Wah...smrt staff now all manned by ah beng gangster liao...now anyone who complain sure kena fucked like hell....
:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:
Posted on 15 Sep 2010
MRT station staff swears at me when I ask for help
STOMPer AneonOEI says in an email:
“On August 13, I was trying to catch the train at Potong Pasir Station at around 11:30pm and I experienced the worst service standard ever.
“Due to some reason, I couldn’t get past the gantry and so I sought assistance at the control station.
“The staff’s back was facing me when I said ‘excuse me’.
“He then turned around and I explain my situation.
“He screamed, ‘WHAT THE F***’ right at me before grabbing my card from me.
“He returned saying that I couldn’t top up my card as I was using the NETS Flash Pay card, but that wasn’t my issue in the first place as I still had a card value of around $70 at the time.
“I then explained my situation again. This times he finally got the point.
“I then requested for his particulars so that I could lodge a case but he crudely replied: ‘Can’t you read from my name tag?’, while pointing to his name tag.
“He wrote his name down only after I insisted.
“He name is Roger Yip, the assistant station manager.
“He didn't even utter a word of apology.
“I didn’t capture any pictures as I was too mad to even think of taking one.
“I read through the company’s core beliefs and really doubt and question the following statements:
1) Be driven by our customers’ needs (Do I need to be verbally abused before I can get any service?)
2) Strive for excellence in everything we do (Does excellence include the use of vulgarities?)
3) Treat people with fairness and respect (Am I really being treated with fairness and respect?)
“I am really being disturbed by the service standards”.

Posted on 15 Sep 2010
MRT station staff swears at me when I ask for help
STOMPer AneonOEI says in an email:
“On August 13, I was trying to catch the train at Potong Pasir Station at around 11:30pm and I experienced the worst service standard ever.
“Due to some reason, I couldn’t get past the gantry and so I sought assistance at the control station.
“The staff’s back was facing me when I said ‘excuse me’.
“He then turned around and I explain my situation.
“He screamed, ‘WHAT THE F***’ right at me before grabbing my card from me.
“He returned saying that I couldn’t top up my card as I was using the NETS Flash Pay card, but that wasn’t my issue in the first place as I still had a card value of around $70 at the time.
“I then explained my situation again. This times he finally got the point.
“I then requested for his particulars so that I could lodge a case but he crudely replied: ‘Can’t you read from my name tag?’, while pointing to his name tag.
“He wrote his name down only after I insisted.
“He name is Roger Yip, the assistant station manager.
“He didn't even utter a word of apology.
“I didn’t capture any pictures as I was too mad to even think of taking one.
“I read through the company’s core beliefs and really doubt and question the following statements:
1) Be driven by our customers’ needs (Do I need to be verbally abused before I can get any service?)
2) Strive for excellence in everything we do (Does excellence include the use of vulgarities?)
3) Treat people with fairness and respect (Am I really being treated with fairness and respect?)
“I am really being disturbed by the service standards”.