No need to cane pinky, Dhanabalan will slap him instead.
Face or buttocks?
No need to cane pinky, Dhanabalan will slap him instead.
Actually , if you wait abit, he will tell you how it feels.
Face or buttocks?
From Wiki - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caning_in_Singapore#Offences_punishable_by_caning
Offences punishable by caning in Singapore
Singaporean law allows caning to be ordered for over 30 offences, including hostage-taking / kidnapping, robbery, gang robbery with murder, drug abuse, vandalism, rioting, sexual abuse (molest), and unlawful possession of weapons. Caning is also a mandatory punishment for certain offences such as rape, drug trafficking, illegal money-lending, and for visiting foreigners who overstay their visa by more than 90 days (a measure designed to deter illegal immigrant workers).
The cane
A rattan cane four feet (1.2 metres) long and half an inch (1.27 cm) thick is used for prison and judicial canings. It is at about twice as thick as the canes used in the school and military contexts. The cane is soaked in water beforehand to make it more flexible and prevent it from splitting during use. The Prisons Department denies that canes are soaked in brine, but has said that the cane is treated with antiseptic before use to prevent infection.
In the history of S'pore prisons, 2 chaps kena 48 strokes by mistake in the 80s. One was compensated. Not the other coz he had no $$$ to engage a lawyer.
Prison doctor is always around when session commences. SOP too. He is the only one who is authorised to stop the caning. No need to payback once doc declares inmate is unfit to carry on.
The ones that kpkb most when caned? Indians. SS/triad members are known to lan lan not scream. They want to maintain their 'face' and will endure all pain silently.
All 48 strokes at one go? I tot there is a medic there to ascertain whether the caning can continue if that guy fainted or it gets too bloody?
I've seen the scars on the buttocks of my army cook before.
Last time got people say that if the mata wants to sabo you, he will dip the whip in horse urine and your buttock will rot after that.
What happens if the cane was soaked in brine
lianbeng thought should be horse urine?![]()
It's very, very painful. I witnessed it before. But, no one died from caning yet. Even the chap who kena 48 strokes all at one go.
48 strokes all at one go is very unlikely. Too much canning all at one go can kill a person no matter how strong or fit he is.
Depending on individual physical build and level of pain he can endure, an average person will not be able to take more than 3 strokes each day.
The total amount of strokes will need to be staggered and executed over a period of time.
The prison doctor will justify based on the actual situation and condition of the prisoner during the execution.
ROTAN CANING....Quite steam....Any brothers here has experience before? Share leh...cos I got a friend in jail now awaiting caning...:(
Don't know what to tell him when I next visit him in Changi Holiday Chalet...
http://www.corpun.com/singfeat.htm
View attachment 11255
Do you get to see the face of the caner? The caner must be hunted by ex-cons like our ex-detainees go after military policemen.
It's very, very painful. I witnessed it before. But, no one died from caning yet. Even the chap who kena 48 strokes all at one go.
48 strokes all at one go is very unlikely. Too much canning all at one go can kill a person no matter how strong or fit he is.
Depending on individual physical build and level of pain he can endure, an average person will not be able to take more than 3 strokes each day.
The total amount of strokes will need to be staggered and executed over a period of time.
The prison doctor will justify based on the actual situation and condition of the prisoner during the execution.
Do you get to see the face of the caner? The caner must be hunted by ex-cons like our ex-detainees go after military policemen.
How can endure so many strokes without passing out? Usually people will black out after 6-7 strokes.
No mask involved. Those who execute the caning are usually from SPEAR. Given allowance for this. Training needed.