10 sec from order to payment. FYI, I am Singaporean Chinese, so I don’t take salad for lunch or dinner plus I think it’s meant for those who are ang mo and the ang mo wanna, over valued foreigners who comes and take away our PMET jobs.

He was doing fine until he mentioned the PM. Did he not realise that the PM's relative and former PAP DPM only got 35% of the votes.

Sir , do u really know how many

Pinoy work at our MBS ( incl . the

3 Hotels ) ??? :(

[h=2]S’porean discriminated by pinoy worker at Salad Stop in MBS[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
October 9th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png

[This letter has also been sent to TodayOnline and STOMP]
Hi there
I encountered a discrimination against Singapore citizen yesterday at 1830hrs the Salad Stop in Marina Bay Sands outlet.
I was the second person to order a salad from the outlet. The Pinoy was still serving the first customer.
Another Pinoy woman came along about 15 seconds later and the second Pinoy came out and served her first. Even though his other colleague pointed out to him that I was second in the queue, he proceeded to serve her first and ignored me. I left without buying anything and walked off.
I do not wish to visit Salad Stop already. I will encourage all Singapore citizens to boycott any F&B that hires Pinoys. This is what happens when too many nationalities are hired and they bully Singaporeans.
Edmund Lim

Just try calling any MBS hotline

and you will have an idea :(

Edmund only has himself to blame for trying to patronize a low end food outlet served by 3rd world peasants. Queuing whether it is for food, shopping, taxis, banking, plane boarding, etc... is for lowly peasants. They pay peanuts, they get monkeys.

He should have dined properly at a fine restaurant in a 5-star hotel with an Ang Moh guest and they'll surely get preferential treatment and first class service.

He was doing fine until he mentioned the PM. Did he not realise that the PM's relative and former PAP DPM only got 35% of the votes.

Who do they have to bring in the PM as an example, its like referring to a dog with fleas, why can't he just take a management stand?, He should obliquely support his staff & apologize.

.. other than the 35%, that guy also got to thank those who supported TKL and TJS!! !!

Oh well just another day in sinkland. Ok he complains and bitches does the situation change? No doesn't at all.

Good luck trying to complain about Salad Stop about racist Pinoys. Beside the top management being Caucasians, the mid-level and lower-level mgmt are mostly Pinoys.

_2421804374.jpg

Ramil Gantang
Assistant Corporate Chef
Ramil started in the F&B industry at 18 and is very passionate about the industry. He earned a degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management from the Philippines. Ramill has worked in various facets of food and beverage and loves to to be challenged everyday! In his free time Ramil enjoys photography amongst other hobbies. His favorite SaladStop! Item is the Omega 3 Baby!

_3223374005.jpg

Sherill De La Cruz
District Manager
Sherill hails from the Philippines, where earned a Bachelor's degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management. Sherill also spent 12 years working at Starbucks as a District Manager in the Philippines. Sherill loves to cook and resourceful enough that she can turn a delicious dish out of the available ingredients in the fridge. Her favorite item at SaladStop! is the Hail Ceasar with Chicken.

rachel.jpg

Rachelle Delos Santos
District Manager
Rachel brings with her a degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management from Quezon City and a wealth of experience gained from being a part of the opening team of Starbucks in Philippines, having been with them for almost 14 years. She has a passion for Corporate Social Responsibility and was active in teaching students in public schools on the weekends as well as in environmental projects. Rachel is an avid reader and traveler. Her favorite wrap is Caesar with Chicken.

Wyeth_Flores.jpg

Wyeth Flores
Marketing Manager
Wyeth brings customer relationship building experience to Saladstop! from supporting and developing campaigns for well known brands in the Philippines like Yellow Cab and Starbucks. Naturally fun loving, she brings with her a quick, often funny wit and a signature warmth. Ever adventurous, she enjoys traveling and planning for her trips obsessively. Her favorite salad is the Omega 3 Baby!

Just try calling any MBS hotline

and you will have an idea :(

1. tang, you are damn good!
2. yes, pinoys everywhere at sands.
3. honest, with its lousy slang, it is damn difficult ciphering out what it had just blah about!
4. totally thumb down service!:oIo:

''Unfortunately, both yourself and the customer in front of you were wearing reading glasses''

Are you kidding me?

I am not going to this place.

So many words! He is explaining too much..

First of all, I get great service from these FTs all the time anywhere, no discrimination.

Secondly, why is this man so stupid and not complain on the spot? BTW cutting queue is common among singkies too, petrol station, foodcourt, 711 and sometimes the cashier either blur or overlook. I always complain and put it right.

Stupid to suffer then write in and complain.

yes but the problem is the PM's relative still won the election,,,he can have only one vote but he still win,,,,so bring this matter up also dulan,,and blame those FUCKWITS that voted for Blinky Eyes Tan, if they used their brains and voted for TCB,,,he would have won,,,even though he will still be a minority president. But one thing I am sure off if there was a run off election between TCB and TT,,,TCB confirm will win big...

Dear Frens,

many have been complaining about discrimination by FTs..since to me many FTs are from 3rd World countries with lower standards of etiquette etc, what about standing up to them? Like just say, excuse me I was here 1st... etc etc

than if it works,,put your experiences on Sammyboy,,since we are attacked,,we attack back lah,,I am not saying go and bash the FT,,,but if they are in the wrong,,customer service not up to standard,,,confront them directly,,go STOMP and KPKB for what?

1 thing I know about Ah Neh, Pinoys, Ah Tiong etc,,if they think you are soft, they will attack,,,but if you stand your ground etc,,they will back down,,especially if we singaporeans help each other in situations like these,,,

but to be honest,,some Pinoys do a good job as waiters etc. But it seems that now the bad ones seem to be increasing more and more,,

Salad Stop in MBS- the top management of Salad Stop being Caucasians with pinas wives?So response to PAP's PM call for HUB???LOL

That'll teach you to do business with them.

Besides, who in their right mind patronizes a shitty salad joint located in a posh place (hint: high rents = high prices, for fucking salads)?