• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RSAF to spend USD$2.43 billion on upgrades for very recent F-16s, waste of money

sochi2014

What mat targets do you want to hit? Where are these crazy Islamists? Why would they mess with SIngapore. ANswer these questions before you shoot your cheebye mouth. DOn't bring your fantasies here without proof.

This terrorist ship! USMAN HARUN!

mantan-kasal-tni-singapura-protes-kri-usman-harun-abaikan-saja.jpg

hur? you relies in snake reports to justify your stand? what a joke.

The MiG-29s were able to hold their own in exercises, against both USAF F-16CJs and RSAF (Singaporean) F-16 Block 50's at KKD Air Force Base near Calcutta. The Su-30 MKIs, however, clearly outperforming the Block 50 F-16s.

"Russian-origin Sukhoi-30MKI jets are apparently outgunning American F-16s on "several aspects" at the ongoing Indo-Singapore air combat exercise in Gwalior.

This is the first-ever face-off between these two sophisticated war machines originating from the two former Cold War adversaries.

"Our Sukhois are doing very well against the F-16Cs (of Singapore Air Force) in terms of manoeuvrability, sophistication of avionics and weapon systems. Similarly, our MiG-29s and Mirage-2000s are also matching up to the F-16s," say IAF sources."

Source: Don't fret if Pak gets F-16s, October 22, 2004

The RSAF downplayed these "leaks" and denied them. However, the acquisition of AESA equipped latest generation F-15s by the RSAF (as versus more F-16s) speaks for itself in terms of the RSAF acquiring a "heavy-medium" mix as versus relying on F-16s alone. The RMAF (Malaysian AF) fields Su-30MKMs, which are derivatives of the IAF Su-30MKIs.

The MiG-29s were able to hold their own in exercises, against both USAF F-16CJs and RSAF (Singaporean) F-16 Block 50's at KKD Air Force Base near Calcutta. The Su-30 MKIs, however, clearly outperforming the Block 50 F-16s.

"Russian-origin Sukhoi-30MKI jets are apparently outgunning American F-16s on "several aspects" at the ongoing Indo-Singapore air combat exercise in Gwalior.

This is the first-ever face-off between these two sophisticated war machines originating from the two former Cold War adversaries.

"Our Sukhois are doing very well against the F-16Cs (of Singapore Air Force) in terms of manoeuvrability, sophistication of avionics and weapon systems. Similarly, our MiG-29s and Mirage-2000s are also matching up to the F-16s," say IAF sources."

The RSAF downplayed these "leaks" and denied them. However, the acquisition of AESA equipped latest generation F-15s by the RSAF (as versus more F-16s) speaks for itself in terms of the RSAF acquiring a "heavy-medium" mix as versus relying on F-16s alone. The RMAF (Malaysian AF) fields Su-30MKMs, which are derivatives of the IAF Su-30MKIs.

Please lah, are you stupid or what? Why do you bring up an exercise between the USAF and the IAF to demonstrate the superiority of the MIG-29? ARe you unaware that there are many real combat sorties between these 2 aircraft, all of which is won by the F-16? do some investigation first before you mouth off here. Real dogfights between the F-16 and the MIG29 have occurred all over the world, and there is not one incidence that I know of the F-16 losing to the MIG29. I am also aware of this mock dogfight exercise called COPE India between the USAF and the IAF. If you check into it, you will see that the USAF used WVR rules (within visual range) rules and they used the IAF system of control vectored to engagement. That means the USAF F-16s did not switch on their radar to weapons mode and employ the BVR missiles like the AMRAAM against the MIG29. In a real dogfight, the MIGs would have been shot down before they even got close enough to see the F-16s.

actually there is a need to buy whatever new weapons Shit White produced, even junks.

1. See what idiot new technology was added to their junks, then laugh at their shit ideas.

2. China loss The Opium war to White trash because the Whites made better newer guns and canons which can fire further.

China bought canons from white was outdated and White new weapons can fire their canons 5km far but the Chink only fired 4km. So the white stayed 4.5km off the sea and but whites could fired at Chinks anytime, 500m inland. The chink fired back their bullets only landed on water 4.5km, short of 500m. Whites can laughed at Chinks unless outdated weapons which they had sold to them long time ago.

Learn from the past and is how to handle this white shits new weapon technology, does not care even if it cannot work a piece of junk, or at least you know it cannot work and was a junk,,,, hehehe, then not to know it was a junk.

U fucking stupid cunt, what protector are you talking about? U want the protection that the US gives to Iraq? Astan? Protect shit. Unless they have 50,000 troops on our soil like they do in SOuth Korea, they couldn't protect an ant here. By the time their US 6th Fleet sail down here, the only thing they will be protecting is rubble and dead bodies. What a fucking idiot.

Please lah, are you stupid or what? Why do you bring up an exercise between the USAF and the IAF to demonstrate the superiority of the MIG-29? ARe you unaware that there are many real combat sorties between these 2 aircraft, all of which is won by the F-16?

many? how many? are you able to name them?

actually there is a need to buy whatever new weapons Shit White produced, even junks.

1. See what idiot new technology was added to their junks, then laugh at their shit ideas.

2. China loss The Opium war to White trash because the Whites made better guns and canons. China canons bought from white was outdated and White can fired the canon 5km the Chink and only fired 4km. So the white stays 4.5km of the sea and fired at Chinks anytime. The chink fired back and their bullets only landed on water 4.5km, short of 500m.

Learn from the past and is how to handle this white shits new weapon technology, does not car even if they did not work or at least you know it did not work ,,,, hehehe.

U have not answer the question of who are we going to use all these expensive shit white weapons on? Who has the capability, the motive, to come here and force us to use these new fangled weapons on them? More likely, the real question is how did the shit white con you into buying their new weapon technology and than con you 10 years later into upgrading these new weapon technology that they say was the bestest and untouchable at that time. The shit whites are experts in raising the spectre of the bogeyman. That's how they got into the Vietnam war. But u can't be stupid to swallow all their arguments for why u have to have their expensive shit.

knn, it is for defence, not to go to war?

These sort of weapons are like atomic bomb, don't use them unless provoked badly. Already told you the opium war story you goondu or what?

every new technology will be phased out in 10 years time and keep updating and upgrading nothing wrong with that?

U have not answer the question of who are we going to use all these expensive shit white weapons on? Who has the capability, the motive, to come here and force us to use these new fangled weapons on them? More likely, the real question is how did the shit white con you into buying their new weapon technology and than con you 10 years later into upgrading these new weapon technology that they say was the bestest and untouchable at that time. The shit whites are experts in raising the spectre of the bogeyman. That's how they got into the Vietnam war. But u can't be stupid to swallow all their arguments for why u have to have their expensive shit.

cheesecake

Good that they are sensible enough not to promote an arms race. The upgrade is the cheapest option, that or allow the aircraft to be permanently grounded.

kukubird58

hahaha...my idol having a field day spouting his nonsense.....
he shows the classic traits of an empty vessel...
rants and rants about everything uner the sun and sneering at all other subject matters experts.
the adage is true......"if somebody tells u he knows everything under the sun, he is definitely bullshitting"...lol.

uglyloser

why papsmearer? trying to undermine our air force so that u and yr foreign criminals can take Singapore down? :wink:

3_M

Actually it the USAF who whack the Ah neh till they stop bragging.

USAF pilot describes IAF Su-30MKI performance at Red Flag-08
By Stephen Trimble on 5 November, 2008 in Uncategorised

An unnamed US Air Force officer, who is obviously a Nellis F-15 pilot, lectures an audience with incredible details about the Indian Air Force Su-30MKI performance at Red Flag 2008.

Both videos were posted yesterday on YouTube by an anonymous contributor, who identifies himself only as an Australian (God bless ‘em!).

If you have any interest in tactical aircraft at all, you must watch these two videos. Learn details about the Cope India fiasco, problems with Russian fighter jet engines, how the F-15 can defeat the Su-30MKI’s vectored thrust, and why the Indians apparently won’t be asking for more 1 v 1 dogfights with the USAF.
- See more at: http://www.flightglobal.com/blogs/t...lot-describes-iaf-su30m/#sthash.Q42GTowu.dpuf
[video=youtube;WKEa-R37PeU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKEa-R37PeU[/video]

the C ah neh dun know how to service the russian engine. How to fight a real war? They going to wait for delivery of new engine if the existing one failed?
What a joke.

while a superior weapon system give one an edge, but it the training plus team work that always prevail. An well trained Awacs team can vector and direct friendly aircrafts to destroy enemies without the enemies knowing what hit them. Americans never fight one on one, only idiots fantasied the glory of one on one dogfight. USAF always fire off a storm of slammers at maximium range before closing in.

It's like buying an iPhone u r obliged to download any patch or upgrade available whether u nid or not.

Mayb certain software license expired or went to a higher level liao ...

while a superior weapon system give one an edge, but it the training plus team work that always prevail. An well trained Awacs team can vector and direct friendly aircrafts to destroy enemies without the enemies knowing what hit them. Americans never fight one on one, only idiots fantasied the glory of one on one dogfight. USAF always fire off a storm of slammers at maximium range before closing in.

That's right. The goal of the USAF is not to fight fair. They want to kill the enemy at maximum range with the use of their AWACS, superior electronics, and superior BVR missiles. If they are in a closed in turning dogfight with the enemy, than something has already gone wrong for them in the engagement. But there are idiots here who will quote you the results of an air exercise to illustrate their point. The difference between real combat and exercise is like night and day. Lose the argument already, but too stupid to admit it.

palden

Call $20 chicken use $100 condom.

This is what Transparency International meant when it gave SIngapore a D grade for defence spending. Here you have 60 Block 52 and 52+ F-16Ds. These are the most capable F-16s in the world. The last batch was delivered a mere 10 years ago, which in fighter usage is very recently. Even the USAF does not have such new and capable F-16s. Frontline USAF F-16 squadrons operate the Block 40 and Block 50 versions of the F-16, and they have recently embarked on an upgrade program to bring them up to a standardized Block 52 level. The RSAF already has the Block 52 now, but somehow deems that its not enough and want to upgrade it even further. This is coming from a country that has never used its F-16s in combat but somehow thinks that they are inadequate for whatever fantasy mission it has in mind. This is really an overkill and totally unnecessary considering we have as much F-16s as the next 2 countries combined, and their F-16s are the older A/B models as well. In addition, we have force multipliers in the form of KC-135 and AWACS. These are equivalent to adding another 30-40% aircraft in any strike package. I guess someone at Lockheed Martin is really kicking back the bucks to some PAP crony and bag man. Hey don't worry if there is no money for schools and they have to cut back, nor if there is no money to spend to reduce the health care costs of singaporeans, we have USD$2.43 billion to donate to Uncle Sam's economy and labour force.

WASHINGTON, Jan 14, 2014 – The Defense Security Cooperation Agency notified Congress January 13 of a possible Foreign Military Sale to Singapore for an upgrade of F-16 Block 52 aircraft and associated equipment, parts, training and logistical support for an estimated cost of $2.43 billion.

The Government of Singapore has requested an upgrade of 60 F-16C/D/D+ aircraft. The upgrades will address reliability, supportability, and combat effectiveness concerns associated with its aging F-16 fleet. The items being procured in this proposed sale include:

70 Active Electronically Scanned Array Radars (AESA)
70 LN-260 Embedded Global Positioning System/Inertial Navigation Systems (GPS/INS)
70 Joint Helmet Mounted Cueing Systems (JHMCS)
70 APX-125 Advanced Identification Friend or Foe (IFF) Combined Interrogator Transponders
3 AIM-9X Block II Captive Air Training Missiles
3 TGM-65G Maverick Missiles for testing and integration
4 GBU-50 Guided Bomb Units (GBU) for testing and integration
5 GBU-38 Joint Direct Attack Munitions for testing and integration
3 CBU-105 (D-4)/B Sensor Fused Weapons for testing and integration
1 AIS Interface Test Adapters for software updates
1 Classified Computer Program Identification Numbers (CPINs)
4 GBU-49 Enhanced Paveways for testing and integration
2 DSU-38 Laser Seekers for testing and integration
6 GBU-12 Paveway II, Guidance Control Units

Also included are Modular Mission Computers, a software maintenance facility, cockpit multifunction displays, radios, secure communications, video recorders; a Joint Mission Planning System (JMPS); maintenance, repair and return, aircraft and ground support equipment, spare and repair parts, tool and test equipment; engine support equipment, publications and technical documentation; aerial refueling support, aircraft ferry services, flight test; personnel training and training equipment, site surveys, construction, U.S. Government and contractor engineering, technical, and logistics support services, and other related elements of logistics and program support. The estimated cost is $2.43 billion.

This proposed sale will contribute to the foreign policy and national security of the United States by increasing the ability of the Republic of Singapore to contribute to regional security. The proposed sale will improve the security of a strategic partner which has been, and continues to be, an important force for political stability and economic progress in the Asia Pacific region.

The proposed upgrade will improve both the capabilities and the reliability of the Republic of Singapore Air Force’s (RSAF) aging fleet of F-16s. The improved capability, survivability, and reliability of newly upgraded F-16s will enhance the RSAFs ability to defend its borders and contribute to coalition operations with other allied forces. The RSAF will have no difficulty absorbing this additional equipment and support into its armed forces.